Recent Searches
Clear

4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Aswan, Egypt
4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 days  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Savor the timeless experience that is a Nile cruise as you sail from Aswan to Luxor on an indulgent ship with onboard swimming pool. Feast on breakfast, lunch, dinner—and even afternoon tea—as you discover ancient Egypt’s highlights. Professional Egyptologists are on hand as you visit the temples of Philae, Kom Ombo, Edfu, Luxor, and Karnak.
  • Cruise the Nile with overnights in Aswan, Edfu, and Luxor
  • Explore the temples of Philae, Kom Ombo, Edfu, Luxor, and Karnak
  • Learn about ancient Egypt from professional Egyptologist guides
  • Enjoy a full-board feast, a swimming pool, and ample onboard entertainment
Saved to wishlist!
Meet and Assist upon arrival & Departure
3 nights accommodation in 5 star Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor
Qualified Egyptology guide
Meals as per itinerary (B=breakfast, L=lunch, D=dinner)
Shopping tours during the tour
Assistance of our personal during the tour Portage when needed
Transport by air-conditioned minivan Round-trip
Lunch (3)
Dinner (3)
Breakfast (3)
Drinks
Gratuities
Entrance fee *****(around 100 us dollars per person for all the sites include Abu Simbel)
Other attractions not listed
Excess luggage charges (where applicable)

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Please mentioned Pick up details? In Case you stay in Island or on the other side of Aswan we request from you to reach Aswan side for pick up.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Imperialegypt
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by 4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "There is a little down time each day too so be sure to bring a bathing suit if you wish to lay in the sun or go in the pool (pool is small but barely anyone went in)." See review
  • "Alcoholic beverages are purchasable in the boat, which is good." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
742 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 742 reviews
star-4
Nice trip but...
Santiago_R
, Jun 2022
I would prefer to pay more for the trip in advance and avoid the regular conversations about tipping every person that does something for us. Nice trip, the cruise was very nice and all the daily trips were also very good.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Definetely recommend
Marcos_T
, Jun 2022
The boat is very confortable. We are vegetarians and loved the food. The guide Hany is very organized, ponctual and professional. I definetely recommend.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Amazing experience on the...
Mirjana_D
, Jun 2022
Amazing experience on the Steingenberger Royale Cruise. The staff was so friendly. Food was amazing. Only minor setback would be the poor wifi. The tour guide from Imperial tours wasn’t great. He didn’t have much knowledge about the sites just basic. We used to listen to other tour guides and learn more. The driver taking us to Abu Simbel was so bad. The journey that should have took us 3.5 hours actually took 5 hours and waking up at 4 felt like a waste of time. Then we had to provide heavy tips on every ocassion that wasn’t worth it. Overall really good experience on the cruise. Will definitely recommend the cruise.
star-5
Thanks Hady and Imperial Egypt!
Sarah
, May 2022
We had an amazing time on our trip and it was mostly thanks to Hady, our guide. He ensured from start to finish we had a comfortable and memorable time. I have actually been on a previous tour of the sites we saw and although our past tour guide was good, Hady was spectacular!! I learned so much more from his explanations. Additionally, he gave us a lot of guidance on fair prices for souvenirs and tips, which I really appreciated. I also want to say that the pre-travel communication with Hany at Imperial Egypt was very good. If I ever book another trip, I'll definitely like to book through Imperial Egypt and have a great guide like Hady.
star-5
Trip of the life time
Basem_M
, May 2022
Awesome cruise. Amazing knowledgeable guide named Hadi Ahmad. He had strong command of the history and speaks English fluently. I strongly recommend this cruise
star-5
Very good experience
sandra_l
, May 2022
It was a beautiful experience. The boat was comfortable, with good service and food. The best was our tour guide Hady Ahmad we really enjoyed visiting all the temples and learning from Hady who is a great guide, his knowledge is so wide, he was more than a tour guide, he helped us in everything. I strongly recommend Hady as a tour guide and this wonderful trip.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
3 days of relaxing
James_P
, May 2022
Great way to get from Aswan to Luxor. Good food. Great room. Lots of excursions. Knowledgeable tour guides
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing Cruise Tour With Imperial Egypt and Hady, the best guide ever!
Douglas_S
, Apr 2022
We had a phenomenal time! Thanks to Imperial Egypt for a brilliant tour and especially our guide Hady, who took great care of us and made our trip so enjoyable every moment. Hady is so knowledgeable and gave us very rich and entertaining descriptions and explanations every step of the tour and for every site we visited, all in very fluent English. The whole experience exceeded our expectations!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Will definitely come back
EMMANOUIL_P
, Apr 2022
It was simply AMAZING! Everyone was very attentive and eager to make our trip as comfortable as possible. The ship was clean and comfortable. We especially loved the top dec. Our guide Mustafa was extremely knowledgeable and kind, and funny, so the entire trip was like a dream. The only negative: time went buy too fast! Would definitely do it again
star-5
Very nice experience...
Nikos_P
, Apr 2022
Very nice experience recommended to a specific group of people that know what they want. What I mean is that the cruise is cheap compare to the others so do not expect detailed tours. It is a fast tour, you stay at each site exactly the amount of time needed to visit it, and your guide will give you only the necessary information. So this cruise is highly recommended for people liking Instagram and posting photos as it will give you the chance to have nice pics. On the other hand, people interested more to know the history and some more details opt for 2 more days. There is so much to know and when the cost is so expensive, and yes it is expensive to go on all these monuments, then you better spend more time getting to know some more details. On our group, the cruise ship was nice and clean, as the room was very nice. Mostapha our guide was a person very interested to help you, always smiling and happy. He answered all of our questions. Imperial Egypt also organized and nice tour with air conditioned buses. Big plus, we miss the first t day to to cancel flight, so they pick us up from the aswan airport late at night with no problem.
star-5
Nice Experience
Amitava_M
, Apr 2022
The vessel we travelled is Royal Esadora. It is not impressive from outside but inside of the vessel has been done up and is quite neat and clean. The vessel served excellent food. The tour company Imperial Egypt's guide Hady took great care to satisfy us. He is a very capable guide.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Wow times with Mido from Imperial Egypt !!
Benjamin_R
, Apr 2022
Our cruise tour was organized by Imperial Egypt and our guide was Mido. He made sure we had a great time and made us dream with all the stories he told us about ancient Egypt. I would definitely recommend him as a tour guide. He is passionate about what he’s doing, very open minded and he knows his subject extremely well. He also shared with us about the Egyptian contemporary culture in order to help us navigate through the gorgeous chaos of Egypt where Western people might feel a bit lost at first. We did a lot within these 4 days / 3 nights but also had some time to rest and enjoy the pool while the boat was cruising. The food on the boat was pretty good (and unlimited which is why i probably gained a few kgs ! 😅). He also proposed us to have that air balloon experience at sunrise in Luxor. Hard to wake up that early but once up there… wow wow wow. You can’t forget that view on the valley of the kings and Luxor. I was a bit hesitant while booking (last minute) that cruise because i feel it is quite unclear to navigate through all the different websites that don’t necessarily have a lot of description. But luckily everything was perfect. Once i booked, i received a whatsapp from Imperial Egypt who made sure everything was clear and easy. Mido came to pick me up at my hotel and then made sure i was dropped at the airport at the end of the cruise. I’m more of a lonely bagpack traveller who doesn’t like touristy staff, but during my month of travelling in Egypt, it felt good to have everything taken care of for you and to be assured that you will see a lot in these 4 days. We were a small group of 5 people, all the same age and we got along very well, which made the experience even better. So you, stranger, who reads my review. Get ready. You won’t be disappointed !
star-5
Nice experience, even better guide
Aineias_V
, Mar 2022
1. Excellent guide! Hady was amazing , unbelievably knowledgeable, able to answer all our questions. But not only that! The most important part is that he organised the whole trip excellently, he saved us lots of time and struggle with his help and advise, we just enjoyed while he did all the difficult job for us. Thank you Hady!! Your are the best tour that we ever had compared to previous cruises 2. Food was very nice (compared with other cruise boat food), big variety and they made GLUTEN free main course for me because I am celiac. 3. The monuments and generally all the places that we visited were very interesting and we really enjoyed it 4. The room in boat was spacy and the boat was on time, so we are really happy.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Besides being taken to...
JoseEMoreyMalla
, Mar 2022
Besides being taken to some of the most mesmerizing sites of human history, our guide, Hady made it a lot more pleasurable and clear. He amazed us all with his mastery in Egyptian history snd his sense of humor. I would recommend this tour to everyone I know
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great sites. Very...
Rober_S
, Mar 2022
Great sites. Very comfortable rooms. Food was good. Our tour guide (Hady) was fantastic. Highly recommend!
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Beautiful cruise; rushed sight-seeing; nice, but uninterested guide
Alex_P
, Feb 2022
Me and my friend did the 3n4d Nile cruise on the Radamsis. The boat was beautiful, pristine, although the food was mostly continental - which was a bit of a disappointment because we were keen on trying local food. Our guide, Mustafa, was a gentle, kind and sweet person - we did not face any untoward incidences on the cruise and everything went very smoothly. However, I was personally very disappointed how little explanation we received at each sites - including Karnak, Um Ombo and other sites - the explanation did not exceed more than 2 min, and we were rushed through the sites, without being allowed to take the time to let the grandeur sink in. When asked questions, he would respond in details, but its quite difficult to ask questions when you don't know anything. I found the culture of mandatory tipping to be rather appalling - and did not really see it to such an extent as I saw it during the sites we visited on the Nile.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hi, We apologize for the unclear situations occurred and thank you for sharing your view about your trip with us and the community.First we upgrade you to Private tour as you booked group tour. Means we offered private to take your time and makes you feel more comfortable. Second Mostafa our guide we never received a complain about him most or all reviews is thank him for his services. I would like to let you know something about Edfu and KomOmbu. The boat give us specific time to return to the boat and our guide gives you all the time. Anyway thank you for your review again Best regards Hany
star-4
A great way to see everything between Aswan and Luxor
Aris_S
, Jan 2022
We arrived to Aswan from Cairo by plane. We spent the first night in a hotel in Aswan. The following morning our guide arrived at the hotel and took us to the Philae island, and the Aswan dam. We boarded the boat later on and the following morning, very early, we were taken to Abu Simbel to see the site. A long trip by mini bus, 6 hours there and back, but it is a site not to be missed. We did not regret going. Then by 14:00 we were back on the boat for lunch. We spent 3 nights on the boat from Aswan to Luxor. We stopped on the way to see several archaeological sites. Our tour guide Hady made our passage easier and he was always on top of the situation with purchasing tickets and saving us plenty of time and waiting at ques. He also did a great job explaining the history and showing us the highlights at each site. He is knowledgeable and you can drill as deep as you need with him by asking questions based on your needs. His explanations are spot on as he will not give you insignificant details but enough for you to understand the significance of the site. His English is excellent. He has also answered with patience all our questions during our visits. The cabin on the boat was clean and we had room service tidying up every day. The food was very good as it included a great variety of salads, meat, fruit and pastries. Enough variety for every taste there. The staff on the boat was polite and eager to help. They work hard and they deserve the tip we left them in an envelope at the reception at the end. €15; €5 each as there was three of us. This system avoids you having to tip all the way through the journey which we Europeans are not accustomed to. We arrived at Luxor which is the highlight of the trip based on the sites there. Luxor temple, karnac and the valley of the kings. To cut a long story short, the Neil cruise is a great way to see all the sites between Aswan and Luxor. It takes away all the haste of the transportation, hotels and food on the way. The only reason I gave this cruise 4 stars instead of 5 is that drinks and snacks are not included in the price outside eating times. I would expect coffee and tea to be served during the day through the journey at no extra cost.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Expected more
Aldenizio_S
, Jan 2022
Food on board was great, this was a plus, Mr Islam (Manager) is unbelievably polite and helpful, Rooms were fair, But the trip is super tiring and the boat isn't prepared for family with kids (babies), mealtimes are really not suitable for kids, also the situation that you need to pay apart for everything - EVERYTHING, water, internet (even paid the internet onboard is terrible dont consider it wif you plan to work onboard - 4G also doesn't work), coffee and tea on the deck, is super annoying. last would be the embarrassing situation of our guide harassing us all the time for paying tips to everyone in the boat, drivers, every single person crossing our way, and finally been very rude because our tip to him was not up to his expectations was a bad finale. My suggestion is that you should add at least one more day to the trip, otherwise there will be no rest whatsoever, bring your drinks onboard (otherwise be prepared for ridiculous prices - Gin tonic 18 Euros...), Get a router with local SIM card, and make sure you really want a guide, cause the timing vising the places are reduced drastically listen to stories and names that you probably will never learn by heart. best would be to have all inputs in the bus on the way to the places, then you are free to go for your pictures during the visit.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Top notch tour and guide
Jacob_S
, Dec 2021
Hady with imperial Egypt was incredible. He made this experience both entertaining and informative. Excellent English and very professional. Cruise, transportation and everything else was also excellent. Made traveling the Nile valley very easy, highly recommend
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Amazing sites but guides could improve
SSG
, Mar 2020
The ship itself was a pleasant surprise after what I had read. We found the food quite good with lots of fresh fruit and vegetables at every meal. The room was clean and large for a ship. Sitting on the upper deck with my book while sailing along the Nile will remain one of my fond memories. And the ancient sites are quite amazing! Unfortunately, we did not find the guides very good. Their speeches seemed memorized and recited with such an intonation that we had to really listen carefully to understand them. We weren’t sure whether it was a lack of English skills or Egyptian knowledge that left our questions unanswered. One arrived so late (he couldn’t find our ship...) that it significantly limited our tour. The last guide, Amr, who we had for two days in Luxor, didn’t seem to want to tour us around at all. Despite having Karnak Temple on the itinerary and us having emphasized how eager we were to see it, he decided there ‘wasn’t time’ and delayed our return from the Valley of the Kings, dropping us off at the airport super early for our domestic flight leaving us frustrated and sitting in a smoke filled airport for over 2.5 hours! It would have been plenty of time for a short visit visit the Karnak temple en route which was only a few kilometres away...
7 travelers found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel
4-Day 3-Night Nile Cruise from Aswan to Luxor &Abu Simbel

star-5742

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$295.00

star-523

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$750.00

star-527

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$209.00

star-5152

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$450.00

star-525

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

star-543

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$461.54

star-4.52

3 days

Free Cancellation

From
$240.00

star-00

4 days

Free Cancellation

From
$345.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations