Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island

|
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Soda/Pop
Towels

Departure Point

Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Saona Island, 23000, Dominican Republic
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 500 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Vacation On RD
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Long ride to get there as many pick ups and drop offs they are going to Pressure you to buy pictures" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
123 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 123 reviews
star-3
Beautiful island - too short (2 hours there)
Frederik_D
, Jan 2022
Saona and the “swimming” pool in the middle of the sea are amazing. The only thing is that it takes more time to go there than the time that you can actually enjoy the island (just two hours) and we left at 7:20 am. The food is not so good (just the Moro). After having eaten, I saw as they transported the remaining food (not so clean). Besides that, people on the boats are friendly and keep the mood up
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Piece of paradise
AntonioL_R
, Jan 2022
We choose the cheapest price and had the services that you deserve when you buy cheap But doesn’t matter the service what worth is the fantastic place that you are visiting Unforgiving experience
star-4
The beach at Saona island...
Amit_B
, Dec 2021
The beach at Saona island is gorgeous and the mid-ocean swimming pool was fun. Our tour took the catamaran on the way in instead of the speed boat, so we did the island first and then swimming pool. Our guide, Lisandro, was super nice, so were the rest of the crew. The music on the boat can be loud.
star-1
The worst day of our vacation
Petar_V
, Dec 2021
Transfer was 1 hour late(they informed us in the morning it would be 10 min late). They picked us up with a wrong vehicle. The worst part was that the driver got lost on the way back to the hotel several times. After he dropped everyone off, he told (wrote in translator) that we were not at the list (the same driver that pick us up in the morning). He was driving us around for one and a half hour without knowing where he was going, during the night. We were terrified. He asked people on the road where he is and how to find our hotel. We comunicated via google translate since he didn't know a word of English, even we booked an English tour. We felt completely insecure, we were terrified during the night ride. During the tour they sold their souvenirs at each stop. It is ok for me, but really was annoying and slowed down the whole tour because there were the whole stories about the souvenirs. Scams of course. Skippers were walking around the boat asking for a money (as a tip). If you don't have cash, they come again in front of everyone begging for a tip for the crew. The tour was completely disaster, we felt insecure during the trip, got lost, without a word of the explanation. The locations were really beautiful. Pure nature. Amazing, clear sea. Viator was not helpful at all and did not protected us at all after we contacted their team.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Island is worth it, but transportation is too long!
Becky_A
, Aug 2021
Saona is a MUST do....but this particular excursion could be better. Things I liked: -stopping at the natural pools (blue Lagoon) area for 45 minutes -food at Saona was REALLY good! -Saona is an amazing beach Things I didn't like: -Transportation...we got picked up at 7 a.m. (which we expected) and didn't get back until 8 p.m. (didn't expect that!) I understand you have to make a lot of stops, but the travel time was 4 hours before we even got on the water! If I could redo this I would get our own transportation to and from the port and schedule the tour from there. That would have saved us at least 6 hours. Also, you rode a speed boat there and catamaran back. The rode back is long. We enjoyed it though...but if you don't want a slow ride back I'd opt for speed boat both ways and stay on the island for longer!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Your opinion is really important to us, it helps us to be better. Thank you and we will do our best to keep improving.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
A lot of waiting around
Jen
, Aug 2021
The day was very very very long. Don’t book this trip if you want to go straight to the island back. There is a lot of waiting around. We were on the island for 1hr 20 minutes but from pick up to drop off was 11 hours. The island is beautiful as expected but there are alot of people, it’s very crowded. Overall it was a waste of nearly 12 hours just for 1 and a bit on the island
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Your opinion is really important to us, it helps us to be better. Thank you and we will do our best to keep improving.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Meh
LuizFelipe_M
, Jun 2021
Good tour but pick up is extremely slow and takes you to every other hotel in the area to pick and drop other guests, adding 2 hours to your already hyperlong day that lasts 12 hours rather than the 10 hours anounced. Also they only give you lunch during all that time and it is very tasteless. Open bar is of water and bad soda, nothing else. Guide is fun at least.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Fun day trip with lots of photo opportunities and the chance to get a low cost massage on the beach.
Robyn_R
, Jun 2021
I loved the massages on the beach and experiencing the calm of the Caribbean Sea. It was fun to take a speed boat and a catamaran for the different experiences. The photos they took were fun but we’re expensive to buy. If you are a tipper, bring a lot of cash because there are a lot of drivers, etc to tip along the way and back. The island does not have WiFi/ATM so any massages or drinks must be bought in cash. Overall, it was a fun excursion. Our guide, Jose, was amazingly helpful.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you 😊! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and that you allowed us to be part of your vacation 🏝. We hope to see you again soon. 🇩🇴❤🥳
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-3
Saona Island Day Trip
Marilyn_F
, Jun 2021
The bus was nice quides were nice, the 2 mile hike to the front gate of the resort was horrible 500 people trying to go to the from as this tour is not allowed on property, not their fault but the Hotel was impossible, will never ever stay at Bavaro EVER and the tour says hotel pick up the ride was good the rest stop.was not pleasant again 20 buses using one small rest stop awful. Boat ride going boring no music , food at location terrible,Catamaran back was beautiful
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-4
Very nice
Mercedes_A
, May 2021
Very nice ! Loved the catamaran and speed boat rides, they gave lunch n drinks like they said n the guides were fun Nestaly and Ali
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you 😊! We are glad that you enjoyed our service and that you allowed us to be part of your vacation 🏝. We hope to see you again soon. 🇩🇴❤🥳
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island
Full-Day Excursion in Saona Island

star-4123

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-3.5169

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-54

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$61.54

star-44

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-51

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$50.26

star-4.54

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-512

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-517

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-45

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

Explore Similar Things to Do