Recent Searches
Clear

ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel

star-4.5111 Reviews
|
Quintana Roo, Mexico
ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get off road in the Cozumel jungles with this all-terrain vehicle tour. Follow your guide through the jungle to the Jade cenote, where you can take a dip and cool off. Wind up at a local beach club for some lounge time and a sailing excursion with snorkeling, lunch, and an open bar. This tour allows you to experience multiple water sports in a single day and has everything arranged for you.
  • Round-trip transportation from your hotel in Cozumel
  • Lunch with beverages included
  • Use of snorkeling equipment
  • Guide provides commentary and navigation
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Soda/Pop
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Free Wi Fi at Tortugas Beach Club
Use of Water Park at Tortugas Beach Club
Snorkel by boat
National Marine Park Fee ($5.00 US p/p)
Gratuities

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

**Staying in Cozumel** One Staff member of Tortugas Cozumel will greet you outside your hotel. IMPORTANT ⚠️We can't meet directly at your hotel lobby, kindly proceed to the main access. Airbnb travelers, kindly provide the exact address at the time of your booking. **Ferry Terminal from Playa del Carmen (Mainland)** Kindly meet us at the exit of the ferry terminal by the swallows sculpture. Our Staff wearing Tortugas Cozumel shirts will be expecting you. **Punta Langosta - Cruise Terminal** Exit your Cruise Terminal and walk south 100 yards on the seafront side. Kindly look for the restaurant Rock 'N Java. Our Staff wearing a Tortugas Cozumel shirt will be waiting at the entrance. Rock 'N Java is located a few yards away across the street from the grocery store "MEGA". **International Cruise Terminal - SSA Mexico** Exit your Cruise Terminal. Across the street you'll find The Royal Village Shopping Mall. Our Staff wearing a Tortugas Cozumel shirt will meet you by The Hard Rock Cafe. **Puerta Maya - Cruise Terminal ** Exit your Cruise Terminal. Kindly walk 100 yards towards downtown. Across the street you will find a 7-Eleven. Our staff wearing a Tortugas Cozumel shirt will meet you outside the convenience store.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum Age to participate is 7 years old
  • Minimum Age for driving is 16 years old presenting a valid Driver's License
  • Minimum Age for alcohol consumption is 18 years old presenting a valid ID
  • Travelers MUST wear closed toe shoes for the ATV ride
  • Not available for travelers with limited mobility, recent surgeries, heart / lung diseases, asthma (snorkeling portion) and/or epilepsy
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • Not available for pregnant travelers
  • Not available for travelers with back/neck problems
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tortugas Cozumel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel ?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
111 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 111 reviews
star-5
Do this excursion.
Josh_E
, May 2022
This was probably the best excursion I have ever done. Driving a Jeep around the island, Atv riding, a little cliff diving, tequila sampling, snorkeling, then a nice lunch on a beach with a open bar. All with a personal guide who made it fantastic. This is a must do!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Josh, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our Team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Awesome Experience!
Laith_D
, Apr 2022
My favorite part about the experience is that it was a private tour. Nacho was an awesome tour guide! He was waiting for us as we got to the pick up location and he made sure he took great care of us!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Laith, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Nacho. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-4
Thumbs up for an awesome experience
Alisha_B
, Apr 2022
This was an awesome experience. Our guide was professional and knowledgeable and the snorkeling was awesome! We had to drive the car around the island as opposed to the tour guide - but to us it just added to the experience! I would definitely reccomend this tour company and this tour!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Alisha, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our Team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-1
Terrible
Hardik_s
, Apr 2022
We had a bad experience. Especially at the lunch time, we had to wait for more than hour. We couldn’t even go to water park, wasted our time waiting for food.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Hardik, We are very sorry to learn you had a bad experience with us and you had too wait too much for your lunch. Unfortunately your visiting day was very complicated as the whole island was crowded with several cruise ships calling. We'll do our best to improve our service on days like that. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Excellent Personal Tour
Colton_G
, Apr 2022
Went on a personal tour with Manuel who was great! We started with a Jeep drive into a small town, then did ATV riding, took a dip in the Cenote, and then did some tequila tasting. The lunch and happy hour was included and the food was amazing. Will definitely go back!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Colton, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Manuel and the rest of our team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Fun riding the ATV. Great tour guide
Tanmay_L
, Apr 2022
ATV was a lot of fun. Very different than what I had expected and a lot more fun. Sometimes scary but overall fun. Enjoyed the jump into the Cenote as well. Snorkeling was okay as there was not much of Coral reef but good to just swim in the water.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Tanmay, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our Team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Way more than expected.
Bob_T
, Apr 2022
Pancho was the greatest!!!! We got a lot more than we expected on this trip. Pancho was honestly such a nice person, he went above and beyond to make sure we were all safe and really explained a lot about the culture. My kids got a history lesson from him and listened attentively. I would not hesitate to take this excursion again. Ask for Pancho, I assure you that you will not be disappointed. My kids actually got home and said they miss him.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Bob, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Pancho and our Team! Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Time of our life!!
Jamie_J
, Apr 2022
Arturo Arturo Arturo!! Hands down the best guide! Book this excursion!!! Most adventurous ATV experience I have had. So much fun! The cave, tequila tasting and snorkeling were added bonuses!! Everyone was kind. Arturo took us to a couple shops as well so we got some great finds that you will only find in Mexico! Thank you Arturo for showing us an amazing time!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Jamie, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Arturo and our team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Adventurous and fun excursion
Zeneyda_J
, Apr 2022
Arturo was the best tour guide a group could ask for! He gave us the BEST experience. This excursion was a solid 10/10
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Visitor, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Arturo. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Salude to the cenote!
matthew_r
, Apr 2022
Hugo, our guide, was such a joy! We loved the ATV trip to the jade cenote; the jump and the bats were awesome! Salude to Juan, our tequila host!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello Matthew, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Hugo and Juan. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Great Land & Sea excursion
Richard_M
, Mar 2022
This is a great land and sea tour. Our tour guide, Faisal and boat capt Jorge were great. It was an awesome experience!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Richard, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a positive review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Land and sea perfection!
Michelle_D
, Mar 2022
The whole experience was great! Our guide, Faisal, was fantastic. He spoke very good English and was very informative, especially about the local Mayan culture. The tour is the perfect mixture of both land and water adventures. I would have preferred a little more time snorkeling at the reef as it was absolutely stunning.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Michelle, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a nice review. We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with Faisal. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Highly recommended
Carla_C
, Mar 2022
Awesome experience! There was a little something for everyone. The entire experience was fantastic from start to finish. Everyone was nice and helpful. I would highly recommend this experience. The only thing I wish they would have told us about was the need for one of us to drive the Jeep. That was a little disappointing since it meant one of us couldn’t drink.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Carla, Thank you so much for taking the time in writing such a detailed review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great time with us and enjoyed your day of adventure. Your five points rating is much appreciated and we'll make sure to share it with our team. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to receiving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
ATV was okay, bats were cool
Ji_C
, Mar 2022
After we got off our cruise ship, we walked a few minutes to a coffee shop to meet our guide Miguel. Our guide was early and took us across the street to Mega, gave us the key to an old Jeep with shattered side mirrors and instructed us to drive to a meeting spot to pick up 3 other guests. We were under the impression this was a private tour, the guide said it was a small group tour. We were taken down a dirt road to El Cedral, led into a hut where we got out ATV gear. For those that wanted to use a locker there was a $5 USD fee, bandanas were $5, and neck gaiters for $10. Miguel took us on a route through the “jungle”, it was okay but more of a dirt road track than a jungle. At the end of the track we did a u-turn and went back to the entrance where there’s a cenote/cave full of bats and smelly water. There was way too many people there for the platform but cool to see the bats. Afterwards, drove ATVs back to the hut to taste tequilas and for them to sell you digital photos for $60. After a few minutes, the sales guy dropped the price to $40. I offered $5 for 1 photo and he said no and walked away rudely. We were taken to a marketplace in El Cedral where we were shown a church and historic building. Our guide told us about black coral and guided us to a specific store to shop at. We then drove to the Tortugas Beach Resort where we were given the option of beef, chicken or grouper fajitas, they were okay. The 1 hour open bar was limited to margaritas and beer, no well drinks. So we opted for sodas since the margarita tasted terrible. We opted out of the snorkel and we’re asked to fill out a form that said no refunds. Our guide left us at the beach bar to go on a different tour. We had to tell our waiter Monkey to get us a taxi to take us back to the port. The waiter was inattentive, we asked his coworker twice to go get him since he never returned after dropping off the food. It wasn’t a terrible tour, but not worth $127.99 per person.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Hello Ji, Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience and write such a thorough review. We'll look into the details you mention in order to improve our service and I apoligize if any parts of your experience were not up to your expectations. Sometimes days are busy and things get a little rattled and we need to adjust on the spot. I truly hope you give us the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Sincerely yours,
star-5
Review from a family with teenagers
Heather_N
, Feb 2022
Our guide Ronnie was very good throughout the excursion! The experience description on Viator is great but leaves out a couple of caveats which may be important to know. Someone in your group will need to drive a Jeep to various sites during the excursion. Keep in mind this is after tequila tasting and an hour of open bar. The actual snorkeling was great but time in water is short, about 15 minutes. Bring money for gratuities to cover the snorkeling staff, tequila tasting, beach club and guide. There are opportunities to buy photos of your snorkeling and ATV experiences. As a family with teenage children, I would recommend this adventure.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Heather, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us by writing such a detailed and positive review! Your five points rating is much appreciated and we are very glad to learn you had a great time with us and I'll make sure to pass along your comments to Ronny. Tortugas Cozumel is your New Casa in the island and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future! Warm regards from sunny Cozumel!
star-1
Tourist trap - don’t waste your time or money
MoJo_W
, Feb 2022
The tour operator forgot about us, so after waiting 25 minutes outside our hotel we called him, he was surprised to hear from us and then realized he’d missed us and then sent a driver who came 40 minutes later. It was clear we were an after-thought, that come to find out, took backseat to a larger booking. Pancho, as a guide was fine, but he kept wanting to change the flow of the tour which was supposed to be: ATV Lunch Back Snorkel There wasn’t a good flow to this tour and it honestly felt like we were being sold to the entire tour: Tequila Photos Massages Souvenirs More tours It was the worst of the worst. We wanted a longer ATV ride which turned out to be about 30 Minutes. If you like a short ATV ride, tequila, long drives in a jeep, lunch at a tourist trap, then this tour is for you. We skipped the snorkel and just went back to our hotel, where we snorkeled for free.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello Monica & Joe (MoJo), We are very sorry to learn that your experience was far from what you expected from us. I apologize for the delay in starting your tour and above all, that you had the impression of being forgotten, which I assure you was not like that. Unfortunately it was a very busy day for Cozumel and your departure @1:00 p.m. was right at the peak time, with five cruise ships calling the island and the ferry from the mainland arriving/leaving, causing a chaos with the traffic along the downtown; which your tour guide had to drive through to reach your hotel. You called me @12:55 p.m. asking if we were going to pick you up, which I confirmed stating that your guide was on his way. I called you back @12:59 p.m. explaining you that he was stranded in the traffic and it would take approximately 15 more minutes to get there (phone records have been provided to TripAdvisor). From that moment, I held communication with you by text message keeping you informed that the tour guide was en route to meet you. Unfortunately, it took longer than we wanted and he finally showed up by 1:30 p.m. Now being said that, I must point out some important details: 1.- Each Tour is scheduled with a certain breakdown, which might be altered due operational reasons, but it doesn't mean your Tour would be cut off or missing any part. 2.- Upon your guide arrival, indeed we informed you that the first activity would be snorkeling, but, as you disagreed with that and we immediately managed to accommodate our operation to keep the "original" breakdown of the tour; with the ATV portion to be done first, then the snorkeling and lastly the lunch and open bar. NO changes were made at all. 3.- You stated that the ATV ride was only 30 minutes when it was almost 1.5 hours. 4.- By the time the ATV ride was over and you were transferred to our beach club for the snorkeling and lunch; you were now the ones who decided to change "the flow" of the tour and requested to have lunch before the snorkeling; as your wife was hungry, which we agreed with no issues. 5.- When you finished your lunch, then you decided didn't want to snorkel anymore and asked to be taken back to your hotel. This was surprising to us, but we accommodated to your liking. 6.- You mentioned that decided to return to your hotel to snorkel "for free", but the snorkeling on the tour was already included in your ticket and you didn't need to pay anything extra. If you decided to quit the snorkeling, it was entirely your decision. 7.- Indeed while at the beach club, as part of our service, you were offered additional services for you to hire if wanted, in order to make your stay more pleasant; but at no time we are a "tourist trap" or treat our Guests as "being sold". While we are very sorry that indeed your tour didn't start in due time, I tried my best to keep you informed at all times on the development of the circumstances, but it seems this wasn't enough to prevent that you were predisposed to not enjoy the time with us. We have provided TripAdvisor with all the documentation to prove that the tour was properly provided, including a Comment Card filled out by you stating that our service was "Excellent", as well as, rating our tour guide service the same way, but that unfortunately also shows you didn't like the tour (???). Nevertheless, Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa in the island and we'd love to have the opportunity of serving you in the future to demonstrate why we proudly stand with +90% of five stars reviews. Respectfully yours,
star-5
Fun experience
Tamara_R
, Jan 2022
We got to have a tequila tasting, the snorkeling was beautiful a lot to see with margaritas and a nice boat ride. The ATV’s were super fun as well I really enjoyed my time. Our tour guide Miguel was also great he provided a great tour and educational tendencies as well as a lot of fun! Would 100% do this again and reccomend to others
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Tamara! Thank you very much for such a detailed review positive comments and rating us with five points! We are delighted to learn you had a great time and greatly enjoyed your experience with us! I'll make sure to pass along your comments to our dedicated Staff! Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa and we look forward to receiving you again in the future! Best regards,
star-4
Extreme experience
Randall_C
, Jan 2022
Jorge was an excellent guide for this ATV and snorkeling tour. Everyone enjoyed the ATV ride and the tequila tasting at the end. The ride is rough which was fine for us but may not be for everyone. The snorkeling was cut a little short but Jorge ensured we had our own boat for the ride.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Randall. Thank you very much for such a detailed review positive comments and rating us with four stars! We are delighted to learn you had a great time and greatly enjoyed your experience with us! I'll make sure to pass along your comments to our dedicated staff, but we'll work harder to get us your five points next time! Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa and we look forward to receiving you again in the future! Sincerely yours,
star-5
Ask for Arturo to be your guide and book this trip fast!
Bryan_C
, Dec 2021
Private tour with an amazing guide. Arturo took care of everything from the ATVs, to snorkeling, to tequila tasting. It was awesome.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Bryan, Thank you very much for such a detailed review positive comments and rating us with five points! We are delighted to learn you had a great time and greatly enjoyed your experience with us! Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa and we look forward to receiving you again in the future! Best regards,
star-5
What a day!
Denise_M
, Dec 2021
We will get the interesting things out of the way before the gushing. 1. This is not a private tour as advertised. 2. Which really seemed strange, one of the people on the excursion was needed to drive all of us. Thankfully someone volunteered who knew how to drive a stick shift. We were told after someone asked, that this is due to another company running excursions had drank too much with their tour and there was a horrible accident. Since then they have been told they can't drive the excursion (insert side eye). This tour and Manny who was our guide for the day was incredible! He was informative, patient and encouraging the whole way. We started the day out snorkeling for about 30 minutes in a very limited area. It was a nice catamaran ride to the site and the water was wonderful. I am a larger older gal and I was still able to climb the ladder up to the boat. Next was the ATV adventure, neither my husband nor I have every drove anything like a ATV. Manny set up our ATVS so we didn't need to actually shift any time we needed a little extra power Manny would manually shift them for us. He rode in front and had my husband and I right behind him, he would turn around and keep an eye on us and instruct us through tougher areas. There was another tour guide that was at the back and was also the photographer. We went to a cave, a small hike, full of what they call goblins, where you could see people had left offerings. This cave was also full of bats which was really cool. Next was to the Cenote/ Jade Cavern, where my husband concurred his fear and jumped the 25' into the water, where he floated around while bats flew above him, so cool. Then it was off to playing in the puddles! Then we hit Tequilla tasting, yum! Then off to lunch and open bar.... It was a wonderful day for us and so glad we did this excursion, although it wasn't private the people we toured with were wonderful and so glad to have met them!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Denise! Thank you very much for such a thorough review, positive comments and rating us with five points! We are delighted to learn you had a great time and greatly enjoyed your day with us. I really appreciate your understanding with the situation about the driving, as indeed we are dealing with those regulations due external factors, as you were explained. Nevertheless, I'm really glad that your overall experience was fantastic! Tortugas Cozumel is your Casa and we look forward to receiving you again in the future! Best regards,

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel
ATV Mud Kicking and Snorkeling by Boat in Cozumel

star-4.5111

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.99

star-55

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4.54

3 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-4.542

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-00

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-520

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

Explore Similar Things to Do