Recent Searches
Clear

Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Puako, United States
Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Unlimited soft drinks and tropical juices, beers and wine
Live commentary on board
Professional crew
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Gratuities
  • 69-275 Waikōloa Beach Dr , 69-275 Waikōloa Beach Dr, Waikoloa Beach, HI 96738, USA

    Cruise departs from different locations on different days. We'll send directions via Viator messaging or you can call us (kindly check your voucher for the contact details).

  • Kawaihae , Kawaihae, HI 96743, USA

    Cruise departs from different locations on different days. We'll send directions via Viator messaging or you can call us (kindly check your voucher for the contact details).

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Children must be accompanied by an adult
    • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Infant seats available
    • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Ocean Sports
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
    • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales.
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    See all safety measures taken by Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales.
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    5.0
    star-5
    19 Reviews
    3 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0
    1 star
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews
    star-5
    Great sunset cruise
    Matt_W
    , Apr 2021
    Staff and crew were fantastic, and took great care of us all night. Great sunset cruise. Would recommend!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for providing feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and your interactions with our crew. We know that the decision to participate in activities right now is a challenging one to make and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us...and we really appreciate the recommendation! Mahalo and a hui hou
    star-5
    Excellent, fun experience!
    Scott_P
    , Apr 2021
    Wonderful. We really, really enjoyed this so much! The crew was lovely and we really enjoyed chatting with them, and they were very knowledgeable. Our kids loved the snacks and we enjoyed the open bar. A great evening, we will come again!
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Ocean Sports Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you and your family enjoyed the cruise, the onboard amenities, and your interactions with our crew. We know that the decision to participate in activities right now is a challenging one to make, and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us! Mahalo and a hui hou!
    star-5
    We had an amazing time on...
    Jill_M
    , Mar 2021
    We had an amazing time on our whale watching cruise. Staff was on time and following all covid guidelines. Captains were informative and bartenders were attentive and fun.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and the service provided by our crew. We know that the decision to participate in activities right now can be a challenging one to make, and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us. Mahalo and a hui hou!
    star-5
    Can't loose on this sunset cruise
    Lori_G
    , Mar 2021
    Our group had a great time on this cruise. It paired exactly what we needed, a chill vibe with the right amount of mai tai's, whales and a very knowledgeble Captain Sam.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback on your Ocean Sports Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip, and your interactions with Captain Sam and the whales! We know that the decision to participate in activities right now can be a challenging one, and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us! Mahalo and a hui hou
    star-5
    Above and Beyond!
    Paige_S
    , Mar 2021
    Judy and the crew were fabulous. They went above and beyond to accommodate my group of 5. We were unable to secure rideshare or a taxi as nothing was available to take us to the meeting spot for the tour. Instead of giving up on it and refunding us, Judy arranged a ride for us. We were thrilled. Onboard the cruise, the service was phenomenal. Snacks and beverages were ample. We can't thank Judy enough for making this happen for us!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Pau Hana Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and the service provided by our boat crew and our land staff (we're lucky that each and every one of them --especially Judi -- chooses to work with us)! We know that the decision to participate in activities right now can be a challenging one to make, and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us. We look forward to sharing more adventures with you the next time you're in "our neighborhood"! Mahalo
    star-5
    Leno the captain is amazing!
    Alex_I
    , Mar 2021
    Got to see some sweet whales and a beautiful sunset from the boat open bar and stacks were great would definitely book again A+
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and your interactions with our Captain. We know that choosing to participate in activities right now can be a challenging decision, and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us. We hope we'll get to share more adventures with the next time you're in our neighborhood! Mahalo
    star-5
    5/5Stars
    Jennifer_H
    , Mar 2021
    We had a great time with Captain Adam and crew! They were so hospitable and knowledgeable! We can’t wait to sail with them again!!
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Pau Hana Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip and the service provided by the crew. We know that making the decision to participate in activities right now can be challenging, and we really appreciate that you chose to join us aboard. We look forward to sharing more adventures with the next time you're in "our neighborhood"! Mahalo
    star-5
    Loved our whale tour experience
    Sheryl_P
    , Feb 2021
    Crew was wonderful! Comfortable accommodations. We were able to see many whales!! Stunning sunset! Highly recommend this tour
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Pau Hana Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip, the sunset, the whales, and the service provided by the crew. We know that making the choice to participate in activities right now can be challenging, and we're honored you chose to join us aboard. We hope we'll get to share more adventures with you the next time you're in our neighborhood. Mahalo
    star-5
    Beautiful and fun!
    Casey_W
    , Feb 2021
    Parking was a little confusing. We were not able to bring a stroller. If you are nervous about having a mobile young child on a boat this boat probably is not the best option. We had an amazing crew that was very kind and helpful. We saw a lot of whales and had a great time!
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback about your Pau Hana Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that despite the parking confusion, you enjoyed the trip and the service provided by your crew. We know that the decision to participate in activities right now is challenging, and we're honored you chose to spend part of your day with us. We hope we'll get to share more adventures with you and your family! Mahalo
    star-4
    Great job
    Wayne_S
    , Mar 2020
    They did a great job. Only thing we would fix would be to turn up music a little and put the sail up like the picture.
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
    Aloha, Thanks for taking the time to review your Pau Hana Sunset Cruise. We're so happy to read that you enjoyed the trip despite the lack of sailing and low music volume. We appreciate your kind words and look forward to sharing more adventures with you the next time you're in "our neighborhood". Mahalo and a hui hou kakou!

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales
    Pau Hana Sunset Cruise with the Whales

    star-519

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $139.00

    star-511

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $139.00

    star-555

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $107.00

    star-512

    30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $176.00

    star-4.599

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $119.58

    star-5159

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $106.63

    star-4.5350

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $160.00

    star-584

    4 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $141.82

    star-5234

    3 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $82.73

    Explore Similar Things to Do