Recent Searches
Clear

Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David

star-4.5109 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Firenze, Italy
Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Get skip-the-line access to the Accademia Gallery, one of Florence's most popular museums, during this small-group guided tour. Visit rooms dedicated to plaster models from the 19th century and medieval religious paintings. Walk through the spectacular collection, which includes masterpieces like the famous statue of 'David,' while learning about the history of the art from your guide. Following the tour, you are free to continue exploring the museum independently.
  • Get skip-the-line access to the Accademia Gallery
  • Go on a guided tour with a licensed guide
  • See masterpieces like Michaelangelo's statue of 'David'
  • Entrance tickets to the Accademia are included
Saved to wishlist!
Small-group walking tour (maximum 15 people for 8am departure)
Personalized attention
English-speaking, licensed guide
Skip the long lines and avoid much of the crowds
Earphones for groups of more than 5 pax
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Via dei Lamberti, 1 , Via dei Lamberti, 1, 50123 Firenze FI, Italy

Meet your tour guide at the entrance of FLORENCETOWN HEADQUARTER, Via de' Lamberti 1 Florence. Please be at the meeting point 15 minutes before the tour starting time.

Florence Academy of Fine Arts , Via Ricasoli, 66, 50122 Firenze FI, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Big bags, umbrellas and liquid bottles will not be allowed inside the museums
  • Once the tour is finished, clients can remain inside the museum if they want to keep visiting it on their own
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Florencetown
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
109 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 109 reviews
star-5
Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Lots of fun.
Alison_J
, Jun 2022
Bono. The only thing they didn’t tell us was the address to the meeting place. It is well worth Skip The Line. We had a great experience.
star-5
Great guide and tour
NateFlinders
, Jun 2022
Laura was a friendly knowledgeable guide who showed us the beautiful sculptures in the Accademia Gallery. Highly recommended!
star-5
Fantastic
Rebecca_D
, Jun 2022
Excellent Tour Guide. Very Knowledgeable and informative!! We enjoyed the Experience!! Can’t say enough about our guide!!
star-3
It took us over 45...
Judi_F
, Jun 2022
It took us over 45 minutes to walk to the entrance, have the guide purchase the extra ticket (as she was one short), and wait in line…for a “skip the line tour”. We then spent 75% of our time at the David statue answering questions of one of the guests, so ran out of time to see most of the Gallery.
star-5
Worthwhile
James_G
, Jun 2022
Tour guide very good. Starting point slightly confusing but overall a good experience. We will use this touring company again.
star-5
Great tour
dlfrank71
, Jun 2022
Francesca was excellent! She did a great job describing the artworks and sculptures. She was easy to hear, too!
star-5
Our tour guide Michele...
Lydia_L
, Jun 2022
Our tour guide Michele was great! He didn’t go on and on like some guides do but gave us the interesting facts and moved on. He was even thoughtful enough to let us sit when we could when he was talking.
star-5
Place is incredible and must see in Florence so it deserve its money
Sharif_A
, Jun 2022
Amazing and incredible tour, really we skipped the line, amazing tour guide lady Place is incredible and must see in Florence so it deserve its money
star-1
VIATOR=SCAM TO STEAL YOUR MONEY
Ariane_B
, Jun 2022
Viator is the worst. My husband and I booked a "Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David". We arrived at the museum 45 minutes prior to the start of the tour (the tour apparently started at a different location than the actual museum which makes ZERO sense). Why on earth would this title not start with "walking tour". Whatever, moving on. We email Viator, they say they tried calling me twice--no they did not no missed calls. Then they tell me I put in the wrong number? Impossible considering it is tied to my PayPal account. Again, whatever no big deal. THEN the same moment we are on the phone with their customer service, they inform us that our group is already in the museum. We say "ok, then can someone come get us? We are right outside". They just kept repeating that they called me twice, in which, they did not call me and on top of that they refuse to have the guide OR ANYONE else step outside to give us our tickets and on top of THAT refuse to issue a refund on the $105 USD that we spent on the tour. HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE, HORRIBLE experience in terms of customer service with these people. We ended up buying skip the line tickets for $20 USD each through the museum and had a great experience.
star-5
Awesome!
Vinod_K
, Jun 2022
Our guide Martina was great and awesome. Very patient and human in her style. Had good perspective and knowledge about Florence and Rick history of this beautiful city. Took her time and explained everything in detail. Grazie Martina !!
star-5
Fabulous tour
Molly_B
, May 2022
Jada was an incredible tour guide! She was very informative and explained all of the stories behind the beautiful artwork at the Accademia Gallery. She was very knowledgable, but also friendly and made the tour fun. The tour was approx one hour which was a perfect length of time as it was not too long. You have the option to stay in the gallery after if you wish. Thanks again to Jada!
star-5
Jada is a great tour guide
RussellE_B
, May 2022
Our tour guide Jada was outstanding! She was both very personable and knowledgeable. She provided interesting background information about Michelangelo and thorough and interesting knowledge about David.
star-4
An excellent guided tour.
Julian_K
, May 2022
Giovanna was an excellent guide. She did not over burden us with facts and figures. Her humour and balance and pace was really excellent. It was so much better having her than just turning up to see David.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Sarah was an excellent...
Albert_B
, Apr 2022
Sarah was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable, listened to our questions and responded to her best knowledge!
star-5
Great company
Kristina_T
, Apr 2022
We booked this tour last minute to get tickets in to see the David and it was so worth it! Our guide was very informative, and gave us great suggestions for the rest of florence as well as history of the sculptures and pieces.
star-5
Galleria Accademia
Kelly_D
, Apr 2022
The detailed information that was given! Our guide was very passionate and knowledgeable about the sculptures in this museum.
star-5
Our guide was fantastic....
Maria_C
, Apr 2022
Our guide was fantastic. Would have preferred to meet in front of the Academia rather than across town.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Best Experience!
Summer_L
, Apr 2022
This was such an amazing experience. Laura was extremely knowledgeable and explained things that I never would have known had I not done this tour. She was extremely nice and very easy to understand. I would rebook this a million times over! Thank you Laura!
star-1
TRASH EXPERIENCE
Sarah_E
, Dec 2021
This was a rubbish experience. The departure point was NONEXISTENT. My husband and I searched for it for almost 40 mins and we couldn’t find it. I asked for a full refund and they wouldn’t give it to me. SAVE YOUR MONEY!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Sarah, we are sorry you weren't able to find the meeting point and join the tour. We run that tour every day, in fact we also ran it on the day of your tour, and the other guests actually found the meeting point and enjoyed the tour. We waited for you for 10 minutes after the tour starting time, but then had to begin the tour as there were other people waiting. We could not reach you, you had all our contacts, including the guide's cell number, but you sent a message to the guide at 5pm saying you couldn't find the meeting point and asking for a refund (please note the meeting point was at 12:45pm, more than 4 hours before). You surely (or should) understand that it is quite difficult to grant a full refund under these circumstances. If you had lost a train (or a plane), would you pretend a refund just showing up hours after the train had left? We are always at disposal to help our guests, but to do so we need to communicate with them in order to find the best solution. Sending a message 4 hours after the tour starting time, just pretending a full refund because, you say, you didn't find the meeting point, does not really give us the opportunity to help you. We obviously cannot tolerate words like "trash experience" or "departure point nonexistent", as you did not experience the tour and the meeting point is clear and was found by all the other participants. You are more than welcome to try our experiences, so that you will then have all the true elements to judge and review them, but until then we invite everyone to read the other reviews on our tours, to have a more complete perspective on the quality that Florencetown delivers on them. Best regards Edoardo
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Worthy
Adriana_W
, Feb 2020
It was a very good. I did not realize how fast 1.5 hour passing. It was too fast but not in a bad way. Time went fast because it was very interesting and entertaining.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David
Skip the Line: Accademia Gallery Tour with Michelangelo's David

star-4.5107

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.45

star-4.51774

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$100.63

star-4402

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.62

star-4.550

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$128.46

star-547

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$32.11

star-4454

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$52.45

star-5212

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.99

star-4.5218

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$43.89
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations