Recent Searches
Clear

CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)

|
Cancún, Mexico
CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon11 to 12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

EXPERIENCE WHAT IT FEELS TO BE A MAYA FOR ONE DAY! Saturate your senses with the greatness of one of the most advanced cultures in the ancient world! You will be attended by authentic natives (Certified Guides) of the area who will share with you the inherited knowledge by their ancestors through generations. Meet the majestic archeological zone of CHICHEN ITZA, one of the "New 7 Wonders of the World" and one of the top tour destinations chosen by visitors from all over the world.
  • Travel in comfortable panoramic coach busses with A.C.
  • Enjoy the unique taste of the best regional food buffet in our "Visitor Exclusive" restaurant "Yaax Ki'in".
  • Swim in the beautiful Cenote "Saamal". Refresh your body with the special healing properties of its water.
  • Know the picturesque town of Valladolid established by the Spanish conquerors in 1543.
  • +If you are an energy and mysticism believer, be part of an authentic "Maya shaman" healing session.
Saved to wishlist!
Exquisite Typical Buffet. Regional Food, Fruit & Veggies
Round Trip On board Modern Panoramic Buses with Air-Conditioned.
Morning Box Lunch On board the Bus
Experienced Certified Guides, Specialized in the Maya Culture.
Unlimited Drinks (Alcoholic and Non-Alcoholic) on Board the Bus and In the Restaurant
Cenote Saamal and Chichen Itza entrance fees
Bonus visit to the picturesque town of Valladolid
Transportation. Pickup and Drop-off at your Hotel or Meeting Point
Life Vests and Lockers Rental Fee (Optional) - $1 Dollar
Use of Video Camera Fee (Ex; GoPro) Inside the Archaeological Site
Gratuities

Departure Point

Cancún, Quintana Roo, Mexico

We have many meeting points for you within Cancun Downtown and Cancun Hotel Zone. Please contact us if your hotel doesn't appear in the list.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 09:30 AM
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 09:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

Riviera Maya, Quintana Roo, Mexico

We have many meeting points for you within the Riviera Maya. Please contact us if your hotel doesn't appear in the list.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
1/1/2021 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 09:30 AM
1/1/2022 - 12/31/2022
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 09:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult.
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years.
  • Children under 4 years old and with a maximum height of 100cm not using a seat have free entrance.
  • Dress fresh, casual, umbrella, cap or hat and sport shoes are recommended.
  • A moderate amount of walking is involved.
  • Backpacks not allowed inside the archaeological areas by official regulations of the National Institute of Anthropology and History (INAH in Spanish).
  • Service will be refused on signs of intoxication. Booking will be cancelled with no refund.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infant seats available
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TourBalloon | Travel Activities Operator

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees).
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees).
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees).
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees).
Q:
What is the maximum group size during CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 999 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I would NOT recommend paying for this extra-just get the basic tour." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
21 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 21 reviews
star-3
Don't get the Deluxe package!
Faith_G
, Aug 2021
Do not purchase the Deluxe Tour. 3 hours before our pick up time, I received an email changing our pickup location. Since I was out of the country, I didn't get the email until the last minute. The van showed up 20 minutes late and was OVERCROWDED. 2 members of our party had to sit in the front seat with the driver, one person WITHOUT A SEAT BELT. We met the tour bus at a different location. Once on the bus, we did not receive our snack box and were not offered drinks. The shaman and store was fine but while in the line to get the buffet, guys dressed as warriors took your phone and snapped pics. Then asked for tips and verbally SHAMED YOU if you didn't tip enough! We were one of the last to be seated and were asked to pay for our drinks (suppose to be included). I had to get our Tour Guide to help explain that we had "unlimited drinks". Even then, the waiter would only give us 1 water and 1 soda each! During lunch a couple performed Mexican dancing and would stand very close to your table asking for tips. If you applauded and didn't tip, they just stood there. Lunch was less than spectacular. Chichen Itza is magnificent but we were told 2.5 hours and were there less than 2 hours. One of the reasons I chose THIS tour was for the added time at CI. Be warry of the vendors there- felt very unsafe in areas with them. The cenote was really interesting but the prices are now $2 per lifevest and $2 per locker. Luckily we had enough cash on hand but the website is outdated. Vallaloid- total shake down. Nothing to see but tons of food vendors. Get back on the bus to go home and ask for drinks. We were given one water each. When we asked for another once the bus was moving- we were told the cooler was underneath so we couldn't get more. Then on the bus, they gave us a shot of some local liquor. Then our "treat" was the chance to purchase a bottle of liquor with our family picture on it. Again- another shakedown. So much for "no hidden fees". While these items were optional it was annoying being asked for money at each and every stop we made. Cheapened the experience.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Dear customer, thanks for sharing your experience with us. We will keep the things that can be improved and take the necessary measures in order to keep the safety of our customers based in some of your feedback. Important to mention that we were notified about this change of pickup location some hours before your departure time. So the only way to keep you informed about this was to text you directly. We sent you an SMS message. These messages use to reach any phone in the world in seconds. About the safety belt, we appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to avoid this to happen again. Our drivers have very strict instructions about what measures of safety they should take with our priority number one which are our customers. About the meal included in you package: Mr. Robert Grubbs, a tour guide and a hostess travel with our customers during all the activity on board and every place you visit. It could have been easier to ask him/her for your box lunch and the sodas and/or let our customer service know about this issue to fix it immediately, Our staff always do the best to keep our customers happy, comfortable and entertained. Most of our staff members are maya natives who live in small towns near chichen itza, they live from what they earn working hard and they would feel so happy to bring home a little more to support their families from the tips our customers could give. Tips are not mandatory, but I'm sure you never expected a folkloric dance while you were taking your buffet at our restaurant? Well these people is who you mention here. Paying 2 dollars for the life jackets rent is still cheap. Sorry for not updating you, this is a new change of tariff. Mr. Grubbs, we are in the middle of a pandemic, we do our best to maintain our pricess over a convenient level on the market. Some times we can't be that exigent regarding our van capacity. We do a bio safety control process on every passenger before they get on board. Sometimes we have to let more people in. But, if we don't do that, maybe you couldn't meet Chichen Itza and other possible customer neither because we should have to raise our prices until our product gets not so affordable. Thanks again. Kind regards
star-5
Chichen Itza Deluxe tour
Lorraine_M
, Jul 2021
Our guide Hector, his Asst. Orlando, and our driver Orlando were absolute professionals! We had a wonderful time!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Customer, Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our Chichen Itza Deluxe Tour. Tourballoon Travel Experiences staff feel so proud everytime we hear comments like this. We always do our best to make you spend an especial time with us. Kind regards
star-3
Go, but do NOT pay for deluxe!!!
Erin_D
, Dec 2020
Picked up was fine but you do have to make transfers at centralized station. This took an hour. We paid for the deluxe all inclusive. I would NOT recommend paying for this extra-just get the basic tour. The deluxe was listed as providing drinks including beer, vodka, tequila, rum. They had only beer (which I hate) and they really tried not offering it. We drove almost 2 hours before I had to finally ask for a soda. The boxed snack items they claimed was actually just one handmade bologna with mayo only sandwich and it was kind of gross. My spouse and child can’t eat mayo so nothing for them. Lunch was great, but again, I had to really work for that beverage. They tried saying alcohol was not included-when for the deluxe it very much reads like it should be. Chitchen Itza was awesome but I would have preferred to not have the tour guide. We only got 20 minutes to walk around but had to stay with the guide for around an hour. I loved the vendors and bought lots of fun things. Don’t buy at the store where they give you lunch. The vendors at CI were much cheaper and locals. Bus was nice. Cenote was beautiful but you do only get a few minutes since you have to wait in lines to pay for lockers, etc. overall, I recommend going on the trip to see CI, but do NOT waste your money on a ‘deluxe’ tour that is the same as non-deluxe.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Erin, A private tour to Chichen Itza (CI as you call it) is worth $350 usd PER TRAVELER, our Deluxe tour is AFFORDABLE compared with this prices. Of course the difference is to have a SHARED TRANSPORTATION which means, we pick you up and then we pass for the rest of the travelers (For that we have many vans and busses) but, Cancun and Riviera Maya have more than 3,000 hotels and we cover them all for pickups. This sounds fair if you're in the mood and mentalized that you're going through an experience that takes the full-day. About the Drinks, WE DO GIVE YOU WHAT YOU PAY FOR, non of our travelers have complained about the Drinks so far. THERE IS A REAL CONVENIENT DIFFERENCE BETWEEN OUR REGULAR TOUR AND OUR DELUXE TOUR. And this are the UNLIMITED DRINKS. You can contact us and provide your name, date of your tour, bus and guide number. We will see what happened and why didn't you get your variety of drinks. We're sorry that you were offered only beer. We have any kind of drinks on board. About the BOX LUNCH, this is an aperitive (not a breakfast) which includes: a JUICE, a CROUISSANT and a CUPCAKE and I won't call it "gross" since it is prepared with care and hygiene. DID YOU KNOW? That vendors in Chichen Itza are irregularly working and that they are damaging the natural surroundings of the park?. MOST OF THE HANDICRAFTS THEY SELL ARE NOT HANDMADE, they just buy them from another supplier who build them in mass, do not get surprised if you see in a tag "made in china". WE SELL AUTHENTIC HAND-CARVED HANDICRAFTS (with an authenticity certificate) and our valued customers can check the quality (not just the price) of our figures and items. They are made by natives of the area, with this profit they feed their families in this Maya community where you're suggesting not to buy. AT THE CENOTE: Lockers are OPTIONAL, you don't need to wait for a locker (lines aren't that big), you leave the bus with maybe a backpack or a little bag (with only the thigs you will need inside) and you can leave your stuff close to you. Our staff will take care of it, nothing have been lost so far during years and thousands of visitors. We appreciate your valuable opinion and we will take a look on the details you're commenting here. ***Take the CAPITALS as a way to EMPHASIZE the phrases and not as yelling. Thanks for your time! Kind regards
star-1
Don’t book now, wait until you get to Cancun!
Joseph_L
, Nov 2020
Do not book with this company! Horrible miscommunication issues with Viator. we had to change our hotel because it shut down, but when we changed our pickup via the website they say they never received that info. So we were billed as a no-show.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Dear Mr. Joseph, We gave you the proper attention. YOU AGREED WITH US TO LEAVE THE TICKETS OPEN to be used in your next visit to Cancun. This was proposed by you. Then you called VIATOR and ask them for a refund. So you wanted a refund and your tickets at the same time. And if that was not enough you leave this review. With all respect, That doesn't say well about you. *We use Capitals as a way to remark words and not as a yelling expression
star-5
Love our guide Jorge!!
Dee_M
, Mar 2020
Jorge and his team were the best ever!! We had a blast from start to finish!! Excellent!! Do it!! We would definitely go again
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear traveler, We're so glad to know you spent a good time with us. Indeed all of our guides are so professional and they surely know what they do, they are experts in the Mayan Culture. We will let Jorge know about your greetings! Best regards!
star-5
Chicken Pizza
LVMatt
, Mar 2020
Very Nice. Once in a lifetime experience. Didn't expect all the vendors at the main event. Your guide was very knowledgeable.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Dear Matt, Thanks for sharing your experience! We support local people, (meaning native people from the Maya settlements) by promoting their handmade products, with this, at the same time, they support their families. 80% of our staff are Maya native people who learned to share their skills and knowledge to our travelers. Our guides are certified and the most important thing is that they are so experienced and connoisseurs of the Maya Culture. Please recommend us and come back soon! We will be waiting for you with wide open arms. Kind regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)
CHICHEN ITZA DELUXE TOUR, Cenote, Buffet, Unlimited Drinks (No hidden fees)

star-421

11 to 12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.00

star-48

5 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$96.00

star-4.511

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$67.88

star-4.59

4 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$87.00

star-44

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.00

star-541

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$101.34

star-4.5206

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.00

star-4.5139

11 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.34

Explore Similar Things to Do