Recent Searches
Clear

Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch

star-4.530 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Amsterdam, Netherlands
Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 travelers1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Experience Dutch nature and culture on this all-day guided excursion. After meeting up with a knowledgeable local guide, enjoy activities that include visiting a clog and wooden shoe workshop, stopping by a cheese farm to for a Gouda tasting, admiring historic windmills at Molen De Kat, and exploring one of the world’s largest flower gardens with skip the line access.
  • Explore traditional crafts, engineering, and scenery of the Netherlands
  • Enjoy quick access to Keukenhof and marvel at its amazing floral assortment
  • Savor delicious Gouda and learn about wooden shoes and windmills
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Air-conditioned vehicle
Prins Hendrikkade 69 , Prins Hendrikkade 69, 1012 AE Amsterdam, Netherlands

In opposite of Amsterdam Central Station, in front of the Saint Nicholas church and hotel NH Barbizon Palace. Look out for an orange umbrella saying "Zaan Tours".

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Zaan Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
30 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
star-5
Tulips
Carole_G
, May 2022
We loved this tour. Windmill tour guide very informative. Loved the tulips. Would have liked more instruction about gardens
star-1
You are horrible NEVER USE YOU AGAIN
Warren_S
, May 2022
Train station had issues NOfault of mine. Missed the start was in phone contact with driver almost NO English sounded like he had his head out of window he told us to get on wrong train to catch.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are sorry you've missed this tour with us. We have tried to let you rejoin the tour group after you were too late to join at the meeting point at the meeting time. We have checked and the text messages that were sent to you about how and where to rejoin the tour group were correct, so we do not know what went wrong which resulted in you not joining the tour at all.
star-5
Except to send more time...
Arron_B
, May 2022
Except to send more time then you planned. It’s a beautiful place to see and relax. Bring a good device to capture you memories.
star-5
Perfect Day
Carol_H
, May 2022
We can't say enough about our fabulous day of windmills & the Keukenhof's Tulip Gardens. We always prefer to book small-group tours and this was no exception. In addition, the lunch was delicious with a wide variety of choices. Both Eric (the Windmills portion) and Bart (the Gardens) were wonderful. As a matter of fact, we hope to return next May with family and plan to book this tour again. Hope we will see our same guides.
star-2
Too late
Jeanette_F
, May 2022
Not an issue with Viator. Just chose a bad time to go. Too late in the season and most of the flowers were deadheaded aLready.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
We are very sorry to hear that our tour did not meet your expectations. The Keukenhof flower gardens are only open for 7 weeks per year in which they expect the flowers to blossom. As the flowers are real, it could happen that there will be more or less flowers during the beginning or at the end of that period, depending on the weather during the winter and the spring. The flower shows inside the pavillions of the gardens gets fresh flowers all the time and creates a great and colourful overview of the Dutch flower and bulb industry.
star-5
Wondering full day experience
Ismael_E
, May 2022
Wondering experience with the drivers and the guide Eric who is so passionate about the Windmills area. Love the whole day including the lunch.
star-5
Amsterdam- Tulips and Windmills with lunch tour
Laurie_G
, May 2022
Wow, what a memorable day!! The windmills, cheese tasting, and beautiful gardens were amazing! The lunch was a great introduction to Dutch pancakes. Keukenhof's tulips/garden was breathtaking! Our guide was fantastic- truly a must see experience!!
star-5
Perfect tour
Jacquelyn_T
, May 2022
This was a perfect tour. We had the perfect amount of time at Keukenhof then lunch. After we went to the windmill village. It was all well done.
star-5
The Best of Amsterdam In One Tour
Lisa_S
, May 2022
This was a wonderful tour! Our guide, Esther, grew up in a windmill and was so knowledgeable about the windmills that we toured. The clog and cheese making demonstrations were kitschy but informative and just what we wanted to learn about traditional Dutch craftsmanship. Lunch was delicious and the afternoon spent at Keukenhof was absolutely magical. The gardens were something we will never forget. I would highly recommend this tour.
star-5
A trip of a lifetime !!!!
blingiton92
, May 2022
Our tour guide was very personable , patient but in charge , very knowledgeable and made this tour a true delight. Her personal knowledge of windmills was so informative . They were on time also . I would highly recommend this small group tour - excellent !!!
star-4
Tour Company Confusion, but Still a Great Trip
Martin_G
, Apr 2022
Driver was 45 minutes late picking us up because it was his first time ever driving and he wasn’t given adequate instructions from the tour company. Our first stop was the Tulips. When the driver dropped us off, he told us to meet a guide inside the gates of Keurkenhof. The problem was that there was no guide for that part of the excursion. Even with this horrible start, it was a great trip. The tulips were spectacular, the Dutch lunch was very good, and the visiting of a operating windmill was very fascinating. I give forth stars because of the tulips. However the tour company should do a much better job of organizing and making sure that their charges know what to do.
star-5
Enjoy the true meaning of Holland. Windmills and tulips.
brian_a
, Apr 2022
Although there were a great number of other people visiting the site only personally being there and seeing what was there can reflect the greatness of the 2 sites we visited. Go to the Windmills early to help avoid the crowds. The tulip beds and displays are so massive the crowds do not take away from the access and beauty. Make sure you visit in the first 3 weeks of April. We took the small group, all day tour, with only 8 people in total.
star-5
Worth the money, Great experience!!
Jacquelyn_C
, Apr 2022
This is such a great tour and we had the best time! It's really nice to have a small group and the van was truly comfortable - my husband is 6' 8", so I always worry about leg room and he had more than enough. Cellan was an awesome guide and we got more than enough time to explore, take pics and see various demonstrations. Kuekenhof is incredible and 2.5 hours to explore is great! Also, lunch was great, you eat all together with your small group and so it's nice to learn where everyone you're with is from! No complaints at all!
star-5
Excellent tour!
bobgiuffre
, Apr 2022
Enjoyed both the windmills and the tulip gardens. The tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable. The timing was just right, and the sunny day was glorious!
star-5
Enjoyable tulip and windmill tour.
Carolyn_D
, Apr 2022
Keukenhof gardens were beautiful. The 1/2 day was perfect time to see what we wanted to see. The included lunch gave us time to relax between tours. Ester, our guide for the windmills was excellent. She grew up living in one and knew all about how they worked and was able to give some personal experiences. Highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Great tour
Brady_M
, Apr 2022
Tour guide Callum was excellent. We had an amazing time and he was very fun and informative. Would definitely recommend.
star-3
The places we went to...
Julie_H
, Apr 2022
The places we went to were amazing but do not expect any commentary on the way. It was basically like taking a taxi. Once we got to Zaanse a tour guide arrived.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and we are sorry to hear that you feel your experience could have been better. As this is relatively a new tour for us, we will use this to improve our tour.
star-5
Kuekenhof, Windmills and Clogs!
Meredith_H
, Apr 2022
Amazing day at the flower gardens and the windmills! Very much enjoyed this tour and our guide was great!
star-5
Small group tour...Zaan Tours is the only way to go!
Sunshine663690
, Apr 2019
We watched the busloads of people slogging from location in Keukenhof Gardens and at the windmills. I am sure that they had a nice time, but they had no idea what they were missing. Bart at Zaan Tours was awesome. For a little more money we had a great day! Just four of us and a guide. We had a "personal" tour in a very comfortable van.We got to have a "conversation" about what we were seeing. It was relaxing, had a great pace....and worth every dime. Wonderful!
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Amsterdam Highlights
Eleanor_S
, Apr 2019
Great tour. There were only six of us on this trip. We enjoyed the guide’s informative narrative of the attractions. Also we were able to learn about life today in Holland. The pancake lunch was located in a beautiful restaurant where we were able to eat outside. The tulips in the gardens were absolutely a sight to behold. The guides adapted well to the traffic jams. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch
Keukenhof's Tulips and Windmills Small-Group Tour from Amsterdam With Lunch

star-4.530

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.23

star-4.5249

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$83.74

star-550

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.74

star-4.514

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$265.01

star-5170

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$121.90

star-4.519

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$157.94

star-4.533

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.74

star-3.59

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$210.94
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations