Recent Searches
Clear

Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

|
Barcelona, Spain
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Be the first to step inside La Sagrada Familia just before the crowds arrive on this morning tour in Barcelona. This tour allows you inside the unfinished church before it is open to the general public. Learn from your guide about the famous Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. Stroll among the columns as large as trees, admire the lavish decoration, and view the colorful stained glass windows that make this structure a UNESCO World Heritage Site, and upgrade to include access to the Tower. Afterwards, take a walk through nearby Parca de Gaudi if you wish.
  • Early access gets you unobstructed views of the exterior and interior
  • Learn about the cathedral's history with commentary from your guide
  • After the tour, you can stay and admire the cathedral and grounds as long as you want
  • Upgrade to include access to the tower for views over Barcelona

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Three perks in one: skip the lines and beat the main crowds into the Sagrada, and opt to visit a tower.
Saved to wishlist!
Guided Tour by a Local Guide
Entrance to the Sagrada Familia
Access to the Tower (if option selected)
First tour of the day in Sagrada Familia
Food and drinks
Hotel pick-up and Hotel drop-off
Carrer de la Marina & Carrer de Mallorca , Carrer de la Marina & C/ de Mallorca, 08013 Barcelona, Spain

Meet your guide at the corner of Mallorca and Marina street next to the metro elevator (with a big red M). It is situated in front of the Sagrada Familia gift shop (Botiga de la Sagrada Familia). The guide will have an Amigo Tours sign. Please be at least 10 minutes earlier there for the check in.

This activity will end right where it started.
Make your way to La Sagrada Familia, one of Barcelona's best-known landmarks, to meet your guide and tour group. Get there before the popular site is open to the general public. Avoid long lines and be one of the first groups allowed inside.

Before entry, marvel at the ornate exterior of the UNESCO World Heritage Site, featuring sharp, soaring spires and incredible architectural detail.

Follow your guide inside for a tour of Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí's masterwork. Look up for dizzying views of 230-foot (70-meter) vaults, colorful stained glass windows and soaring ceilings. Walk down the five aisles in the shape of a Latin cross while listening to your guide's commentary about Gaudí's architectural philosophy and inspiration. Learn about the reason for the church's unfinished state; construction begun in 1882 and was only a quarter complete when it halted in 1926. 

Opt to upgrade your experience with exclusive access to the Tower on the Passion façade, where you will have a panoramic views of the city from a height of 215 feet (65 meters). Please note that access to the tower requires a climb of roughly 400 steps.

Following your tour, you are free to explore the site further on your own, you may wish to visit Parca de Gaudi while you are in the area..
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Basilica de la Sagrada Familia
The Temple Expiatori de la Sagrada Família is a large unfinished Roman Catholic church in Barcelona, designed by Catalan architect Antoni Gaudí. It is part of a UNESCO World Heritage Site. We will discover this beautiful monument with a guided tour
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Pass By:  
Placa de Gaudi
You can see this beautiful square that is close to the Sagrada Familia and walk on the park once the tour finish
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please advise: there are around 400 stairs to go up to the tower, persons with reduced mobility can not access the tower
  • Please note that to go up to the towers you will use an elevator but to go down you will need to use the stairs
  • The access to the tower subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Children under 6 years old are not allowed to access the Towers even accompanied by an adult. Please note children under 6 will remain downstairs with an adult
  • Please note the towers will remain closed by rain or wind.
  • The monument decides which Tower is open for tourists groups and which one remains closed and this may change depending on the day
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Please note that the Sagrada Familia Regulations state that children under the age of 11 years old will not get a receiver to listen to the guide. Amigo Tours manages the entry of each of our customers and this measure does not have to do with us.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Some options of this tour are a bilingual tour, may be conducted simultaneously in English and Spanish
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Amigo Tours Spain
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Early access is a must for this amazing site as it allows you to skip the massive queues that start from early in the morning." See review
  • "Definitely worth coming here early as it is incredibly busy." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
632 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 632 reviews
star-5
Gaudi’s Genius
Jama_C
, Jul 2022
Our guide Oriol has great knowledge about Gaudi and his incredible works. His tour was very informative and ended with the tower access, which I highly recommend. It’s so much better understanding what you are looking at and why. The church is stunning and inspiring inside and out, to say the least!
star-5
What an incredible tour!!!!
Mary_M
, Jun 2022
We loved hearing the history behind the incredible design of the building. As an added bonus, the ogan began playing while we were on the tour. Our guide was so well informed and personable. It was a memorable three hours!!!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mary_M, your comments are so heartwarming, we love them! Thanks for being part of this experience, we truly hope to see you soon once again. Mariana, Amigo tours
star-4
Awe-inspiring
Lisa_L
, Jun 2022
I believe that La Sagrada Familia is one of the most astonishing and unique churches that I have visited in my travels. It is awe-inspiring.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Lisa_L Thank you very much for your confidence, for your comment and for your recommendation. It has been a pleasure to be at your service and we hope to be at your service on your next trip. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-2
Worth paying to skip the...
Amanda_M
, Jun 2022
Worth paying to skip the queue but our tour was very rushed, guide seemed keen to get through as quickly as possible. People got left behind and started talking before people caught up. Headphones were not great so things were missed. However when could hear, it was interesting. Also snappy with some people
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Amanda_M Thank you very much for your comments and for being part of this experience. We take into account your comments. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Beautiful Cathedral however, disappointed with the tour guide.
Carol_G
, Jun 2022
We had signed up for the first morning tour. Skip the line tour! Our guide was an hour late, fortunately some people at the meeting location called to find this out. Once we got inside the place was packed! At the end of the tour our guide said that we have been denied access to the Tower, he didn’t know why and we should ask for a partial refund. After saying all that, the Cathedral was absolutely beautiful. It’s definitely a must see, just not with the company Viatour had contracted with.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Carol_G Thank you for being part of this experience. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience, the venue sometimes imposes last-minute changes. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Do it!
Erin_S
, Jun 2022
Great experience. We loved Barcelona! Sagrada Família was outstanding and our guide was so friendly and informative.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Erin_S Thank you for your comments. It has been a pleasure to serve you. We look forward to accompanying you on your next adventure Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Spectacular
Lori_P
, Jun 2022
Our tour of Sagrada Familia was breathtaking!!! Olga provided a thorough, energetic and interesting commentary throughout our tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Lori_P Thank you for your comments, we love to know your opinion and experience. We hope we can receive you soon again. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Wonderful Tour
Frank_E
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Mano, a small dynamo of a young lady with long black hair, was incredible. She told the story of the church with passion and deep understanding of the history. Bravo.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Frank_E Thank you very much for being part of this experience, it would not have been the same without you. We hope we can receive you soon again. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
Church
Bill_Y
, Jun 2022
Guide was 20 minutes late and poorly organized. Was informed but not personable. Church is beautiful and worth seeing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Bill_Y Thank you for your comments, your trust is very important for us, the organization in Sagrada Familia is complicated by itself by the same rules of the enclosure, we must abide by and we do not want you to take the that bad concept, everything we do, we do it in a coordinated way to provide you a great service. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Tour with bonus exercise
mattwilliamson_w
, Jun 2022
Friendly and knowledgeable tour guide. Group was a manageable size. You could certainly go without a guide but the experience was solid. The climb down the tower is not necessarily for everyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ mattwilliamson_w Thank you very much for letting us know your comments. We greatly appreciate your recommendation, we love to know that you had a great time with us. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-1
Really disappointed in the whole experience
Patty_G
, Jun 2022
We booked a tour of Sagrada de Familia that was supposed to take us in before opening for the day. Instead we arrived early, waited until our tour was supposed to happen, No one showed. We called and were told tha there weren't enough people booked and we were moved to a later tour. We received no notification of the before hand. When we asked our guide, she said we probably paid extra for the early booking option. I submitted something bad thave heard nothing. Additionally, since the tour was running late, we were taken for our tower visit and missed the rest of the tour. We had maybe 5-10 mins of information. We could have done this on our own.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Patty_G We are sorry to hear this information. Due to the pandemic, the site has changed the entrance hours, we have tried to contact the clients through the contact information that the client leaves in the reservation. We are sorry to hear that this information did not arrive in time. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-4
Enjoyed the tour even though it wasn’t what we’d booked
Julie_S
, Jun 2022
First, I want to say that we did not go on the early access tour. That’s what we booked but the day before the tour company contacted to say their first tour of the day is now at 930. I tried to reach Viator but could not find anyone. Anyway, we did the 930 tour and it was good. I wish we could have seen it as expected without ball The people as the site opened at 9. The guide, Mark, was very knowledgeable and I came away feeling like I learned a lot about this amazing place. I also recommend the tower access. Great views of the city and the towers!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Julie_S We are very grateful for your trust and the comments you have sent us. We understand the inconvenience of the change of schedule, due to last-minute operational issues we had to make that adjustment, it was not Amigo Tours' fault, however, we understand that you expect the best from us, and we assure you that we do our best to give you the best service you deserve. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-3
NO FIRST MORNING TOUR AVAILABLE
Janice_M
, Jun 2022
DO NOT book the First Morning Tour with Viator because it is NOT available through the local tour company. We booked this tour, showed up at the time of 8:40 for the 8:50 tour and no one showed up. Called the local tour company and they said the tour was at 9:30 which was just the skip the line tour, not the first morning tour. They finally showed up at 9:30 and we were not originally on the list, then they figured it out. By the time we got in, it ws closer to 10:00. The tour itself was fantastic and I highly recommend it with the skip the line. We signed up for the optional tower access and were unable to do it since we were there so late and had another tour to do. When I contacted Viator regarding a refund, they at first said that the tour company was unable to give us a refund. It was really not the tour company's fault but Viators for offering something that does not exist. After several emails, they did give us a very small refund but not even enough to cover the tower access. We have never had this much trouble with Viator - just beware. My recommendation is to call the local tour company to confirm your tour once you have that info on your confirmation. Do take the tour though - it was so interesting.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Janice_M We are very sorry for any inconvenience we may have incurred in your experience. The venue has changed our operating hours and we have had no choice but to comply, we are sorry that this has been inconvenient for you. Dulce, Amigo Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Guide a No Show
mmacgill
, Jun 2022
Paid $75USD pp for the 8:50a (Skip the Line Tour). Guide was a No Show, no one communicated anything to us! Sagrada is totally worth it, but don’t bother with the Viator Tour. Buy direct from Sagrada.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ mmacgill We are very sorry for this experience, we have tried to identify your reservation, but your Tripadvisor user ID does not allow us to locate it for better attention. Please contact us through the mail aux_calidad@amigotours.com, so we can give you better attention. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
One of the best tours….
Shirley_M
, Jun 2022
Awesome building; left me speechless! View from the tower was amazing. So much detail to look at, I could go back again.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Shirley_M, Your opinion is very important for us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon for a new adventure with Amigo tours! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo Tours
star-3
Wonderful attraction, ok tour
DaveYost
, Jun 2022
Sagrada Familia cannot be missed. The inside is simply stunning. The tour however itself was fine, not great. Having the tickets ahead of time is wonderful. I would have liked if it was a smaller group. Must do the towers as well
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ DaveYost Thank you very much for your comments, it was a pleasure to have served you. We have taken note of your comments, and the group management, however, we understand that you suggest that we should have smaller groups. We will share your comments with our tema. Dulce, Amigo Tours
star-5
Amazing stained glass. We...
Robert_B
, Jun 2022
Amazing stained glass. We did the tower which was a lot of fun but not essential. Tour guide was very goid
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Robert_B, We truly appreciate your comments, everyday we try to improve our services so our guests can have a better experience. Thanks for trusting Amigo Tours. Kind regards Mariana. Amigo Tours
star-4
A delayed start, but a great tour
Anonymous
, Jun 2022
Our guide, Mark, was excellent. Funny, knowledgeable and ran the tour very well. Viator, itself, could have been better, as we had a 8:50 time that was delayed until 9:30 without notice (when I called, they said they sent a notification, but several other people also were not informed). I suspect they didn’t have enough people for the earlier tour and wanted to put us on a later one, but letting us know would have been helpful. That aside, our thanks to Mark for a great tour!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ , We really appreciate your comments, everyday we try to improve our services so our guests can have a better experience. Thanks for trusting Amigo Tours. Kind regards Mariana. Amigo Tours
star-5
Great and Informative Tour
Santos_C
, Jun 2022
The Sagrada Familia was an amazing experience visiting! Manu, or tour guide was very knowledgeable and taught us a lot!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Santos_C , Your opinion is very important to us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you soon for a new adventure with Amigo tours! Kind regards Mariana, Amigo Tours
star-2
No Tour Guide showed up for this tour!
Patricia_M
, Jun 2022
We were extremely disappointed in this booking! We received information from Amigo Tours to meet at 8:50 AM for the Skip The Line First Morning Tour of Sagrada Familia. We arrived at the meeting place at 8:30. No tour guide showed up for this tour. We waited at the meeting place and finally a guide showed up from Amigo Tours for a 9:30 AM regular tour of the church. I questioned her as to why no one came at 8:50. She had on information but she did add us to her tour. She did a wonderful job- BUT it was not what we paid for. We received no communication from Amigo Tours as to why no tour guide came at the designated time. This is NOT what we have come to expect from VIATOUR. I would appreciate someone looking into this situation and crediting us for this booking.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Amig@ Patricia_M We are sorry to read about your bad experience, the resort has suddenly changed our operating schedule and you must abide by the rules. We are sorry for the inconvenience Dulce, Amigo Tours

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access
Likely to Sell Out
Sagrada Familia First Morning Tour with Skip the Line and Optional Tower Access

star-4632

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.30

star-4.5129

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.18

star-4194

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.04

star-4251

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.18

star-4.5962

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.70

star-493

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$53.18

star-4.5803

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.84

star-58

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$57.24

star-4.51874

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$73.14
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations