Recent Searches

Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor

star-4.511 Reviews
Aswan, Egypt
Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor

From $158.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon3 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more


Perfect for independent travelers, this is a cruise package with a difference: you’re free to explore both Aswan and Luxor at your own pace, but travel between the two on a cruise. Journey in considerable style aboard a beautiful 5-star boat, with all meals from lunch on day 1 to breakfast on day 3. See the temples of Kom Ombo and Edfu with an Egyptologist guide (entrance own expense).
  • Cruise from Aswan to Luxor on a 5-star boat, stopping at Kom Ombo and Edfu
  • Ride a horse and carriage to the beautifully decorated Temple of Horus
  • Explore the unusual double temple of Kom Ombo with an Egyptologist guide
  • Door-to-door private transfers from your Aswan hotel and to your Luxor hotel
Saved to wishlist!
2 nights on 5 stars Nile cruise from Aswan to luxor
cabin with all facilities
horse and carriage
Egyptology tour guide
taxes and charges
handling fees
meals start with lunch end with breakfast last day
pick up and drop off by air conditioning mini bus
door to door transfers from and to your location in Aswan and luxor
edfu temple
komombo temple
qualified licensed drivers
Breakfast (2)
entrance fees(around 20 us dollars per person for all the sites)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
We pick up all our guests from any hotels,train station or Aswan airport

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We pick up all our guests from east bank hotels and available to pick up from west bank hotels with extra 10 us dollars per person
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Special trips
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
What is the policy on sanitization during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
What is the social distancing policy during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


11 Reviews
4 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 11 reviews
2(two) star not at all amazing cruise
, Jan 2022
Dear Sirs! First at all, I Hope that you will really share this text on your page! Me and my wife were traveling on Nile Sapphire from Aswan to Luxor from 28.12. to 30.12. 2021. 1. Free pick up which you offer Customers have posibility to choose pick up time from their hotel. I choose for 9:00. Rude person with phone number +201121107247 was laying to me that my hotel has free boat to the cruiser (you can check it on whatsapp), that car needs to my hotel 45 minutes, (he could send it 45 minutes earlier, even then, my hotel was on island, not reachable by car, could simply send boat to pick us up) and forcing me to change pick up time to 10:00. At the end we went to the ship on our expences. Also for free transer which you advertise, to our hotel in Luxor nobody contacted us, we paid for it. Departure Should be at 12 pm, it was at 15:14. We have lost 3 hours, could spend them on Aswan souk instead. Ship Nice ship, friendly staff, (except cashier), very comfortable bed, great variety of food. We were without internet for whole yourney. Only crew in restaurant were wearing masks, some of guests were wearing masks, other crew members were not wearing masks at all. There was no temperature check as advertised. TV: 10 chanells, 8 Arabic, 1 French, BBC without voice. Members of crew were knocking on the door on two occasions with stupid questions, even the "do not disturb" sign was on the door. Probably because of late departure from Aswan we were only 42 minutes in Komombo temple, not enough time at all for such a nice place, we could stay longer, as the ship was then sailing on trough the night. Day two We were without hot water, it came only in the late evening. In the morning we were leaving ship at 6:30!!! for Edfu temple. We went to the temple with carriages, was an awfull frenetic experience, coachmen beating horses, traffic jams on the road as all the cruises have the same schedule, huge crowd in the temple, we were there less than 40 minutes, not enough time at all. Dangerous, uncomfortable race between many carriages back to the Nile. Would be nicer and safer to go by car or bus. My wife got diarrhea and fever before lunch. She was poisoned with food on the ship, as we were not eating elsewhere. She was womiting many times, there was no hot water to wash her. I was asking for doctor or medicines at the reception, but they dont have neither paracethamol, after nobody was asking how she is. When leaving ship she could barely walk. We arrived in Luxor after 17h. Our pier was 4 km from the city center, you have time only to visit Luxor temple, other places are already closed. When I paid for extra expences on board, cashier was not wiling to give me an bill or any prove that my extra expences on board are paid, he said this is not their sistem. Next morning check out time at 8:00!!! To my opinion such things doesnt happen by case, they are allways present in Egypt, people there are a little chaotic, bad organized, and they cant fix bad service with their friendly behavior, it is nonsense to offer five stars cruise. They are not able to offer what you advertise! If they say ship is 5 star, you can advertise it 3 star or less. We expect at least half of our payment back! All the best, Andrej and Marjana Kaluza
Appalling way of treating customers by company but very nice cruise and knowledgeable and helpful guide
, Aug 2021
We booked this cruise more than four weeks in advance and scheduled our trip to Egypt around this Nile cruise (Alexandria, Cairo and Aswan before, and Luxor and Hurghada after the cruise). Five days before the scheduled departure, when we were just about to leave Cairo for Aswan, I was contacted by someone from SpecialTrips via WhatsApp that the cruise would not run on the dates we booked, even though the trip was confirmed upon booking (we had already paid for it and received tickets). Without offering an apology, the guy from SpecialTrips asked us to either move the cruise to one day before or the day after the original departure. Looking through other reviews on Tripadvisor, we noticed that this seems to have happened to other customers before, in some cases even closer to the scheduled departure. This is completely unacceptable. We understand that the current situation with Covid might lead to certain cruises not reaching full capacity, but this has to be communicated in advance. You simply cannot make customers believe that they are booking for a certain date and even confirm the trip only to communicate at short notice that the trip won’t take place after all. How can you expect customers to be this flexible when you know exactly that your target customers do in all likelyhood not live in Egypt but come from abroad and have very likely booked other hotels and activities before and after the Nile cruise. Since we were able to change the hotel reservations for Aswan and Luxor at short notice and since we had planned for enough time in Aswan to justify leaving earlier, we decided to do the cruise one day before the one we originally booked. The cruise itself was very nice, the food was pretty decent and our guide Ahmad did an outstanding job at explaining to us the significance of the Kom Ombu-, Edfu-, Karnak- and Luxor-Temples and was very helpful in coordinating with us the purchase of the Luxor Passes at Karnak (for which you need USD instead of Egyptian Pounds and all kinds of other ridiculous things such as passport photos) as well as with everything else. For this we would rate the trip 4/5. Even though the cruise ended up being a good experience, the highly unprofessional way in which SpecialTrips treats its customers and outright lies to them would easily warrant a 1/5 rating.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your time and your review. Actually we contacted you 11 days before the travel date not 5 days as you wrote and we explained that due to Corona situation the cruise will not depart in this date because there are no enough passengers and we asked you to move the date 1 day before or 1 day after and you decided to move it one day after your travel date. We made for you west bank and east bank tours in luxor besides luxor Airport as complementary you did not pay for it.and also we made for you abu simbel with half the price this was all to apologize besides we called you several times during your cruise package to say sorry although this could happen due to Corona situation anytime anywhere. and thanks that you wrote yourself that it was great experience at the end . Thanks again
2 travelers found this review helpful
Great summer experience
, Aug 2021
Me and my wife had amazing time on this tour. Our guide, Mohamed Albasha, was helpful & informative. Definitely recommended tour.
Great experience
, Jul 2021
Room and facilities more than matched the pictures, the food was good and the staff super helpful. Good value for money too.
1 traveler found this review helpful
3/2 plenty of time to see the essentials
, Apr 2021
Five stars for service: specially our guide Mohamed was enthusiastic amidst of being in 106 degree without water or food (fasting). Mike was super helpful, went beyond the call of duty with air ticket changes and COVID test. Food was also great quality and varied. The cruise is very simple, pretty bared, far from 5 stars. But the staff was very friendly and kind. Mohammed the bartender/DJ was very nice, but they need more servers. When booked the cruise the title said 3 days/ 2 nights cruise with hot air ballon but when we got there, the hot air ballon wasn’t included. Big disappointment. Overall for the price it was worth it and the time frame perfect. People who did more days just went back to the same stops and monuments.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
thanks for your review,as we have sent for you before your arrival date please note that the hot air balloon is not included in this itinerary .please review the product details and you would find that the hot air balloon is not included in the title neither in the regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor
Amazing 2 nights Sailing Nile cruise from Aswan to Luxor


3 days

Free Cancellation



3 days

Free Cancellation



3 days

Free Cancellation



4 days

Free Cancellation



3 days

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do