Recent Searches
Clear

Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

star-4.5
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Cancún, Mexico
34

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Parasail above Cancun's tropical coastline during this thrilling activity. Pull-on a safety harness and listen to a short safety briefing, then fly safely up to heights of 240 feet (80 meters). See the ribbon of Cancun's white sand beach stretched out below you and enjoy a panoramic view of Isla Mujeres, the hotel zone, and the turquoise Nichupté Lagoon.
  • Parasail above the turquoise waters of Cancun
  • Take in the views from 240 feet in the air
  • Up to three people can fly together on this adventure
  • Round-trip transfers from Cancun make this a hassle-free experience
Saved to wishlist!
Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun. (Hotels in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya transfers available for an extra charge)(9:30am, 12:00pm 2:30pm departures only)
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Professional guide
All necessary equipment
Gratuities
Dock fee is not included ($10 usd per person, payable at check in)
Transportation from Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya is offered at extra cost.
Marina Adventure Bay No.2 Boulevard Kukulkan Km 6.5 Playa Tortugas, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Confirm your exact departure time with local supplier after booking, see voucher instructions
  • Dress code is casual with comfortable clothes (i.e. sportswear and swimsuit)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Parasail Cancun

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport.
Q:
How long does the Cancun Parasailing flight last?
A:
Once you're in the air, the boat travels a distance of three miles, which has a duration of 10 to 12 minutes, depending on the wind speed.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the maximum height of flight during the Cancun Parasail Cancun?
A:
The maximum height of our parasail is between 80 and 90 meters, depending on the weight supported during the flight.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the maximum weight that the parasail supports?
A:
The parasail can accommodate up to 180 kg (396 lbs) maximum, regardless of the number of people participating in the same flight (maximum 3). There is no minimum weight however, you must be big enough for the harness to fit correctly in order to fly.
Feb 2021
Q:
How many people can fly at the same time while parasailing in Cancun beachside?
A:
Our parasail allows flights for 1, 2 or 3 people, as long as the total weight does not exceed 180 kg (396 lbs).
Feb 2021
Q:
Can I bring my camera for parasailing in Cancun Beachside?
A:
Yes, you can. We have no restrictions on cameras or video devices, however, we are not responsible for damage or loss. If you want to have the best memories of your parasailing in Cancun, we offer a package of photos and video at an additional cost.
Feb 2021
Q:
What happens if there is bad weather in Cancun for my reserved time to parasail?
A:
If there is rain or if the wind speed exceeds 30 km/h, you will not be able to fly. If this happens you can reschedule your flight without charge or request a full refund.
Feb 2021

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
124 Reviews
]

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 124 reviews
star-5
Great experience and fun!
Robert_C
, May 2021
Wow!!! The view was spectacular! I can see blue water for miles. I was able to see some sea creatures...
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Missed the whole thing
Rachael_H
, May 2021
We actually didn’t get to go. The tour company emailed two weeks before the tour for the our pick up time which was at 12:15. But a few days before the actual tour, the voucher said 2:30. On the day, I got an email at 12:45 saying they’re running late due to traffic and the driver would be contacting me. The next email message I got said we missed our pickup at 12:15 and I need to call them to reschedule. I called and was told we were a no-show. After telling the operator that how could we be a no show at 12:15 when the email at 12:45 said they’re running, they agreed to refund. That’s the only reason why I’m giving them 3 stars, they didn’t make it difficult to get a refund. But the system was flawed and we missed doing it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
RITA_R
, Apr 2021
I was very satisfied with the transportation pick up and drop off. When I got to the Marina the staff was professional and friendly. Excellent in safety procedures. I highly recommend. Lots of fun.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Ripped Parachute
Brittney_P
, Apr 2021
We were really looking forward to going Parasailing. Unfortunately, this experience was not what we had hoped for. Things took much longer than necessary to get us out onto the boat and checked in. Once we were on the boat things obviously it didn’t go as planned for us or the company. They were too safe and normal rides. However, the third couple that went up had a parachute that was ripped and they ended up being dunked in the water and pulled behind the boat. They were in the water for quite some time before a JetSki came and pulled them out. The company wasn’t apologetic at all and acted like it wasn’t a big deal. It was very precarious. We would love to go again but with a different company.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Could have been better
Austin_B
, Apr 2021
The parasail flight was perfect but the overall process was hurried I’m guessing due to our late arrival. Not our fault but transportation arrived to our hotel 30 minutes late. I tried to request an eta. No response. I asked for a refund I was told No. This was not worth the price.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing experience
carl_s
, Apr 2021
Our original reservation was rescheduled on the part of the company. Our pickup was late but the ride to our destination was good. It gave us a chance to see the inner city. Parasailing was amazing! Quick, but amazing. My husband and I were first timers and loved every second of it. We advise anyone to opt for the full photo package that comes with a video of your entire ride.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Had to wait for 1hr
Mina
, Apr 2021
The parasailing was great. The rest not so much We were picked up at our hotel at 3:45 pm for a 5pm appt. When checking in we were charged an extra $10 per person “docking fee”. Our parasail started at 6pm. We were back at our hotel at 7:30 pm.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We're so sorry for making you wait Mina, we're doing big changes in our operations team to avoid this happening again.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Bad customer service
SatynJenkins
, Apr 2021
I had a reservation for 2:30pm myself and my daughter arrived at 2:15 for us not to start the activity until 3:30 a whole hour of us just sitting there no help nothing. I ask one employee how long and she asked someone else who asked someone else for me to not even get a answer. I didn’t leave this place until 4:30 a waste of a day parasail lasted about 15 terrible customer service never again I wouldn’t recommend this place at all
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Unfortunately we had problem with 2 of our boats, and we got delayed in our itinerary. I know this is not of your concern, as you had a reservation already. We're really sorry for making you wait.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Refund Needed
TIFFANY_W
, Mar 2021
We got cancelled on then never was able to reschedule. We keep emailing about a refund and get nothing.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello Tiffany, us as providers can't process your refund, as you didn't booked through us. We contacted Viator to process the refund and was done immedaitly.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Buyer beware
Alecia_B
, Mar 2021
They cancel our trip for March 19th my birthday due to bad weather & now I'm left fighting to get a refund. Bad business. Buyer beware.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hi Alecia, unfortunately wey can't control weather conditions, and safety is our top priority. us as providers can't process your refund, as you didn't booked through us. We contacted Viator to process the refund and was done immedaitly.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 20971P1

Explore Similar Things to Do