Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Guided Tour of Chiang Rai from Chiang Mai with Cruise

|
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Full-Day Guided Tour of Chiang Rai from Chiang Mai with Cruise

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon13 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Venture into Thailand’s far north and discover the Golden Triangle—the meeting point of Thailand, Myanmar, and Laos—on this full-day tour from Chiang Mai. Marvel at the magnificent White Temple (Wat Rong Khun) in Chiang Rai, visit a Kayan hill-tribe village, and see the Golden Triangle, then take a long-tail boat cruise along the Mae Khong River to Don Sao Market in Laos.
  • Maximize your time with a busy full-day itinerary
  • Cruise over the border to Laos in a long-tail boat
  • Thai-style buffet lunch at a local restaurant
  • Hassle-free hotel pickup and round-trip transport from Chiang Mai
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
All activities
Drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered

Departure Time

7:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • A current valid passport is required on the day of travel
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY NN Chiangmai Travel/ Thai BKK Tour
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It looked out of place and really was not worth the effort." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
46 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 46 reviews
star-1
Nightmare trip great destination
anthony_s
, Jan 2020
Great destination poor guide .when he wasn’t on Facebook he was asleep.also 30 baht fee to get passport back taken although all fees paid on booking .considering cancelling next two trips with Viator in Bali .open complaint .local company phoned but no come back from Viator .great destination a must for a tourist but would recommend another agent .
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
You send us 1review about this situation I call to explained and send back money on the next day and the guide had been terminate from our company you know and accept everything. I do not understand why you had to discredit our company. While we on the phone I try my best to compromised with you and you seem to understand. Please do not satisfied yourself by hurting other business.
star-3
A marathon day
nevawhiteman
, Oct 2018
Although we had read how long the day was and in particular the time spent in the van, i think the travel does not justify the trip It was pouring rain a lot ofbthe day which slowed the excellent driver Mr Tong down but he was skilful and safe and smiled all day. Kik our guide was very pleasant but talked too much. The white temple is basically a whimsy or folly . It looked out of place and really was not worth the effort. The hilltribe visit appeared contrived but the lovely young women and children were gracious and pleasant. They smiled shyly and said hello. Fasinating but when Kik asked if we wished to try on the rings for a photo I thought that the whole experience was uncomfortable. The markets in Laos were also crappy and contrived. All in all a disappointment
star-5
Amazing day, well worth the price. A...
Alexandra D
, Feb 2018
Amazing day, well worth the price. A fabulous tour guide, thank you very much!!
star-5
15 horas de passeio
, Jul 2018
Passeio muito agradável que durou o dia inteiro. Foi realmente uma day trip, repleta de atividades interessantes. Motorista muito atencioso e gentil, nos buscou pontualmente no hotel às 07:00 da manhã, conduzindo uma 4X4 espaçosa e confortável. O White Temple é imperdível. Tribos Akka e Karen (mulheres girafas) também. Interessante visitar o Golden Triangle e as fronteiras de Mianmar e Laos. Apenas o almoço, incluído no roteiro, deixou a desejar. Local e comida poderiam ser melhores. Recomendam esse passeio? Sim, com certeza! Retornamos as 22 horas, cansados porém muito satisfeitos com o passeio que fizemos. Valeu!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Guided Tour of Chiang Rai from Chiang Mai with Cruise
Full-Day Guided Tour of Chiang Rai from Chiang Mai with Cruise

star-446

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.95

star-48

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$94.10

star-4.5292

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$66.78

star-491

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-582

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.00

star-00

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.47

star-52

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$136.60

star-00

6 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$84.11

Explore Similar Things to Do