Recent Searches
Clear

Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

star-4.5169 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Florence, Italy
Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)

Overview

Many visitors are surprised to learn that Florence is home to three “David” statues—but the original masterpiece by Michelangelo is housed within the Accademia Gallery. Feast your eyes on the real thing without wasting time standing in line thanks to priority museum entrance. Whether you want to quickly see the colossal statue and move on or linger among other Renaissance treasures, do so at your own pace.
  • Save precious vacation time with skip-the-line access to the Accademia Gallery
  • Stand before the original “David” statue by Michelangelo
  • Stay as long as you like inside the world-class museum
  • Great option for independent travelers who prefer to go at their own pace
Saved to wishlist!
Entrance Ticket and Priority Entrance.
This is not a Guided Tour and transportation.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Bring a valid ID to prove your identification
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Bring a valid ID of your children to redeem children tickets
  • OPERATED BY Destination Europe
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Small museum 1-2 hrs to visit, but definitely worth going to." See review
  • "Yes, there is still a 5 to 15 minute line to get through the metal detector, but it is much shorter than the normal line." See review
  • "We learned a lot and felt the additional cost was worth it to avoid sitting in line for a few hours and allowed us to do more things in Florence!" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
169 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 169 reviews
star-2
Be aware: long wait, only adult tickets
MariadeLurdes_Q
, Jun 2022
There is no office to pick up the tickets from. We waited in line in the hot sun, unsure someone would show up, as there was no answer to the phone number provided. By instructions online, the tickets were to be picked up the latest by 14:15, for a 14:30 visit. The person delivering the tickets showed up at 14:25. He informed us that he only had tickets for adults, even though we bought tickets for the all family online. He also informed us that he would give us our money back, but he would pass out tickets to everyone in the long line and at the end would deal with families with kids. Even though the first 2 families in line had kids, and we were to go buy tickets for the kids, he wanted us to wait to the end? Made no sense. Upon my complaint, he agreed to give us our adult tickets so we could go buy the kids tickets. We started the visit about 20 min late, even though we arrived to pickup our tickets over 1 h before the visit.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Sir, As one of the leading service providers in Florence, we always try to provide the best to our customers Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you had such a bad experience. we will strive to do better.
star-1
Total rip off
Anthony_S
, Jun 2022
I paid 120euro for a man to walk me to the ticket booth and buy me tickets that cost 40euro. Then went to stand in line like everyone else. So 80euro extra for a man to stand in line while I waited for him to purchase my tickets for me.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
we are sorry to read your review. At Destination Europe, we are dedicated to keeping our clients happy. We work in a clear, transparent way and are in no way trying to "rip off" clients as you write. We delivered to you exactly what we promised when you made your booking and what is listed on the website at the time of purchase, that is: Entrance Ticket and Priority Entrance. Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia Guaranteed to skip the lines Exclusions This is not a Guided Tour and transportation. We are sure that all this information was listed at the time you made the booking on the website and on the voucher that was emailed to you once the booking was made. If a customer changes his/her mind or realizes that there is a discrepancy after the booking has been and the payment has been processed, our company also provides an easy cancellation policy that allows you to cancel up to 24 hrs prior to the start date of the experience. In this way, customers are in no way "ripped off" since there are no hidden details and there is a possibility to check all the details of the service that is provided ahead of time. The cost of the tickets you purchased through this website includes not only the cost of the actual tickets but also additional reservation fees, the service, and the guarantee to deliver tickets to you so you could avoid any long waits at the ticket counter at the museum. In fact, one of our representatives was waiting for you outside the museum. This is what our customers value from our ticket service that allows them to save precious vacation time, spending more time sightseeing and less time waiting in long lines. If on a specific day you visited the museum at that specific time, there was no wait or long line at the museum, this is something no one can predict or foresee (the Accademia is the fourth most visited museum of all of Italy, there were 1.6 million last year and numbers continue to grow), this is why so many of our customers prefer to purchase this service to get advance tickets and avoid taking any risk of finding a long line outside the museum. We can not predict the waiting time to enter the museum, this is something out of our control. Our duty was to provide you with the service that you paid for, line or no line. Since we are a reputable company, the cost of our services includes taxes and commission that we must pay. This commission includes a fee that is taken by the Viator website that actually handles the booking and processes your credit card payment. The payment that we received in the end through Viator from your booking was the amount just to cover the cost of the tickets, the reservation fee, taxes, and our expenses for the service. This is how all legitimate tour operators work. Kind regards, Justin Show less
star-1
Late tickets caused me to wait for a long time
Chad_P
, Jun 2022
The person who was suppose to meet us at 9:45 to get us the skip the line tickets for 10:00, as stated on our paperwork, he didnt arrive until 10:00 and gave us 10:15 tickets. Which resulted in many people getting in before us and the museum being packed. I was there in time, he was not which resulted in us having to wait a lot longer than needed. I could have just waited in the normal line and saved the money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you had such a bad experience. we will strive to do better.
star-2
Ticket pickup was a dumpster fire
Sara_V
, Jun 2022
We arrived at the meeting point to discover that they were not able to obtain our scheduled timed tickets for 10:00 and were told to come back at 10:20 to pick up tickets for an 11:00 entry. When they gave us our tickets, they were for 2 different entry times. My kids had tickets to enter at 10:30 and the adults had tickets to enter at 11:15. My children are young and obviously could not enter the museum by themselves. The staff of the museum thankfully worked with us and let my children enter at 11:15 instead of 10:30, but it was a huge headache and for a while we thought we might not be able to enter at all. The only reason I’m giving 2 stars instead of 1 is because we did make it into the museum. But between meeting at our original meeting time, waiting for our new meeting time, and sorting out the problems with the tickets, we ended up waiting 1 hour 45 minutes to get in.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you had such a bad experience. we will strive to do better.
star-1
Avoid this !
Vinney_K
, Jun 2022
We got ripped off!! The address to collect tickets is just a street address and no one showed up. We had to repurchase priority tickets again! Extremely disappointed and will not be recommending this to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Vinney, Sorry for what happened to you. Yes, our meeting point is a street address, and it is the easiest meeting point. because it's just in front of the Accademia Gallery. once our customer collects the tickets straight away they enter the museum. We waited for about 30 minutes but you didn't show up. we always try to serve better. Thank you.
star-5
Walked Right In
Joel_W
, May 2022
It was fairly easy to find the guide because the meeting point was right outside the gallery. Our guide didn’t take long to get the tickets and we definitely skipped a big line of people waiting. Overall a great way to get guaranteed entrance into the gallery.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Joel, We highly appreciate your feedback, we work with great passion and we feel so grateful when our customers are happy with us and with our job. We strongly hope to have you again.
star-1
Never received my tickets.
Jezabel_M
, May 2022
The fact that my guy for one of the events didn’t show up and I didn’t receive my tickets and haven’t gotten my refund yet. I won’t be paying for tickets I didn’t receive. Also tickets were over twice as expensive as the actual museum price. It’s a rip off.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jezabel, We are one of the leading companies and Florence and customer satisfaction is our priority. your booking at the Uffizi gallery was at 15.30. you didn't show up. one of our staff was waiting for you for more than 20 minutes.
star-1
Use a different company
Kamil_W
, May 2022
I am not one to write bad reviews, however I am writing this one to warn future tourists. Do not book with this company, the museum itself is beautiful. However, initially our appointment was at 1000 and the day before we were emailed we had to switch to 1100. We show up at 1030 and several other companies helped us because no one showed up until 1120. There was no contact from the company itself and my emails were not responded to. Again, museum is beautiful, use a different agency.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you had such a bad experience. we will strive to do better.
star-1
Nightmare
Josephine_F
, May 2022
If I book a certain time you would think that would be the time I get. I booked 2:30 and when I arrived 15 minutes early what a nightmare. My ticket was for 3:45. I had a reservation for the Medici Chapel at 4 so that was not acceptable. The gentleman worked hard to trade my ticket with another operator and was successful. But that is no way to sell tickets. Wasn't even a priority entrance. Was a ticket holder entrance that I could have purchased online.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you had such a bad experience. we will strive to do better
star-3
Not worth it. Buy direct from the museum. You don't actually skip any lines.
Craig_S
, Apr 2022
This is not what I thought it would be. Basically, there is a person standing in front of the museum with a sign for the company I bought these tickets from. That person then takes you to get in line to get the tickets that you already bought. Also, you better make sure you have your whole group with you if you have kids because they want to confirm they are actually children.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. your feedback helps us get better. we are looking into this issue and hope to resolve it promptly and accurately.
star-4
Weird Voucher Redemption
Loretta_M
, Apr 2022
Strangest redemption point of our entire trip. We were told to bring the vouchers to a specific address and there was not a store front, sign or anything. Found another tour operator who directed us to "a guy with a clipboard" standing in the street. Skipping the line is great anytime.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for having shared your experience with us and our readers. we are really glad that you enjoyed our skip the line ticket for Galleria Accademia. We hope to welcome you to one of our activities again.
star-5
Easy Peasy
Kelley_M
, Apr 2022
Loved this Museum. Staffers helpful in finding my ticket vendor who waits for you near the entrance to see your voucher and provide your tickets.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. we appreciate all feedback we receive.; it helps our team to grow and keep our standard high.
star-1
Couldn’t get a refund
Genevieve_H
, Apr 2022
My uncle got sick at the last moment and we couldn’t get our money back. I could see if it was an actual tour, but it was just tickets they could sell in real time.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Dear Genevi, We are really sorry. we would like to explain to you why we can't make a refund. As one of the leading tour operators in Florence, we keep our cancellation policy 24 hours before. we make all the arrangements(priority entrance, tickets & other services) for our clients 24 hours before to provide extraordinary service to our clients. we mention everything in the description. Thank you
star-5
David no wait
Angela_H
, Mar 2022
Look for the signs to pick up your tickets! David is excellent to visit. A must see for everyone at least once
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Thank you for choosing Destination Europe and for sharing your experience. your review means a lot to us. Knowing that you had a great time with us is the best thing we could hope for.
star-4
Fun to see the David!
Matthew_W
, Feb 2022
Fun to see the David in real life. Not busy at the time we went. Not a very big museum either. The only thing was it was somewhat confusing to find the tour operator. But not a huge deal
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Dear Matthew, We highly appreciate your feedback, we work with great passion and we feel so grateful when our customers are happy with us and with our job. We strongly hope to have you again. Best Regards
star-4
I was a little strange...
Rebecca_B
, Oct 2021
I was a little strange that the person delivering our tickets rolled up a few minutes late and was on a bicycle. The tickets were probably not necessary as there was no line. Beautiful meuseum
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for having shared your experience with us and our readers. we are really glad that you enjoyed our skip the line ticket for Galleria Accademia. We hope to welcome you to one of our activities again.
star-2
Different expectations
Wiebe_V
, Jul 2021
No Line in this case was jumping half way in Line. At ticket desk our guide slipped in front of other visitors. This was not what I expected it to be. Ik expected a different line from the rest. Our guide got reprimanded by museum staff for her conduct. To me she was kind. All in all a poor show.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry you had such a bad experience. we will strive to do better.
star-1
Worst experience ever
Yante_G
, Nov 2019
I felt robbed, the guy literally walked with us and buy general tickets that cost $12 in the counter, there was no line . Not even audio was included. We paid $60 so he got $48 dollars just to walk with us and buy the tickets in the general line
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Dear customer, we are sorry to read your review. At Destination Europe, we are dedicated to keeping our clients happy. We work in a clear, transparent way and are in no way trying to "rip off" clients as you write. We delivered to you exactly what we promised when you made your booking and what is listed on the website at the time of purchase, that is: Entrance Ticket and Priority Entrance. Entry/Admission - Galleria dell'Accademia Guaranteed to skip the lines Exclusions This is not a Guided Tour and transportation. We are sure that all this information was listed at the time you made the booking on the website and on the voucher that was emailed to you once the booking was made. If a customer changes his/her mind or realizes that there is a discrepancy after the booking has been and the payment has been processed, our company also provides an easy cancellation policy that allows you to cancel up to 24 hrs prior to the start date of the experience. In this way, customers are in no way "ripped off" since there are no hidden details and there is a possibility to check all the details of the service that is provided ahead of time. The cost of the tickets you purchased through this website includes not only the cost of the actual tickets but also additional reservation fees, the service, and the guarantee to deliver tickets to you so you could avoid any long waits at the ticket counter at the museum. In fact, one of our representatives was waiting for you outside the museum. This is what our customers value from our ticket service that allows them to save precious vacation time, spending more time sightseeing and less time waiting in long lines. If on a specific day you visited the museum at that specific time, there was no wait or long line at the museum, this is something no one can predict or foresee (the Accademia is the fourth most visited museum of all of Italy, there were 1.6 million last year and numbers continue to grow), this is why so many of our customers prefer to purchase this service to get advance tickets and avoid taking any risk of finding a long line outside the museum. We can not predict the waiting time to enter the museum, this is something out of our control. Our duty was to provide you with the service that you paid for, line or no line. Since we are a reputable company, the cost of our services includes taxes and commission that we must pay. This commission includes a fee that is taken by the Viator website that actually handles the booking and processes your credit card payment. The payment that we received in the end through Viator from your booking was the amount just to cover the cost of the tickets, the reservation fee, taxes, and our expenses for the service. This is how all legitimate tour operators work.
star-5
Very honest and helpful!!
JohnMichael_H
, Nov 2019
These guys were very honest and just wonderful! I booked my experience during the free exhibit and they gave me my money back without me asking and even made sure I had entry. Wonderful tour group!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you for choosing Destination Europe and for sharing your experience. your review means a lot to us. Knowing that you had a great time with us is the best thing we hope for.
star-5
Great Company!
adrianemartin
, Nov 2019
It's refreshing to run into an honest company. The day of my tour a representative waited for me in the rain to hand me my ticket for the gallery. However, instead of handing me a ticket, the rep handed me cash in the value of what I paid for this experience. He explained that day the Gallery was free that day, so he was giving me my money back. He also helped my wife and I getting entry into another attraction. When I went to offer him a tip for his time and help, he adamantly refused it. Great guy, all around. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thank you so much for your kind words. we really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. we hope to have left you with an unforgettable holiday experience.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets
Likely to Sell Out
Priority Entrance Tickets : Florence Accademia Gallery Tickets

star-4.5169

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.519

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-4850

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$31.04

star-4.57

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.47

star-3.54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.00

star-4265

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.76

star-4.519

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$41.75

star-429

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$73.86
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations