Recent Searches

Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina

star-4.5218 Reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon1 hour 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Explore the waterways of Dubai Marina on this 2-hour, sightseeing dinner cruise. Climb aboard the ‘Dhow Alexandra,’ a wooden Arabic Ship that has been refurbished and renovated into a high-class floating restaurant operating in Dubai Marina. The Dhow Cruise Dinner has become one of the most popular tourist attractions in the city. Enjoy a buffet dinner with five salads, seven main-course dishes, a seafood soup and four dessert options, plus entertainment and a spectacular view of the city skyline from the water.
  • Take a sightseeing dinner cruise in Dubai
  • Grab a drink from the onboard bar
  • Enjoy a buffet meal with salads, main courses, soups and desserts
  • Check out the view of the city from the water
  • Onboard entertainment included
Saved to wishlist!
Soft drinks, water, tea, coffee
Cruising in Dubai Marina
International Buffet Dinner
Souvenir photographs
Souvenirs on-board
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Marina Promenade - Dubai Marina - Dubai - United Arab Emirates

The boat is located in Dubai Marina, West Bay. The exact location can be found on google maps - "Alexandra Dhow Cruise Dubai Marina". The nearest landmark is 'Masjid Al Rahim Mosque' & 'Signature Hotel Apartments & Spa Marina'.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • Please note that live performances are subject to Dubai holidays and on some days are not permitted
  • The boat does not circumvent the Palm Island
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Live performance will only start from 1st October
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina.
What is the policy on sanitization during Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


218 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 218 reviews
Excellent !
, Jan 2022
Highly recommended. Enjoyed our evening cruising Dubai marina and Bluewater taking fantastic pictures of Ain observation wheel. Food was lovely and we opted for the drinks package. Thoroughly enjoyed the entertainment and the staff were very friendly and courteous. Beautiful little Dhow boat. Wished our holiday was longer as we would have booked again. Hope to revisit Dubai and definitely book Alexandra Dhow cruise again.
Worst EXPERIENCE ever!
, Dec 2021
DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME! We have booked tours via Viator before, and they're great, but this by far is the worst EXPERIENCE ever! I booked the Alexandra Dhow Cruise in Dubai Marina for my family. However, the traffic getting there is ridiculous, and there's nowhere to park. While in route, I called the tour operator numerous times, but no one answered the phone. Once we finally arrived, the cruise was sailing off into the Marina. I spoke with an representative on site. He recommended that I contact the tour operator and try to reschedule. I messaged them, and they responded back saying that the best that they can do is offer us another day...with an additional 50 percent off discount. Wait a minute! You're asking us to pay more money versus just rescheduling us for another day, since we've already paid but wasn't able to attend. At this point, I'll just consider a full refund. There should be a designated area for guests to park, and signs letting you know that you have arrived. You all have offically ruined our Christmas!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Tennevile, Kindly lets establish the facts. 1. You booked seats on the absolute busiest day of the year. 2. We provided you the specific location you needed to attend, the timing and the cancellation policy. 3. You arrived late, after the boat departed. 4. You request a free rebooking or a full refund. How would that be fair given that we had ordered the buffet + allocated seats for your booking? If you miss a flight because you were late do you write a bad review for the airline that didn't refund you the ticket cost? Or ask for a free flight the next day? How are we different? In regards to parking, there is ample parking up and down the street + an additional paid parking zone which literally never gets full. In regards to the 'sign posts', it is not our property to be placing signs on the main road etc. While I understand your frustration, there is no mistake at all on our end and this review which is intended to harm us is an unjust one.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Beautiful cruise in the...
, Dec 2021
Beautiful cruise in the dubai marina with the city lights making for a wonderful show. Solid enough food and a good ambience.
The music and overall...
, Dec 2021
The music and overall presentation on board. Definitely recommend to friends. There was a group of tourists on board that we met. Enjoyed joining with them interacting and dancing
Amazing experience...
, Aug 2021
Amazing experience amazing service definitely recommend Mr Nadeem Khan Chief. I would recommend everyone should experience this
Don’t go !
, Jan 2021
The food was disgusting, the show wasn’t very good the singer was singing in playback. Don’t go your are gonna spend your money for nothing.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Dear Alessia, Very sorry to see this review and disappointed you didn't have a good time. The point regarding the singer in playback not clear. To others, for clarification - the background music for the singer is not live, but the singing/vocals are fully live and sung.
Amazing moment
, Jan 2021
Everything was perfect. Rusheria was a really good host and waiter. Food was really yummy!!! The dancer was great and funny too!! From de two french girls ☺️☺️
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again!
Be careful if you have to cancel
, Dec 2020
The food and entertainment was good, and the trip was very relaxing and made for a nice romantic evening. However, we had to cancel in the morning for the day we had booked the cruise due to a COVID test issue which caused us to change our flight to Dubai. I was able to rebook the cruise for a different night, but Viator said I wouldn't get a refund because it was a late cancelation. Viator said they would request it through the vendor, but when I asked the vendor, they said it was all up to Viator. So basically, I paid twice for one cruise. Very unfair.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Dear Robert, I think there is a misunderstanding. When a client requests a refund request, we can approve or reject it. We approved your cancellation and refund. Beyond this, we don't have any further actions we can take. This 1* review is extremely damaging to us with no fault or ours. We are receiving 0$ for the cancelled booking. For justice sake, kindly remove this remove and take this up with Viator through their support channels. If any further actions from our side is possible, let us know. Below is proof: Lead Traveler: Robert Sauers 2 adults BR-791611568 Submitted Nov 20, 2020 Customer phone number: x Traveler names: x Booking Source: Viator Product code: 17121P1 Cancellation requested: Dec 11, 2020 Amount you will be paid: USD 0.00
Recommended boat trip
, Dec 2020
Great boat trip, very relaxed. Very nice veiws of the impressive dubai Marina area. We didn't take dinner as We preffer to eat at restaurant but stiiled enjoyed the ride
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again!
Best journey
, Dec 2020
It was a really romantic moment. the food was good. A professional staf. Best view ever of Marina. Recommend you 100%
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your review and hope to see you again!

Explore Similar Things to Do