Recent Searches
Clear

Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam

star-4.519 Reviews
|
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Dutch nature and culture on this all-day guided excursion. After a convenient hotel pickup, enjoy skip-the-line access with an experienced guide to one of the world’s largest flower gardens, Keukenhof. Marvel at its vast beds of tulips, daffodils, and hyacinths before spending a few hours exploring Delft, a beautiful canal city known for its distinctive blue pottery.
  • Explore Keukenhof Gardens and the city of Delft on a guided excursion
  • Enjoy quick access to Keukenhof and marvel at its amazing floral assortment
  • See Delft’s medieval architecture and pottery with an informative guide
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned minivan
Driver/guide
Meals
Gratuities
Hotel NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace , Prins Hendrikkade 59-72, 1012 AD Amsterdam, Netherlands

Waiting in front of the hotel main entrance.

10:00 AM
DoubleTree by Hilton Amsterdam Centraal Station , Oosterdoksstraat 4, 1011 DK Amsterdam, Netherlands

Drop off place is near Amsterdam Centraal Station depends on direction and road change or detours.

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Hotel pick up is available at extra cost
  • Stroller accessible
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cherry Travel & Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
19 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
star-5
Great family tour idea in Amsterdam!
Valbona_K
, May 2022
Amazing tulip garden! Lucky to catch the last day! My daughter had a great time at the flower garden! The tulip fields finished, so if you want to go, go before may. So happy that the guide left us free to go around the garden, because we didn’t want someone goes around with us for 3 hours. Lovely tour in Delft city. Aku was a great guide!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Valbona, We are happy to hear that you had a very special day out with family. Tulip tour is once-in-a-lifetime experience. Our exclusive tulip tour offers personal service with sufficient time to enjoy at your own pace or join our friendly guide's walking tour in the tulip garden. We would like to welcome you, your friends or family back for such a wonderful Tulip Festival in the Netherlands! Thank you once again and wish you more happy family trips in the future! Regards, Cherry
star-1
Tour not as described, No interaction with guide, missed tulip fields, mostly talked with person in front seat.
Heidi_R
, May 2022
At the beginning, we could not find Alec because he was not using "orange flag" and was parked off to the side. On the way to Keukenhof, Alec was very hard to understand and we could barely hear in the back. We asked to have the A/c turned cooler and he never again asked if it was OK. When we got to Keukenhof, he did not give walking tour about the tulips or information about the Netherlands, but left us at the front with a return time. We were on our own for 3 hours! After that he told us we had seen enough flowers, the tulips field were almost gone by, not worth going! The Delft workshop was a 5 minutes explanation, not really a workshop as described.....gave very broken 5 minute talk about Delft and told us to return in 2 hours. On the way back he did not speak to anyone except the person in the front and did not leave us where he picked us up but behind the train station which required an additional 20 to 25 minute walk. I have taken many Viator tours and have never been so disappointed as this one. If I had just wanted a shuttle to the Gardens I could have picked a less expensive tour!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Heidi, We are very sorry to hear about your experience. We hope you did enjoy the very last days for Keukenhof after 2 year's closure. Our exclusive tulip tour offers a sufficient time of 3 hours for Keukenhof garden. Most people find this tour attractive because we offer sufficient time to enjoy drinks, lunch, optional to be at their own pace or join a walking tour with our guide. Our management spoke to Alex. Our regular drop off place is near Amsterdam Centraal Station but not necessary to be at exactly the pick up point due to different driving directions on the way back and massive detours in the city centre. Maybe he didn't make it clear but this is a regular route. Guests are welcome to ask questions to our friendly guide. Alex is an experienced guide with more than 15 years of tour guiding experience, mastering 6 languages. We are sorry if all this was caused due to miscommunication, our team apologises to you. We do hope to welcome you or your friends back for such a wonderful experience. We received your email as well, please feel free to drop us one whenever you or your friends are back again. Thank you for writing to us, we are just back in business reopening in April, we try to accommodate our guests well, we do care about our customers' feelings. We wish you happy travels.
star-5
Fabulous Trip
John_B
, May 2022
Cherry was our tour guide and the trip was great. Too late for the tulip fields even though Cherry searched for any remaining fields. Delft was fabulous, could have used more time there.
star-5
Highly recommend this...
brown55
, May 2022
Highly recommend this tour! Lots of time to enjoy the Keukenhof Gardens, a stop in the tulip fields to take photos and a lovely tour of the city of Delft...well worth the visit! Cherry is an excellent guide and it was a very enjoyable day!!
star-5
Cherry is a seasoned...
WilliamC_Q
, May 2022
Cherry is a seasoned professional. She is organized, efficient, and knowledgeable. We had a great time in her guidance for Keukenhof and Delft. I will not be hesitant to recommend her to anyone.
star-5
Our favorite tour from our trip
Michelle_D
, May 2022
We traveled in a group of 6 adults and 2 kids (7 & 4 years old). Aku was a wonderful tour guide! He took care of the tickets and checking in at Keukenhof and he even saved us seats at the crowded restaurant so we could all go up to order. He gave us time to ourselves, but was always nearby in case we needed anything. He answered all our questions and gave us extra info on nearby sites. He even took group photos of us. This tour was the perfect way to combine Keukenhof, the tulip fields, and Delft. We loved the tulip fields! We had plenty of time at each place and still had the freedom to get a snack and shop in Delft. The actual demonstration is closed due to Covid, but they have videos in the store of how they make the pottery. Overall our favorite tour in the Netherlands made even better by our guide Aku!
star-5
Excellent experience
Jane_H
, May 2022
Excellent experience with Aku as our guide. Timely departure and return. Lots of information provided about both locations.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Beautiful Day
John_S
, Apr 2022
The gardens are magnificent, Delft is a quaint, old town. We learned a lot about tulips as well. Overall, a beautiful day with an excellent guide.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear John, Thank you for your kind review for Cherry Tours team. We offer exclusive tour with a high standard and personal touch. You feel comfortable and enjoyable touring with our friendly guides. We hope to welcome you, your friends or family back again next year. Tulip tour is a special tailor-made tour exclusively offered by Cherry Travel & Tours, everyone should experience once in a life time. Wish you happy travels! Regards, Cherry
star-5
Flowers, Fields, and Ceramics!
Karen_D
, Apr 2022
This small group tour was perfectly managed by our tour guide Aku! We were picked up in a clean and comfy van, and taken to the Keukenhof gardens. Once there, Aku gave us a quick rundown of how to optimally explore the gardens. We then had about three hours to explore, which was the perfect amount of time. Good to note that once inside, no vendors take cash, card only. We then all met up again and were taken to some tulip fields for picture time. This is your Instagram moment! Lastly, we went to the charming city of Delft. Aku gave us a brief walking tour around the city centre, and then to a shop where an artist was painting the Delft Blue tiles. We had some free time to explore before heading back to Amsterdam.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Karen, Thank you for your kind review for our team. We keep a high standard running tours with a personal touch. This is our regular approach, treating our guests as friends, our friendly guides are there to offer fun tour. We hope to welcome you, your friends or family back again next year. Tulip tour is a special tailor-made tour exclusively offered by Cherry Travel & Tours, everyone should experience once in a life time. Wish you happy travels! Regards, Cherry
star-4
Keukenhof was absolutely...
Michael_W
, Apr 2022
Keukenhof was absolutely the highlight of the trip. It was an endless visual feast. The gardens were simply stunning. Worth it for this alone!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Michael, Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We offer this exclusive Tulip Tour to see Keukenhof, tulip fields and medieval town Delft for people to see everything beautiful in one day. Hope to welcome more people to come to experience once in a life time experience. Happy travels! Regards, Cherry
star-3
Loved the Kuekenhof!
Don_M
, Apr 2022
The flowers at the Kuekenhof were beautiful as was the experience. We had difficulty identifying Alex at the pickup spot. It was difficult for those in the back of the van to hear Alex. The AC didn’t work. The market in Delft wasn’t open and Alex had difficulty finding a parking spot. We misunderstood the tour conclusion time, but Alex masterfully figured out a way for us to get back to our hotel on time. We caught our train with just two minutes to spare.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Customers, Thank you for your time writing to us. Our management has spoken to Alex about what happened that day. He is a very experienced tour guide and he managed to accommodate the group despite of unexpected incidence which could happen on any tour. Market in Delft is not open daily. Delft is a bonus to the tulip tour, nice to visit while we are in Zuid Holland. We are reachable on the contact number on your booking confirmation for pick up and other issues. AC in the minivan is fixed and sorry that day was a warm and sunny day, sure you have enjoyed it as it is not happening everyday in NL. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful Keukenhof. A special day tour itinerary exclusively by Cherry Tours. We wish you happy travels! Regards, Cherry
star-5
Wonderful tour not to be missed with great guide
Thomas_S
, Apr 2022
Aku was our guide and did a wonderful job of personalizing our trip to Keukenhoff, tulip fields and Delft. It was a cold, windy and rainy day but we all had a great time. These are “must see” sites and Aku added so much to help us get the most out of our tour in spite of the weather. Highly recommend!
star-2
Wish I went with a different tour operator. This one is still figuring it out.
agnespark
, Apr 2022
I was a solo traveler and even though I showed up early and others late, the tour owner tried sticking me with a subpar, back row seat that I didn't want to accommodate the "pairs". I found it offensive, frankly. Even though I paid the same amount of money, and showed up early, I was being asked to sit in a bad seat so that late couples could have better seating? Then, the guide, I'm fairly certain was just reading off of his phone to tell us about Keukenhof. To tell us something that each of us probably already knew b/c it's the first few facts anybody that looks it up could see. (Also, it would have been nice if they told us in advance that the vast majority of the shops only accept debit cards. Not even credit cards. The tour left at 10 am and our meetup wasn't until 1:45 pm, so presumably they assumed we'd eat on site at the garden.) It was freezing that day, which of course no tour guide can be held accountable for. But, it would have been nice if they (a) had discussed whether the group of 8 really wanted a whole 3 hours for just the gardens and (b) taken more less than 30 minutes to respond to my Whatsapp request to wait in the van instead of sitting around for almost an hour. I think what really bugged me the most was the guy took 30 minutes to get back to me to tell me there wasn't much more time to wait (well, not after 30 minutes) but to top it all off, though he said an earlier timeline couldn't be accommodated, he texted BEFORE the agreed upon meet up time to RUSH ME. To say everyone was there and come soon/quickly. But then low and behold, I'm there ready to go but then not everyone else is, and THEN, we walk out to the parking lot and the driver is not there and trying contact him. Also the description says and the guide confirmed that we would return back to the city at 6 pm but then once we were on the road, and when somebody ask, it became 6:30 pm. Why did that change all of a sudden? All of the above plus the cold made it VERY easy to shell out a hefty sum to a taxi driver to leave the tour midway through.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Agnes, Thank you for your time writing to us and our team would like to apologise for what happened. We understand that you are here for a fun and a once-in-a-lifetime tulip tour experience. We treat everyone on our tours the same friendly, that is why Cherry Tours has been up and running and growing until the pandemic began. It is free sitting on the minivan or bus, we were trying to arrange with consideration so two people in a group could get to sit together. If you were two people, we would be considerate to save two seats for you too. When we see older or people who are with less mobility, we would offer the front seats for them on a bus. Dutch weather is not famous for being great. We managed to make our guests happy even in the bad weather, indeed a regular weather. The minivan Mercedes-Benz Vito we offer is considered to be a luxury ride in Europe, for 6 guests with a guide and a driver, this is a special arrangement. I plan the Tulip Tour exclusively combined with Delft, with 3 hours in the beautiful Keukenhof including lunch time. Reasonably sufficient time for people to see all the tulips and flower exhibition in Keukenhof, in fact, some people even think that is not enough.  During the pandemic in such an unprecedented time, many tour guides changed jobs and I need to train up new people and the guide is a new guide with passion entering tourism industry. I offer opportunities for people who want to join tourism industry. I feel terribly sorry that the guide needs more training thanks to your comment. I love travelling so I started Cherry Tours 8 years ago my entrepreneurial journey by offering fun tours, it is easy to find great reviews about my tours. You could have enjoyed more if you communicated with me on the tour date, my contact is on the booking confirmation. Arrival time in Amsterdam is planned at 6pm, depending on traffic, we are flexible with the schedule if the whole group agrees time is adjustable. It is a matter of communication. We apologise once again for how you feel, I will take into account and enhance training for new guides to ensure good quality tours.  Wish you happy travels! Regards, Cherry 
star-5
Worth the price.
Dale_P
, Apr 2022
We loved that they picked us up and dropped us off at our hotel. Great service. Cherry tours did a wonderful job.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam
Keukenhof, Tulip Fields and Delft Day Tour from Amsterdam

star-4.519

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$155.37

star-4.567

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.51

star-4.5175

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.61

star-418

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$207.50

star-54

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.80

star-3.59

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$207.50

star-00

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$221.58
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations