Recent Searches
Clear

Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba

|
Noord, Aruba
Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Don’t settle for sampling Aruban food at restaurants: deep-dive into the island’s cuisine on this farm-to-table cooking experience. Visit a country estate and working farm, and enjoy a hands-on lesson from a local cook in creating a traditional Aruban meal using farm-fresh ingredients. Enjoy a farm tour and once your dishes are cooked in the stone-brick oven, savor dinner with drinks as the sun sets over the fields.
  • Make and enjoy traditional Aruban food on a farm-to-table cooking class
  • Swap restaurants and recipes for learning direct from a local at a farm
  • Prepare and eat Aruban dishes made with ingredients from the fields
  • Capped at 12 for intimate atmosphere, with farm tour and drinks included
Saved to wishlist!
Starter
Pumpkin soup
Main
Keshi Yena with eggplant & Pan Bati
A traditional Aruban dish consisting of a round ball of Dutch Gouda cheese stuffed with spiced meat, served baked. Pan Bati means "beaten bread".
Dinner
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Alto Vista 52, Noord, Aruba

When you get to our farm, please park your car in the open spots available. Then proceed to the kiosk that is located right opposite our yellow farm house.

Departure Time

4:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Goshen Farm
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There are also guesthouses with a small pool which can be rented." See review
  • "If you are looking for something out of the ordinary water / shopping port experience, this is a must!!" See review
  • "If you are looking for a one of kind experience - THIS IS IT!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
83 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
star-5
Fun experience
laurie_p
, Apr 2021
Very unique and informative experience. We were able to experience the local taste in food that we were able to cook ourselves. Very fun time
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good Goshen This Was Fun!
Arlene_P
, Jan 2021
Luis and Silma made this an amazing and unique experience. Goshen Farm is an idyllic place with stunning views. Luis told us about Aruban culture and gave us a taste of the Aruban laid back attitude. The food was so good it was hard to believe I made it myself. I can’t wait to make this meal back home and relive my time at Goshen. This is a must have experience!
star-5
Don't miss it !!!
Maria_G
, Jan 2021
I gave it five stars because all we heard was fabulous things and experiences. We were looking so forward to it. It was my son's 30th birthday. However, unfortunately someone in our party had symptoms of COV-19 so we couldn't make. We all missed out on a great time I'm sure. I would highly recommend, as we know people that went and said it was great.
star-5
Flavors of Aruba
Nancy_P
, Jan 2021
Great time cooking and tasting the local flavors I think having a rum drink would have topped it off
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
We’re not able to attend
Maria_G
, Dec 2020
We couldn’t go someone in our party didn’t feel well! We couldn’t leave them, we tired to get reimbursed but did not receive a call back!! We hope they do the right thing and refund us. It is a lot of money to lose we are five people.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Visit to Goshen Farm
Joel_S
, Dec 2020
My wife and I had a great time at the farm. We learned a lot about the farm and the history of Aruba. We enjoy cooking and it was fun to make our own meal. For those who might be leery of that, don’t be. The hard work was already done. The ingredients were all set out for us and it was a very easy process. Of course, it was delicious!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Joel, Thank you for your great review and for your kind compliment! We’re so happy you and your wife enjoyed your time here at our Goshen Farm and that you had a great experience. We can’t wait to have you back at Goshen!...
star-5
Don’t miss this!!
Nicole
, Oct 2020
We had such a wonderful time at Back to the Land. Our guide was very knowledgable and the food was amazing! Everything was super fresh and delicious. Definitely an experience worth doing here in Aruba! This was one of our favorites!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Nicole, Thank you for your great review and for your kind compliment! We’re so happy you enjoyed your time here at our Goshen Farm and that you had a great experience. We can’t wait to have you back at Goshen!...
star-4
Arubian Farm to Table Evening
Chad_K
, Aug 2020
Great experience for Arubian farm and meal. Tour guide incredibly knowledgeable and friendly. Wish there were more to discuss about the farm and overall property. Food was great and cooking with my Fiance was a trip highlight!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Dear Chad, Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future! Kind regards, The Goshen Team
star-5
GREAT EXPERIENCE!
William_B
, Mar 2020
Nice change of pace from the typical sightseeing tours. Our host, Louis, was very entertaining & gave us a lot of info about Aruban life. The cooking part of the experience was the most fun & our home cooked meal was delicious. We had a wonderful time!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you so much William for your feedback. It is good to read you appreciated the farm-based experience we offer. We truly appreciate that you chose us and hope you try cooking the Aruban food at home!
star-5
Farm to Table experience
David_I
, Mar 2020
Very friendly staff and tour guide. Provides a look into the real Aruba away from tourist coastlines/beaches.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thanks David!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba
Farm to Table Dining Experience in Aruba

star-583

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.570

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4.572

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.30

star-4.512

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.00

star-4.579

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-410

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-5387

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.03

star-4.541

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

Explore Similar Things to Do