Recent Searches
Clear

Parasailing from Vilamoura

star-4.530 Reviews
|
Quarteira, Portugal
Parasailing from Vilamoura
14

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Jet into the horizon for an epic 1-hour parasailing trip from the Vilamoura Marina. From a specialized boat, float into the air on your own, as a duo or trio and feel the weightlessness of flight. Enjoy a safe and comfortable experience with a professional crew. Plus, you can record your adventure on video with your own camera or the crew’s.
  • A 1-hour parasailing excursion, departing from the Vilamoura Marina
  • Soar into the blue Portuguese skies like a bird on this adventure
  • See the majestic Algarve coastline from new heights
  • Feel the wind around you as your expert crew pulls you by boat
  • A thrilling way to experience Portugal
Saved to wishlist!
Driver/guide
DVD (available to purchase)
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Office 5, Cais Q, Marina de Vilamoura, 8125-409 Quarteira, Portugal

Departure Time

Parasailing Spectator
1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 08:00 PM
Parasailing Vilamoura
1/1/2019 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:08:30 AM - 08:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vilamoura Watersports Centre

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing from Vilamoura?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing from Vilamoura.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing from Vilamoura?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing from Vilamoura.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing from Vilamoura?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing from Vilamoura.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Parasailing from Vilamoura?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Parasailing from Vilamoura.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
30 Reviews
3 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-7 of 30 reviews
star-5
Great experience
Inga
, Jul 2021
Great experience, friendly staff. we all had a lot of fun and felt save. Just the water was freezing cold when we got dipped …
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Parasailing
Hugo M
, Aug 2019
Parasailing was cancelled due to bad weather . And no one told us so we drove for over an hour for no reason at all . And now I have to wait to get my money back? Terrible service
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Bad weather in August ? Afraid not sir we do not cancel parasailing , maybe you booked with another company ! Thanks Anyway AlgarveXcite
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great laugh had a brilliant time wished...
Tadgh V
, Aug 2017
Great laugh had a brilliant time wished it was longer.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Was an amazing trip! I highly...
filipa b
, May 2017
Was an amazing trip! I highly recommend to everyone to try. I was a little bit nervous but the skippers were amazing Cristiano and Christophe, they are really profissional and took all my fears away. They took me pictures and I film my flight and in the end we can watch everything in the office and buy. I have to thank all the team from Algarvexcite. It was an experience that I will remember for the rest of my life.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
I was a little nervous about this as...
Elaine N
, Oct 2016
I was a little nervous about this as i'my scared on heights but so glad I done this it was amazing and the fellas that took us out to do it took lots of amazing photos of me and my fiance which we were able to purchase well worth the money to have these memories
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Our first time parasailing and we...
Amarjit B
, Oct 2016
Our first time parasailing and we loved it. There was ten of on the boat five pairs of two and we all got a good amount of time parasailing. I would recommend going first and getting over with if you're the nervous type, we were the last pair and we got more and more nervous as the time went by. But we needn't have worried and we felt perfectly safe up there. Our only criticism would be the cost of the video and photo's they took during our flight. 30 Euro's is excessive for what we were offered. Granted the video was taken by us on a Go Pro which could have done with a selfie stick to allow for a greater range of shots but the photos were taken from on board the boat and weren't that great a quality. My advice, do as one of the couples on our trip did and take your own camera and ask one of the other couples to take some shots of you up there. On the whole, a great experience and I would recommend this to anyone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Un engaño
Francisco_D
, Aug 2020
Me sentí engañado. He realizado el pago por 20 euros donde al llamar nos habían comentado que no existía gran diferencia entre el plan de 20 y el otro de 40euros, la única diferecia mencinada era el transporte incluído. Al llegar nos comentan que habíamos pagado solo para observar, y que si deseábamos montarnos en el parapente serían 20euros adicional por persona. No tuvimos mas opcíón que pagar en el sitio. La duración en vuelo es aproximadamente 8Minutos, el resto del tiempo solo quedas observando como vuelan los demás.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
398/5000 Son 20 euros para espectador y 40 euros para volar. Cuando habló por teléfono sobre el precio "Diferencia", fue con Viator / Tripadvisor, no con nosotros. Llegaste y te explicamos los precios y pagaste la diferencia. Luego regresó después de disfrutar de su viaje, vio las fotos y se divirtió. Nuestros precios se anuncian como "espectador" y "volante" en el sistema. Equipo Algarvexcite
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do