Recent Searches

Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★

County Dublin, Ireland
Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★

From $144.07

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds


It’s easy to explore Dublin’s top attractions on your own, but only a local guide can give you the inside scoop on life in the city. This private half-day tour can be completely customized to your preferences, so you can benefit from your guide’s expertise and learn more about Irish culture as you hit the shops, pick up tips for where to eat, drink, or party, and experience the city like a true Dubliner.
  • Meet a like-minded local who loves showing visitors around the city and personalizes an itinerary
  • Get lots of valuable advice from a local about other things to do in the city
  • See the hidden gems of the city and places only locals know about
  • Explore Dublin's main attractions and off the beaten path spots
Saved to wishlist!
Private and personalized 4 hour meet-up
Working together to build the perfect itinerary for you
Hotel meet-up (available on request for central location)
Walking experience (if required, your host can suggest public transport or private taxi options)
Food and drinks
Any tickets into attractions/venues
Public/private transportation during the meet-up

Departure Point

Suffolk St, Dublin 2, D02 KX03, Ireland

Upon booking your meeting point can be changed to your hotel/accommodation, however this MUST be confirmed and agreed by the experience planners in advance as only central locations will be allowed. If no meeting alternative is selected the point listed here will be the meeting point.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Itineraries are fully personalized, so any additional requirements (like local transportation and food & drinks) can be arranged for an additional cost
  • Private groups are normally no larger than 6 people (if your group is larger, please make this known so that arrangements can be made)
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY City Unscripted
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★.
What is the policy on sanitization during Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★.
What is the social distancing policy during Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★.


16 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 16 reviews
Dublin is a beautiful...
, Nov 2021
Dublin is a beautiful city with a wealth of history, culture and art. My guide was very knowledgeable and showed me the hidden gems of Dublin that I wouldn't have found if I had gone sightseeing alone.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Buthain I am glad to hear that you had a lovely experience in Dublin with one of our local host who could share not only their love of the city but knowledge with you as well. Kindest Liezel
Very dedicated guide with...
, Oct 2021
Very dedicated guide with good understanding of our preferences. Eoghan had put together a good tour, with a lot of interesting information on the history of Ireland and Dublin
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello Henrik_H Nice to hear you had such a nice experience in Dublin with Eoghan and that he put together an experience based on your preferences. If you are back in Dublin be sure to request him for another 5 star experience. Regards Liezel
Con cannot get a more local than we had the pleasure with Even
, Aug 2019
Our great guide, was well prepared, had his tour thought through based on given insights and expectations. Flexible to change and adjust on the spot and always could compliment a given story with more personal insights. Absolutely worthwhile the time.
Walking Tour Dublin
, Jun 2019
Our guide was a college student which surprised us. Wondered how much knowledge she could share? However she was great! Very personable, born and raised in Dublin, so she was quite informative. We had an engaging 4 hours of history and fun. But to be clear this is a walking tour not a car ride tour and does not include any tour time at Dublin attractions. If you want to walk the streets of Dublin- about 4 miles- and get to see the culture, buildings and beauty of the city then this is time well spent. If you are seeking in depth information on castles and churches then buy a ticket for an actual tour.
Walked in Circles
, May 2019
I would fist like to say, we have done private tours in Paris, Amsterdam, London and Hamburg. So we knew what to expect. What we expected and what we got were no where close to the same. Our tour guide Ross, had emailed me a few days before the tour with what he thought we would like to do. No where on that list was, Temple Bar area, St. Patricks, Ha'Penny bridge... he spoke of where someone was executed, the Liberties, Dublin Castle and a couple of museums. In my return email I told him the places we would like to go (listed above) and that we were not interested in going into museums during our tour, that we would return on our own time if we wanted. The day of the tour, we received a phone call in our hotel saying that Ross' train had broken down and he would be 45 minutes to an hour late. No problem, things happen. Our group were down in the lobby waiting and saw him arrive by taxi. We start the tour and right away he changes directions on us and we go back the way we came because he realized St. Patricks was near our hotel. Once there is asked us a couple of puzzling questions and told us a little history. He never offered us to go inside. We then walked an hour to see where someone was executed. Then we walked down the other direction, just to turn around and walk back the direction we came. We did go to Christ Church and the Dublin wall where he sat down while we walked around. Any questions we asked it seemed like he had to look up on his phone. We ended up going to one of the museums and he highly suggested we go thru it. It seemed to us that he needed a break. After this time, we had all come to the conclusion that we no longer needed him as a tour guide. We had spent 3 hours walking in circles without learning a lot, besides where someone died. It seemed like he was struggling to keep the tour going, and that he would rather be somewhere else. Maybe he was hungover, we are not sure. We ended up letting him go an hour early. I truly hate to give a bad review but after having such great guides in previous cities, this one was highly disappointing.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Walk thru Dublin
, Mar 2019
The host was friendly and was willing to meet us at our hotel outside of old city and escort us in. She asked us for our input into what we would like to see and attempted to accommodate us. What she was truly lacking was experience as a host. While being a local her expressed knowledge of the area and history was not that good. We received a lot more information about the city from local experience cab drivers.
Very Disappointed!
, Mar 2019
The tour guide did not show. I called him after waiting 15 minutes and he said he had informed the company that he was not available. I sent a message to the company and have heard nothing so far.....
Not exactly what I was expecting
, Jul 2018
We met the guide in central Dublin. We were previously told that she was not a professional tour guide but that she was a knowledgeable local. As it turned out, she had lived in the area for only about a year or so and did not have a historical perspective on the city. Her knowledge was somewhat limited to the typical tourist spots and not so much about life in Dublin. She was very sweet and tried to be helpful but the
Conor was awesome and really worked...
Stephanie F
, Jul 2018
Conor was awesome and really worked with me on planning a great day in Dublin.
Conor was an amazing guide for my...
Diane B
, Feb 2018
Conor was an amazing guide for my tour. He met me right on time, listened to what I wanted to see and made excellent suggestions on other things that were very interesting. It is the only way to go when you have a short amount of time to see a lot of sites! Thanks and hats off to Conor

Compare Similar Experiences

Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★
Dublin Private Tours by Local Guides, Custom ★★★★★


4 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do