Recent Searches
Clear

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

29

Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat

star-4.5135 Reviews
|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.See similar available experiences

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Get a window into the Caribbean's underwater world without getting your feet wet during this 3-hour glass-bottom boat tour. Listen to music and sip drinks from the open bar as you journey, stopping to visit a natural pool. Hotel pickup and drop-off in Punta Cana are included.
  • 3-hour glass-bottom boat tour
  • Use of snorkel gear
  • Interact with sharks and manta rays at a marine park
  • Visit the Natural Pool
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Roundtrip transportation in air-conditioned vehicles
All safety and snorkel equipment
Snacks and tropical fruits
Open bar: unlimited national drinks and refreshments
Professional Photographer
Towels
Sunscreen, sunglasses, facial protective masks and other personal accessories
Professional pictures (available for purchase)
Gratuities for the crew and drivers

Departure Point

Melia Tropical Beach Restaurant, Playa Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Begin your 3-hour journey on the Caribbean with pickup at your Punta Cana hotel. Transfer to the marina on Cortesito beach, where you'll step aboard your glass-bottom boat. 

At a popular snorkeling spot, watch as the divers feed fish right under your nose. Choose to don the provided snorkeling gear and jump in with the action, or stay on board and watch through the glass-bottom boat window. At a nearby marine park, you can interact with giant manta rays and sharks. 

Back on the boat, head for the Natural Pool, where you can purchase drinks from the swim-up bar. Return to shore and transfer back to your hotel for drop-off.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Tour Package Punta Cana
You will arrive at the to Tour package Marina and our friendly guide will explain to the clients rules that you should know before the tour to then start this maritime adventure in the impressive coast of Punta Cana
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Ocean Park
First stop: Board a glass-bottomed boat and take off to see the beauty hiding underneath the ocean waves. Continue on to a marine park in the sea, home to gentle and harmless sharks and giant manta rays. Professional divers will watch while you stroke the mammals’ soft skin and enjoy a special photo.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Cabeza de Toro Beach
Second stop: to a idyllic snorkeling spot and follow the lead of professional divers as they demonstrate how to discover a variety of multi colorful fish. Swim amongst the stunning coral reefs and enjoy time in the water before getting back on the boat.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Cabeza de Toro Beach
Third stop: After the observation of this marine spectacle, they will move to a virgin beach with shallow water, which does not exceed a person's waist. This exuberant place is characterized by the great beauty of the natural vegetation, the sand and the surprising color of its water. It is also an excellent place to relax and houses a floating bar with unlimited refreshing drinks. After living this memorable moment, we proceed to return to the Punta Cana Marina Tour package and return to your accommodation hotel.
Duration: 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Depth: 2 to 4 meters
  • Minimum height for the Stingrays Encounter: 2.6 feet
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Minimum age to attend is 2 years old
  • Must be accompanied by an adult until 17 years of age
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years old
  • Customers who appear intoxicated may be refused service
  • Subject to change with prior notice due to weather conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Tour Package Punta Cana

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Small Group Snorkeling, Sharks & Stingrays Encounter by boat.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "Please book this trip online and avoid additional fees through your hotel or rep." See review
  • "We had a private tour as no one else had booked on the day and he made it a great experience!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
135 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 135 reviews
star-1
A wasted half day
AndrewJ_B
, Jan 2021
There were no masks or social distancing. They canceled the glass bottom boat - we were supposed to get an email the day before with a pickup time. We did not. We contacted them, WhatsApp telephone number +1-829-520-1415, since they never did as stated - and told us this was the same/similar type of tour. There were people, including staff, getting drunk and stoned on the boat, and no masks, and smoking on the bus back to the hotel; the driver never said anything to them.  Please do not waste your time. You will be sorry and, like us, hoping we do not get ill and half a day of vacation gone. The tour operator gave us a full refund and asked us to please not post anything. This will be listed on all social media platforms to make everyone aware.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
We have changed this activity to this client because many times we do not complete a quorum and he has accepted and then after having changed to another activity, he has not felt comfortable because of the behavior of other people, we have done the impossible to make him it feels very good and the only thing it has achieved is to do a lot of damage, both to the people where it was, and to the company itself. We have worked for years and we make the greatest possible effort to please and on many occasions remove people, many times incurring extra expenses, as is the case of this Mr. who we paid for this entire activity out of our pocket and we returned all his money and finally never stop hurting us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
unprofessional
Shereka_C
, Jan 2021
we was told the excursion was cancelled but i kept getting all the information like it was still booked even this review. my card was charge & the tour guide did not respond to any of my messages . they are very unprofessional
icon Response from Host , Jan 2021
EXCURSION NOT AVAILABLE DUE TO COVID 19 Dear customer. We have contacted her on several occasions and we have explained to you that you have chosen an activity in the afternoon and there is no activity at that time in the afternoon, which is why the Dominican state has placed restrictions. We consider ourselves a very serious company and we only want the absolute satisfaction of the client.We believe that you have had a misunderstanding and we regret that you have felt harmed by this situation. Many Thanks
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
elenakochin
, Feb 2020
The snorkeling was like 20 minutes than they took us to the place where was 1 poor stingray Did not let us take a picture with the camera but want us to buy 30$ a picture from their camera What a ripoff Than there was 1 poor shark to touch We spent there 30 min the most Then they took us to some place where all the other boats were and stayed there for at least an hour- just swimming in the murky water and giving us drinks - I prefer spend more time with the sea creatures than drunk people around me :(((( All experience sucked ! B
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Too bad he could only see one species of each. It could have happened that these species of sharks and rays hide during the day and the boys have not moved it. As for the natural pool that is the third and last stop there are always other boats, we respect that you did not like it. We ask for an excuse for what happened in your activity. Thank you very much for this important comment that helps us to be better and better.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
I love stingrays!
generdicist
, Feb 2020
My fiancé and I had a blast! Fun excursion, attentive and amiable guides. The boat was very nice (we saw some others that were scary looking). Good snacks. Really loved interacting with stingrays and a nurse shark. The photos they took for USB’s were also great!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fabulous
xkevilzx
, Jan 2020
A great time had by all, a great crew that was so much fun. They treated everyone great! Well worth the money.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved it!
sallylo2019
, Oct 2019
It was a fun trip! We really enjoyed it. The staff members were very professional and helpful. Swimming with the shark and stingray was our favorite
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Friendly and Exciting
djsaunders22019
, Aug 2019
This was a great time for the whole family. The stingrays and sharks are huge! Snorkeling was the best. Our guides were super friendly and very funny too! Loved it!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome
Danielle R
, Jul 2019
Everything from communication to tour guides to activities was excellent. The activities were perfect for all ages. This wasn’t a super loud “party” boat vibe, which was not what we wanted considering we were traveling with our children (teenagers and a 6 year old). The snorkeling was definitely our favorite part. The guides made sure there were plenty of fish to see by feeding them causing them gather around us. Everyone was super friendly and accommodating. I definitely recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Overall Fun
susans0611
, Mar 2019
We were supposed to be on a glass bottom boat but for some reason this was not an option when we go there. We did have fun and the staff on the boat we were on was excellent. We did get to snorkel and pet a stingray.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We had an amazing time with Alex our...
Janelle J
, Oct 2018
We had an amazing time with Alex our tour guide. He was very friendly and took a lot of awesome photos! He showed us many different types of fish and found a starfish to show us. We had a private tour as no one else had booked on the day and he made it a great experience! The shark, stingrays and natural pool we're all lovely too. Overall, it was a great day and the best excursion we went on during our stay in Punta Cana.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do