Recent Searches
Clear

Electric Cart Tour Florence

star-4.5314 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Electric Cart Tour Florence
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time when you book this tour of Florence's historic sights via golf cart. While a guide shares an insider's perspective on the culture and history of the birthplace of the Renaissance, you sit back and relax in the roomy electric cart. Meet the tour at a central point in the city; choose from morning or afternoon tour departures.
  • Instead of walking to historic sights, you relax while being driven in a golf cart
  • A guide points out the key attractions, including multiple picturesque piazzas
  • Meet the small group at a central location in the city
  • Choose from a morning or afternoon departure to best suit your schedule
Saved to wishlist!
Expert Tour Leader
Golf cart
Multilanguage Audioguide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Tips
Piazza di Santa Croce , Piazza di Santa Croce, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy

In front of the church

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • A minimum of 2 people per booking is required
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Eco Tours Italia S.R.L.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Electric Cart Tour Florence?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Electric Cart Tour Florence.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "A little difficult to see buildings in the city because of the roof on the electric cart." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
314 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 314 reviews
star-5
Great tour!
Nichole_K
, Jul 2022
Great tour! Our guide (Charlie) was great. Very funny, spoke great English and took us on a great tour to all the main spots.
star-5
Perfect speedy tour of Florence
Kirsty_P
, Jul 2022
Really recommend this tour if you have limited time in Florence and want to take in the sights. Pedro was a great guide and eager to share his knowledge of the history of Florence and all the best photo opps.
star-5
Fabulous tour.
Tracey_L
, Jul 2022
Great tour. SW lots of things that we would t have done on our own. Awesome views over Florence from the hills. Much better than wandering around on foot in the heat.
star-5
Wonderful way to see the outdoor sites in Florence , with personal tour guide
Vonette_N
, Jun 2022
We only had an afternoon in Florence and wanted a quick way to see the sites and not waste time looking how to get everywhere. The car was comfortable able to move all around the city. Your guide was fun, knowledgeable and able to tell us all about the sites we would not found half the sites in twice the time. Recommend!
star-5
Fantastic.
Ariel_M
, Jun 2022
Excellent way to see all the amazing sites in Florence. Guide was very nice and knowledgable. I strongly recommend it.
star-4
Brief and short tour
Jyoti_S
, Jun 2022
Wish it was a little longer. This was a bit brief and rushed. Our guide was really good and funny, he was Polish and had us in splits.
star-1
Very disappointed
Hayden_M
, Jun 2022
We were rather disappointed with this excursion. The audioguide was virtually impossible to hear, and the driver kept interrupting it with his own microphone, which was also difficult to hear. We had a tuk-tuk rather than a golf cart and this made for a bumpy experience on Florence's roads. We only stopped once (at Michealangelo piazza) and because the audio was impossible to hear we felt we didn't really get a guide, but just transport up the hill.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear customer, the satisfaction of our customers is very important. We are unable to trace your reservation. If you could kindly send us on our email info@ecotoursitalia.it the details of your tour so that we can verify who conducted your tour and thus verify the quality of service, taking appropriate action. The vehicle for the tour can be a tuk tuk or a golf cart, actually the suspension of the tuk tuk is more comfortable than that of a golf cart. The streets of Florence especially in the historic center being made of stone can be bumpy. For the safety of people and to comply with traffic laws, getting out of the vehicle is only allowed at Piazzale Michelangelo and San Miniato al Monte. Best Regard Enrico
star-5
Best Overview of Florence
Nancy_C
, Jun 2022
Charlie was an excellent and engaging tour guide! This was the best way we've experienced to see a new city. Excellent highlights and historical anecdotes from both the tour guide and the audio. Gives us an excellent idea of what we want to explore in more detail. Charlie timed it so we had two stops with fantastic views overlooking Florence.
star-5
"The Mayor" gives you Florence as never been seen before!
Skettie
, Jun 2022
The "Mayor of Florence" as he calls himself is a delightful, well-informed tour guide. He knew his Florence! With his booming voice and gesturing hands he made or tour one of the best we ever experienced, Will we go again? You bet we will. Tut Tuts are a fantastic addition to the methods of seeing Florence.
star-5
Fantastic tour
Mary_H
, Jun 2022
Seeing and experiencing the city with a great guide was wonderful. He took us all over, stopped for photos, took photos of all of us, and was very informative. I would not hesitate to recommend the tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are happy to have satisfied your interests with this service of ours. Every day we are working to improve and we are glad that during your travel everything worked properly. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will want to be our guest again on one of our tours, perhaps for a private visit to the Florentine museums or a nice walk with one of our amazing guides.
star-3
Do not recommend
Erin_B
, Jun 2022
This tour was just okay. I would not recommend it and would instead just hire a taxi to see the plaza overlooking the city. The seating was not good since another couple was with us and there are only two seats together. So my husband and I sat apart half the tour. He said the solo seat facing the rear is not good.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review. Of course if you are not interested in history and culture or discovering the history of the city but were just looking for a way to get to Piazzale Michelangelo the best ones are to use the cab or the number 12 bus that leaves from Santa Maria Novella station at a cost of 1.50 euros per person so definitely affordable. Ours is a tourist service and not a transportation service. Onother thing, the tour is a golf cart tour and golf carts are made like this. There is no danger in sitting in the back seat. The back seat sometimes is just required by people who would like to sit in the back as a couple, and unfortunately it is not possible for safety. We are very careful about the safety of our customers, and our standards in this regard are very high. In my opinion, too, the back seat is not the best seat, but many people appreciate it instead. To improve the quality, the roof of the cart has been raised in the rear by more than 20 cm so as to allow a good view. We hope to have you as guests again the next time you come to Florence, our offices are available to advise you on the best solution for your travel arrangements or to put together a tour that meets your expectations. We create customized tours for many clients so please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards Enrico
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Disappointing experience. Audio guide didn’t work. Near flat battery on one cart so we were told.
Stephanie_K
, Jun 2022
San Miniato was lovely and the best part of the tour. More commentary would have improved our experience.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hi Stephan, we are sorry you didn't appriciate our tour at all! our suggestion is to take a private tour with a tour guide next time, so you can ask for more commentary! Best Regards
star-5
Excellent experience
Laura_M
, Jun 2022
We thoroughly enjoyed our cart tour of Florence. We were able to see places that we would have otherwise not have seen, and enjoyed learning more about the history of this beautiful city.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are happy to have satisfied your interests with this service of ours. Every day we are working to improve and we are glad that during your travel everything worked properly. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will want to be our guest again on one of our tours, perhaps for a private visit to the Florentine museums or a nice walk with one of our amazing guides.
star-5
Book now!!!!
Alan_H
, May 2022
We had a fabulous few hours with Erico , we got a sence of Florence with someone with a real passion for his town. It was great fun the views, the information we had the best time , We saw and learned lots. Best part of our Florence trip. If we visit again we will do this trip again. Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you Alan, I am happy to have given you a good experience. I hope to see you again soon. Enrico
star-5
Florence by cart
Laura_J
, May 2022
Really enjoyed the golf cart tour. Since we have difficulty walking it was a great way to see beautiful Florence!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are happy to have satisfied your interests with this service of ours. Every day we are working to improve and we are glad that during your travel everything worked properly. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will want to be our guest again on one of our tours, perhaps for a private visit to the Florentine museums or a nice walk with one of our amazing guides
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Below expectations
Michael_J
, May 2022
The tour was one of the worst in our Italy trip. The electric cart lost power midway through the trip so we had to glide down the hill from Piazzale Michelangelo dodging traffic. Although I compliment the tour guide who did his best to make it entertaining, the company did nothing to help. Would not recommend.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Customer, the satisfaction of our customers is always very important. The company was aware of the hitch but unfortunately we had no solution available all our vehicles were engaged. Moreover, the vehicle only lost power but did not stop. We are sorry that these 10 minutes that slowed down your tour made your experience so horrible. We apologise for the inconvenience Enrico
star-2
Disappointed….
Jane_M
, May 2022
The guide gave very little information and difficult to hear him..impossible if you had seat in back. Never even went near or mention the Duomo. Had to try following route on map to know where we were.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear customer, you bought a tour with an audio guide and not a private one with a guide. The audio guide's audio is broadcast on the car, if you had bought a guided tour you would have had the guide with a microphone to hear it. Here the audio guide is provided. As for the route, it is well specified that the Duomo is not included in the tour: Piazzale Michelangelo, Viale Michelangelo, 50125, Florence Italy, 10 minutes Piazza Santa Croce, Piazza di Santa Croce 16, 50122, Florence Italy, 5 minutes Church of Santa Maria Novella, Piazza Santa Maria Novella, 50123, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Ponte Vecchio, 50125, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale, Piazza Dei Cavalleggeri 1, 50122, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Basilica San Miniato al Monte, Via delle Porte Sante 34, 50125, Florence Italy, 15 minutes Museum of Santa Maria Nuova, Piazza di Santa Maria Nuova 1, 50122, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Medici Chapels, Piazza di Madonna Degli Aldobrandini 6, 50123, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Piazza Santa Maria Maggiore, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Florence Santa Maria Novella Station, Piazza della Stazione 1, 50123, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Santa Maria Novella, Santa Maria Novella, Florence, Tuscany, pass by without stopping Piazza Ognissanti, 50123, Florence Italy, 5 minutes Ponte alla Carraia, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Ponte Santa Trinita, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Ponte Vecchio, Ponte Vecchio, Province of Milan, Lombardy, pass by without stopping Piazza Del Carmine, Florence Italy, 5 minutes Porta di San Frediano, Borgo S. Frediano, 303, 50124, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Piazza Santo Spirito, 50125, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Palazzo Pitti, Piazza Dei Pitti 1, 50125, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Church of Santa Felicita, Piazza di Santa Felicita 3 Oltrarno, 50125, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Uffizi, Uffizi, Florence, Tuscany, pass by without stopping Ponte alle Grazie, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale, Piazza Dei Cavalleggeri 1, 50122, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Torre della Zecca, Piazza Piave 1, 50122, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Ponte di San Niccolo, 50126, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Folon and the Rose Garden, Viale Giuseppe Poggi, 2, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Tower of San Niccolo, Piazza Poggi Oltrarno, Florence Italy, pass by without stopping Fountains of the Poggi Ramps, Viale Giuseppe Poggi, 50125, Florence Italy, 5 minutes Best Regards, Enrico Mazzon
star-5
Best Way To See Florence!
Lynne_T
, May 2022
Only way to see Florence! Takes you out of the city for a view from above. Astonishing! Our guide Lucca was amazing
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are happy to have satisfied your interests with this service of ours. Every day we are working to improve and we are glad that during your travel everything worked properly. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will want to be our guest again on one of our tours, perhaps for a private visit to the Florentine museums or a nice walk with one of our amazing guides.
star-5
It was a great way to see...
Robert_T
, May 2022
It was a great way to see parts of Florence in the short time we had. Cool and comfortable. Our driver was knowledgeable and explained what we were seeing.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are happy to have satisfied your interests with this service of ours. Every day we are working to improve and we are glad that during your travel everything worked properly. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will want to be our guest again on one of our tours, perhaps for a private visit to the Florentine museums or a nice walk with one of our amazing guides.
star-5
Great tour!
jgsemple
, May 2022
Our guide, Luca, was very good. I recommend him and the tour. He is from Florence and was very hepful in giving hints on where to dine and have a great Gelato!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you, the satisfaction of our guests is very important to us. We are happy to have satisfied your interests with this service of ours. Every day we are working to improve and we are glad that during your travel everything worked properly. We hope that when you are in Florence again you will want to be our guest again on one of our tours, perhaps for a private visit to the Florentine museums or a nice walk with one of our amazing guides.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Electric Cart Tour Florence
Likely to Sell Out
Electric Cart Tour Florence

star-4.5314

90 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$51.94

star-4.580

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.64

star-445

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$40.28

star-4.542

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.28

star-57

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.08

star-5219

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.10

star-00

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$46.00

star-5158

5 hours 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$118.72
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations