Recent Searches
Clear

Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour

|
Dallas, United States
Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Uncover the dark side of Dallas on this spooky after-hours walking tour. Explore downtown Dallas by night, see the infamous spot where JFK was assassinated, and dive into the city’s grim and gory history at the Dallas County Courthouse. Along the way, hear fascinating tales of haunted hotels, supernatural happenings, and real-life events.
  • Visit less-known sites with a guide and see a different side of Dallas
  • Stop at Dealey Plaza where JFK was assassinated
  • Evening tour: discover downtown Dallas after night
  • Upgrade for an extended tour and visit four extra sites
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Professional and courteous tour guides
Intensely researched true stories of haunted history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Tips and gratuities
Food and Drink
Motorized Transport
400 S Houston St , 400 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202, USA

Ferris Plaza, near the Fountain in the center of the park, at 400 S Houston St, Dallas, TX 75202

8:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 29 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Dallas Terrors
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
60 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
star-5
Fantastic Spooky Fun!
Jennifer_H
, May 2022
Dalton was amazing! He brought the stories to life, engaged the group, and was so knowledgeable and funny. Highly recommend!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Jennifer! We love your feedback! Dalton is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Great Tour
Kaylynn_W
, May 2022
Dalton was great and very knowledgeable! The walking was not strenuous and very enjoyable. We definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Kaylynn! We love your feedback! Dalton is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Haunted Dallas is a must do!
Lynn_W
, Apr 2022
Dalton was a fantastic tour guide! It was an easy walk and slowly paced so any ability level could do this. It was neat to see all the historical places with a spooky twist!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi, Lynn! We love your feedback! Dalton is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-4
We live in FT Worth was...
Brianna_R
, Apr 2022
We live in FT Worth was fun to do a local tourist item. Would encourage more locals to go. Dalton did a great job!
star-5
Great Historic & Haunted Experience
Elizabeth_F
, Mar 2022
I had a great experience with Dalton as our tour guide. He had great knowledge of the local history, with an interesting, spooky, and even humorous way of storytelling to keep everyone engaged. I’d highly recommend this tour!
star-5
Walking Ghost Tour
Kayla_N
, Mar 2022
We had a great experience! Dalton was very knowledgeable and very funny! He knew things like the back of his hand and answered any questions being asked without saying “I don’t know”. This gave me more insight about Dallas.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
Weird experience
John_N
, Mar 2022
I don’t know how to explain my experience without sounding like an A-hole. I think our guide Kate, is probably somewhere on the spectrum?? She seemed nervous and had troubles at times staying focused. She rarely made eye contact and seemed to struggle with words. So as far as an overall experience I would give it a one star. But as far as Kate attempting to go out there and give it a try in the world, I give her a five star effort. Which is why I came with an overall review of three stars.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Dalton was a great tour...
Randy_H
, Mar 2022
Dalton was a great tour guide. He is very knowledgeable about the entire city. Great attitude and attention to detail. Definitely would recommend especially if he is in charge of the tour. Five stars
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Spooky and informative
Kole_G
, Feb 2022
Dolton was a cool dude. Good laughs and very dedicated to the tour. Would of been cooler to go inside the buildings though.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Awesome guide!
Joy_H
, Feb 2022
Dalton was a super friendly guide who told us spooky stories about Dallas. We recommend everyone this tour who wants to know more about the dark side of Dallas.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Worst tour EVER!!!
Michele_R
, Feb 2022
Bad tour guide!!!! Didn’t seem to know what’s going on? Looking all over the place and seemed disoriented! Not sure what was going on, paid for extended tour, but left early!!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at: contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Dalton is the best
TJ_S
, Jan 2022
Dalton was a great guide. A lot of energy, witty jokes, and was very informative all at the same time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Highly recommend
John_M
, Jan 2022
We had a wonderful time!!! Dalton was great!!! He had all the knowledge and was hilarious!! We would definitely do it again!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Dalton and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-2
Dallas Walking Ghost Tour
Savannah_S
, Jan 2022
I’ve been on many walking ghosts tours throughout the US. The information given on this tour was interesting. The presentation of the information lacks character and suspense. There were too many silent long walks with minimal information given per stop. Granted the tour guide states she had gotten her COVID booster earlier that day. She may just have been off on her game.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at: contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-3
Eh?
Ryan_G
, Dec 2021
We’re from out of town and decided to do this tour. We had Kate as our guide. We met at the water fountain, she checked everyone in but us. Which was weird because we were right next to a couple of the groups and she went to every single one but skipped us. A couple of times we thought she would circle back to us but never did. Luckily, she had a little headset with a speaker to help with hearing her because there was a lot of outside noise; you know traffic, people blasting music and loud cars. Had she not had that we would not have been able to hear her. The tour was OK, our tour guide was very fidgety with hair, glasses, backpack and when she would end the story and head to the next spot she stop talking and turned around and walked away. No-OK if you follow me or OK that’s it any questions. It was very awkward. Maybe she could use a little bit more training in being a tour guide or being around people it seemed like she was nervous or she wasn’t comfortable. I would probably skip this tour and just look up some important spots and go yourself.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@dallasterrors.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Was very interesting tour...
Timothy_N
, Dec 2021
Was very interesting tour very fun tour guide was great i would recommend to anyone to take thus tour
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-5
Great Time!
Scott_D
, Nov 2021
We had a great time learning about haunted Dallas. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Glad we did the extended tour!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Scott! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-5
Must do if you’re into Dark History!!
Daniela_P
, Nov 2021
The tour was super entertaining, Dalton, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour fun and such a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Daniela! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Dalton is one of our best guides and we’re so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-4
We felt the first hour...
Amie_G
, Nov 2021
We felt the first hour was fun and informative. The extra experience wasn’t worth it. Wish we could have gone into the place we visited. Dalton was informative and good. We felt though at times he kept calling us white and rich.. Which by the 5th time it was annoying.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Amie! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We will be talking to our guide about that. We hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-4
My Dallas walking tour
Dustin_C
, Oct 2021
I liked learning about the la Quinta and just the other numerous haunted places. The cabin is what gave me the creeps. Our guide was great, her name was Kate I believe
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Kate and we hope you can join us again soon!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour
Dallas Haunted Walking Ghost Tour

star-457

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49

star-576

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.06

star-4.5261

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.65

star-52

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.99

star-518

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$74.00

star-527

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$25.99

star-4.55

4 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-5160

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$55.38

Explore Similar Things to Do