Recent Searches
Clear

Charlotte's Historical City Tour

|
Charlotte, United States
30
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Explore Charlotte aboard a 7-person golf cart, on this small-group tour of the area. With a local guide at the wheel, visit popular landmarks like the NASCAR Hall of Fame, the Discovery Place, the Mint Museum, the Imaginon and Levine Museum of the New South, and more. Visit all of Charlotte's historical sites, as well some of the more modern, popular areas in the city. The tour concludes at a local restaurant where you can sample a popular dish (included with your tour).
  • See popular landmarks like the NASCAR Hall of Fame, Mint Museum, and more
  • Small-group tour for a more personalized experience
  • Enjoy the open air aboard a 7-person golf cart
  • Stress-free package ideal for first-time visitors
  • Taste an order of fried pickles for the group to enjoy at Fitzgerald's Irish Pub immediately following the tour
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Local guide
Pickup and drop-off from designated meeting points
Private tour
Includes complimentary order of Fried Pickles at Fitzgerald's when tour concludes
Gratuities

Departure Point

201 E 5th St, Charlotte, NC 28202, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 7 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately.
  • Fitzgerald's validates parking in the Wake Forest Parking Garage ONLY if vehicle enters the garage after 5pm on weekdays (for evening tour times) or all day on weekends. Please bring ticket into Fitzgerald's for validation. Additional parking is available at other Charlotte garages, however parking validation is not offered at these locations.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Queen City Rides

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Charlotte's Historical City Tour?
A:
The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Charlotte's Historical City Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Charlotte's Historical City Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Charlotte's Historical City Tour.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "I first thought a golf cart would not be a great drive, but it was actually very comfortable, and there were a lot of sights to see in the historical city." See review
  • "As someone newly moved to Charlotte this is an excellent tour to go on!" See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
269 Reviews
100%
of surveyed travelers recommend this

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 269 reviews
star-5
Yes, Take this tour you will be glad you did!
Rebecca_H
, Jun 2021
My family and I really enjoyed this tour! I think our tour guide Anthony made all the difference his knowledge of Charlotte and it’s history is impressive and his enthusiasm for the city is Contagious! I also loved the fact that this golf cart tour was very comfortable for us, that it was open air, and included only my family members made us feel safe touring in this age of COVID. Loved learning more about Charlotte, Thank you for a great experience !😊
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Reacquainted with Charlotte
Melissa_A
, Jun 2021
It was nice to know additional historical facts about how Charlotte came to be and also get reacquainted with the uptown area.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Charlotte Historical City Tour
Latonda_H
, Jun 2021
We had a great time. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of the city and its history. We learned a great deal about the Queen City and places to visit. Thank you for the experience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Tour Worth the Money!!
Arlean_B
, Jun 2021
Danny was very knowledgeable and patient. He did an excellent job of giving us a well rounded historical tour. He gave us time to take pictures when he was able to and he was very welcoming and patient. Would definitely recommend just be prepared to pay for parking. There are no discounts; we paid $25 but noticed there are some cheaper options close by.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you. So glad you enjoyed
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible service!
Anna_E
, Jun 2021
The driver did not show up! The trip was canceled 1 minute before it supposed to start meanwhile I was fully charged for that tour and had to pay to park my car! I would never trust this company again
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We see so sorry. I believe we have already spoken and have issued you a full refund. If thus is not correct. Please email us ASAP to resolve.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Family outing to explore North Carolina
Carla_B
, Jun 2021
Great history all in one trip. things you won’t hear anywhere else. Comfortable ride. Thank you. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
City tour
Renee_D
, Jun 2021
The guide was friendly and very knowledgeable about city today and the history of its past. We also got some tips on places to tour and places to eat
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you very much
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Tour
Adrienne_B
, Jun 2021
This was a great tour! Our tour guide was fun and very knowledgeable of the Charlotte area. He gave us great recommendations for food and things to do! We had another couple with us and it was perfect. One thing: parking... the confirmation email you will receive says that your parking will be validated by Fitzgerald Irish Pub. They no longer validate... find your own parking... Otherwise this is a great option to see the Queen City
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience, Great Travel Guide
Desiree_R
, May 2021
Danny was an amazing host, we really enjoyed the tour. He shared the history of Charlotte, took us to both historical and popular events. He also recommended placed to eat for an authentic Carolina experience. You can absolutely tell he loves his job! I would highly recommend this experience
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Thank you so much
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great tour!
Garry_L
, May 2021
Danny is a perfect tour guide! Knowledgable and enthusiastic. Answers every question throughly and clearly. Danny really knows Charlotte well and loves to share it. Even nailed it big time with recommendations on where to eat dinner! Would recommend highly!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Really appreciate your thoughts. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do