Recent Searches

National Park Countryside & Beach Ride

star-4.5184 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Noord, Aruba
National Park Countryside & Beach Ride

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Go horseback riding and enjoy a sightseeing tour of the island during this small-group excursion in Aruba. On the back of a gentle, friendly horse, ride along the white sand of the Aruban coastline at a relaxed pace. See rabbits, iguanas, goats, parakeets, donkeys and Aruba's largest bird of prey: the 'Wara Wara' (vulture). Then embark on a sightseeing tour of the island, including visits to the Baby Natural Bridge, the Goldmine Ruins, Alto Vista Chapel and the California Lighthouse. Round-trip transportation from Aruba hotels is included.
  • See local wildlife, including the 'Waru Waru', or vulture
  • Tour the important landmarks of the island in an air-conditioned vehicle
  • Visit the Baby Natural Bridge, the California Lighthouse, the Gold Mine Ruins and Alto Vista Chapel
  • A small group limited to six ensures a personalized experience
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off. (In line with covid-restrictions we highly recommend own transportation)
Local guide
Guides taking pictures on the beach & trails
Option for beginners & kids : guides walking next to your horse during the trail
Use of helmet (optional)
Western saddle & tack

Departure Point

Unnamed Road, Noord, Aruba

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 hours of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Min age for riding alone on a horse: 6 years. Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Max weight: 240 lbs
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • It is recommended that you wear closed-toe shoes and supportive clothing
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, disembarkation time and re-boarding time
  • A maximum of 4 people per booking
  • Confirmation will be received within 12 hours of booking, subject to availability.
  • Minimum age to ride a horse alone: ​​6 years old. Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Adult prices apply to all travelers.
  • Not recommended for pregnant women.
  • Guests under the influence of alcohol and/or drugs will be denied access to the tour.
  • Not recommended for guests expecting luxury.
  • Not recommended for guests who are overly anxious or too nervous.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY El Paseo Ranch Aruba

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during National Park Countryside & Beach Ride?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by National Park Countryside & Beach Ride.
What is the maximum group size during National Park Countryside & Beach Ride?
This activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by National Park Countryside & Beach Ride.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "I absolutely recommend going horseback riding while in Aruba and I even more so recommend going to this ranch." See review


184 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 184 reviews
Just terrible, don’t go here please !
, Jul 2021
One of the worst experiences ever. - no Dutch or English speaking - no water - no nature park, Arikok. - guide who’s phone was his speaking partner - arriving and see a horse in terrible condition and then their reaction “o it should be killed yesterday” - pickup irritated that we were a party of 2 and not 4. We booked for to and private don’t know who the others were. - support guide of 15 years old and afraid for horses. - just one hour and not as promised. So please don’t go here their ar far better options than this organization.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Beste Michelle en dutchBuzz, Bedankt voor jullie 1 ster recensie. Namens al onze paarden en onze kinderen met autisme die ieders recensie zo hard nodig hebben, heel hartelijk bedankt! Bedankt dat jullie mensen ook aanraden om niet bij ons te boeken. Wow, 1 ster.....het had zeker ook anders gekund want jullie hebben ons nummer. Wel knap dat jullie allebei zo vrijgevend zijn geweest om jullie ervaring te delen. Super bedankt! Cheers! Shana
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
, Jul 2021
We had an amazing time! Love that all the horses are rescues! So beautiful. My horse Banco was so sweet.
DO NOT BOOK !!!!!!!!!!!!!
, Jul 2021
DO NOT BOOK !!!! We booked a private beach ride. The first red flag was when NO PHONE number listed anywhere was answered. When the car came it was a very small car from the 70's or 80's (driver was nice) with ANOTHER couple already in the car. The ride to the ranch was very uncomfortable. The ranch is in disrepair, and unfortunately the horses do not look healthy, open sores where the ropes cinches INTO their skin. Language communication is a challenge. WE were expected to go with the other couple. NOT PRIVATE. Once my daughter saw the condition of the horses we chose not to cause them more pain. The woman at the ranch tried to explain that the ranch was under new ownership (from the Netherlands), and they needed to keep tours booking to help fix the ranch. The other gentleman was too heavy for the horse they chose and was told he could not ride. They wanted his newlywed wife to ride with us and leave him behind. We all left the ranch in the same tiny car and felt awful for the horses. To the ranch do not try and explain away this review because remember I took pictures and video and hope Viator listens to my complaints and pulls this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Howdy guys, We take reviews very seriously as they help us improve. However, this review along with your earlier malicious attempt under another alias (Meghan G) has been reported. We are truly saddened by your actions.
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
Worst experience.
, Jul 2021
Our tour was nothing like what others have described. I should have realized when we pulled up what an awful experience it was going to be. The horses look extremely malnourished and aggravated. Our guides did not speak any English, so there was no explanation of anything. Instead of riding on the beach we were on Rocky Mountains where I was terrified for my life. My horse did not cooperate. We should have helmets. If the horse slipped or we did, we would have been seriously injured. We also saw no beach, no baby bridge, no gold area. Nothing. Just mountains. I ended up getting off my horse and walking back due to how unsettled my horse was. So disappointing and such a waste of money. Please review all pictures. Someone was seriously injured!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Meghan, We are sorry to read about your experience. We apologize for any inconvenience. However, please allow us to address your issues. Firstly, you did not book a beach ride but only the country side. You were toured privately and had the guide all to yourself. Upon booking you selected spanish as language and therefore got a spanish speaking guide. Secondly, we always have helmets available and you were offered one before the ride but declined since it would ruin your pictures. Thirdly, we also have rescue horses which none of them are being used for touring. All our trail horses are very well trained and there was absolutely no reason to walk beside the horse. Sure, horseback riding does have its risks just as any other excursion. But our ranch has never been involved in any injuries caused by our horses. We have toured thousands of guests and when isntructions are properly followed there is nothing to fear but everything to enjoy!
HelpfulHelpful3 travelers found this review helpful
Great tour, very peaceful
, Jul 2021
The trail was peaceful and very scenic. Our tour guide was great. He really connected with the horses and the land. Would recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you so much Yanni! We are gratefull and thankfull. By choosing our horseback riding tour you are contributing to a good cause which is to help us with the horses we rescue, Hoof Prints of Hope Foundation. Thank you.
, Jun 2021
Beautiful views, perfect weather, amazing guide who went above and beyond. He took the most amazing pictures..
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Robert, We are very grateful that you have chosen us. On behalf of our team and also the Hoof Prints of Hope Foundation we thank you for contributing to our cause of rescuing horses that due to the pandemic many owners have not been able to keep their horses. Thank you very much!
, Jun 2021
Way to go Rocky and team. What an experience and my love enjoyed her bday. She had a great 1st experience for sure.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you so much for choosing us for your birthday celebration. It was an absolute joy to have you. Warm regards friends!
Excelente Tour 100% recommended
, Jun 2021
Enjoyed this very much Tour guide was very kind and very informative & knew the history well, took great pictures, felt 100% safe the whole time ,did the tour early for us very flexible with your time buenísimo habla muchas idiomas recomendable para todos
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Gracias friends! Thank you for riding with us and contributing to the good cause. Hopefully until soon.
Great time!!
, Jun 2021
Great time our tour guide did an amazing job. He took great pics, told great jokes, and kept the entire trip entertaining. Also, for my first time riding a horse he made me feel comfortable and safe. Would definitely recommend if you want to have a good time and also to slow things down and take in the views!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hi there friends! Thank you for your kind review. The feeling is totally mutual. We had an amazing time with you. Warmest regards from all of us! See you real soon.
You won't be disappointed
, Jun 2021
Our guide, Rock, was amazing! At first I found it a little odd that he didn't ride a horse with us. Of all the many times that I've gone riding, this is the first time that the guide actually walked and didn't ride. Not only did he walk, but when we got by the beach, he ran and so did the horses! He's quite friendly, very knowledgeable and an awesome photographer. The fact that he walked allowed him to take several pictures of us by very picturesque locations.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Howdy friends, Thank you so much for riding with us and contributing to the good cause. You make it all possible. Please visit us again whenever you are back on the island.

Explore Similar Things to Do