Recent Searches
Clear

Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour

star-4.527 Reviews
|
Branson, United States
Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

If you're in Branson during the holidays, go on a tour of the city's Christmas displays for an easy and relaxing way to get into the spirit of the season. Traveling by Mercedes-Benz Sprinter van, you'll ride through two twinkling displays, plus head to Branson Landing to see its nativity scene, which appears to be suspended above Lake Taneycomo. End with a stop at the historical Branson Hotel for a glass of wine, hot chocolate, or coffee at the Backstage Cafe and Wine Bar.
  • Let a driver take you through Branson to see its holiday lights
  • Enjoy VIP-style service and transportation
  • See the nativity scene at Branson Landing
  • Glass of wine and a baked goodie included at the Backstage Cafe and Wine Bar
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Light refreshments
Professional guide
Gratuities for the guide/driver are not included in the ticket prices.

Departure Point

3027 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616, USA

All tours depart from and end at our new office location, which is located directly across the street from the Hollywood Wax Museum, located downstairs in Midtowne Plaza. The office address is 3027 West 76 Country Blvd. NOT 3027 W State Hwy 76!!!

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Tours depart from and end at our new office location, directly across the street from the Hollywood Wax Museum. We are downstairs in the lower level of Midtowne Plaza. Do NOT go to 3027 West Highway 76. That is a different address and is far away from our office!
  • Please arrive 15 minutes prior to departure time.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY VIP Tours of Branson
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Branson VIP Christmas Light Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
27 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-5
Great fun!
Melissa_T
, Dec 2021
People we met from Minnesota and Mississippi were a lot of fun! Light were very pretty! Doug made tour fun! Will definitely visit his tour in Eureka Springs
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you, Melissa! Your tour was a very fun one for sure! However, Doug was one of the gentlemen from Minnesota. I am Joe, and I was your driver guide. 😀
star-5
The driver was...
Cindy_C
, Dec 2021
The driver was entertaining and showed us a great time. The lights were fantastic. We laughed and sang Christmas songs.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your 5 Star review. It points out that we do more than just drive around and look at lights. The tour is fun and informative, both.
star-4
Great service nice people
Tami_C
, Dec 2021
The driver was excellent and the lady at the desk friendly and knowledgeable. The only thing that I didn't like was Shepard of the hills lights and that had nothing to do with VIP. I would recommend them.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for the great review of our service and crew. Thank you for sharing your opinion of the Shepherd of the Hills "Trail of Lights" I'll take a 1 star hit for them! 😀
star-4
Light tour
Sharon_B
, Dec 2021
Loved seeing the chateau on the lake and big cedar lodge. Going thru the joy of lights and seeing the nativity scene was also great.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for touring with us. We appreciate your business and your review! What could we have done to earn a 5 Star review from you?
star-5
The lights of Branson at Christmas
Rick_P
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide Michael was personable and relatable. His concern for the comfort of his passengers was evident, making sure that everyone was enjoying the experience. He was knowledgeable about Branson and its history and his sense of humor kept us smiling.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you, Rick, for taking the time to leave such a nice review. Mike is a great driver and excellent tour guide. We love mixing history and humor! Thank you for the 5 star review!
star-5
VIP WAS AMAZING!!
Brenda_C
, Nov 2021
Narrator was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Spent an extra hour with us, what a treat! It was AWESOME
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for the great compliment and review! We don't always have extra time, but when we do we can do a couple of extra things. Glad you enjoyed the tour!
star-5
Beautiful Christmas Lights!
Vicki_P
, Nov 2021
We all had a great time with Mike. We saw many different Christmas light displays in Branson that we never would have known about in our own. Beautiful!! Also loved the hot chocolate and cupcakes! Make sure you take this tour when you are in Branson!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for the 5 Star review and for mentioning our delicious cupcakes...and Mike. Especially appreciate the recommendation!
star-5
The lights were...
Mary_G
, Nov 2021
The lights were magnificent our driver was awesome. A little history mixed in great Christmas music. Would highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Mary, what a nice, simple review! Thank you! Thank you for touring with us and for the 5 star review!
star-5
Lights Lights Lights
Pam_A
, Nov 2021
The lights were beautiful!!! We visited three different light displays with a stop at the Château hotel. Great excursion!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Thank you, Pam! For touring with us and for your 5 Star (bubble) review!
star-3
Christmas Lights
Frank_R
, Nov 2021
Mike, the driver, was a careful driver throughout the tour. The Lights of Joy drive through was magical. Never got to see the Nativity scene at Lake Taneycomo which had been advertised as part of the tour. That was a big disappointment. Had a cupcake and either cider or coffee at the beginning of the tour, but no wine which had also been mentioned in the description.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We apologize for the outdated tour description on the TripAdvisor website that you booked your tickets through. We tried multiple times to get them to update the description and as of now, it still isn't done on their site. The Nativity scene on Mount Branson is ONLY visible starting the first Sunday evening in December. If we had driven you down to that location, you would not have been able to see anything, because it is totally dark on the mountain. Nevertheless, we hate that you were disappointed. Concerning the wine...same thing. Wine has not been an option on our Christmas Lights Tours for two years, and even then it was an option to buy a glass of wine, because the 1903 Branson Hotel, that we used to stop at, offered it from their bar. That is part of the old description from 3 years ago, that TripAdvisor has still not accepted our revised description that we have submitted. We are disappointed that you were disappointed. But we understand. We just want you to know that the two things you are upset about was caused by an outdated tour description, that we do not have the power to actually change ourselves! Thank you for the kind words about Mike and the brand new, awesome LED lighting displays at "Lights of Joy" drive thru. We love the diversity of the more traditional lighting displays at "Trail of Lights" at Shepherd of the Hills, and these very modern lights in the "Lights of Joy" display!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do