Recent Searches

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities

star-4.5440 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Sunny Isles Beach, United States
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon15 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Travel from Miami to Key West, the southernmost point in the continental United States, on a full-day trip that gives you time to explore the famously colorful island community. Enjoy an independent afternoon or get out on the water with optional activities that you can add upon booking, including snorkeling, parasailing, and a glass-bottom boat tour. With someone else to do the driving, you can focus on the spectacular coastal scenery as you cross 34 islands and 42 bridges on your way down the beautiful Florida Keys, including the famous Seven Mile Bridge.
  • Enjoy the view without the hassle of driving
  • Free time to sunbathe, shop, and dine
  • Option to add activities from laid-back to adventurous
  • Pickup and drop-off available from selected hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned coach bus (the bus has restroom and wifi)
NARRATED TOUR during the trip, and 6 HOURS FREE in Key West
Pickup and/or drop off, select hotels in Miami Beach, Downtown Miami, and Regency Miami Arpt.
Activities, if option selected (you can add Snorkeling, Glass Bottom Boat, Trolley)
Map of Key West and Guide knowledge on what to do/see and how to get around!
The RETURN to Miami is NON STOP
STOP for BREAKFAST in the way to Key West (food & drink no included)
Food and drinks
If you bought "ONE WAY TRIP: $39/pers.", the return is not included

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

6:00 AM
Please CALL OR EMAIL US AFTER BOOKING TO CONFIRM "YOUR" PICK UP LOCATION AND PICK UP TIME. ** Pick up time varies based on hotel location between 6:00 AM to 7:30 AM (In Miami)**
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Note: If the activities get canceled for any reason, we will refund them, however, we will NOT refund the tour to Key West ($49 value)
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips

  • "Bring your sunglasses, sunscreen, more sunscreen, water, even more water, etc.There is a tour that allows you to see the entire island in a couple of hours, maybe this one is better." See review
  • "There is time for only 1 optional activity, so you need to choose." See review


440 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 440 reviews
Miami city tour
, May 2022
We really enjoyed the tour. The driver/tour guide Isaiah was excellent. He was very informative and told us a lot about all neighborhoods he took us through. Highly recommend.
No Patience
, May 2022
Sorry I normally do not write negative reviews but we were running a little late and couldn’t get a hold of anyone. Then finally got a hold of someone and they told us to meet them somewhere else and so we Uber all the way down to a different location at the Renascence Hotel and we were literally 2 minutes late when we pulled up and right as we are pulling up the bus pulled away. We tried to wave them down, run after them and we tried calling them and they answered once and then hung up and then blocked my number. They haven’t offered any kind of refund neither have they answered my calls or tried to have any communication with me at all. Disputing this charge. No professionalism, communication or hospitality at all!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Just as you are not used to making negative criticism, we are not used to speaking in a harsh way but what you are saying is not true. Unfortunately the Viator system does not allow us to attach the photo taken at 7:44 AM that shows the front of the REGENCY HOTEL where you had to be at 7:30 AM, not Renascence as you have written, that is, 14 minutes later, you had not yet arrived. I don't think it's fair that more than 50 passengers have to wait for 3 who hadn't been on time at the first agreed hotel (Marco Polo Hotel at 6 AM). You had more than 70 - 80 min to do 20 miles, it is more than enough at that time of the morning where the traffic is very fluid. On the other hand, at departure time, the telephone line is always active, besides, you had already communicated with the guide who gave you the opportunity to go to our last pick up so that you could travel, and who called you from the Regency hotel to see where they came from and you did not answer. I deeply regret the tenor of the response, but I cannot leave an unreal, unprofessional and irresponsible image of the company when the truth is not being told, it is not about PATIENCE, as you say, it is about respect for all passengers , mainly to those who have been on time and are waiting more than 15 minutes for those who arrive late. It is a regular tour, shared by many people, and you have to respect everyone. Once again, I want to make it clear that we have the photos of the pick up location 14 minutes after the time it should be, but unfortunately the system does not give the possibility of attaching it. I take this opportunity to suggest to Viator that evidence can be attached by this means. It would be fairer for everyone.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Bus AC broken
, May 2022
We only paid for the transportation round trip to Key West. They mistakenly provided a wrong pick up address so we had to pay additional money for an Uber to then find out we had to change busses right where we were staying. Additionally, the bus ride AC broke, so we had to spend 3 hours driving with not AC. They didn't offer a bottle of water. But they were requesting mandatory tips.... our experience getting there was not great. However, Key West is a beautiful place and it is so worthy visiting
It was a great...
, May 2022
It was a great experience, we apprecisted Luis and Alex ( bus driver) those guys made our trip so relaxed and pleasant... thanks
, May 2022
I booked a parasailing. It was one of the activities I didn’t think I would be able to do at my age. Furthermore, I don’t know how to swim and I was afraid of heights. The way to Key West was also very nice and I was very comfortable in an air conditioned, very clean and very huge bus tour.
Vacation trip
, May 2022
We took the Miami to KeyWest trip was wonderful the tour guide was very informative on the way down pick us up in front of the hotel and got drop back off
1 traveler found this review helpful
, May 2022
Very nice sites along the way and a great stay in Key west. Tour guide was also good and helpful. Recommend!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Everything We Wanted
, May 2022
Everything was absolutely stunning in Key West. Currently seeking plans to return in a couple of months.
Great way to spend a day in Key West!
, May 2022
Bus Guide was friendly and very informative! Gave great suggestions for lunch! Pick up and drop off was very easy!
A wonderful Friday!!!
, Apr 2022
The tour guide Emilio and the driver Louis they were outstanding 👏 very helpful and kind they helped with advising how to navigate the island and Emilio was very knowledgeable 👏👏👏👍

Compare Similar Experiences

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities
Likely to Sell Out
Miami to Key West Day Trip with Activities


15 hours

Free Cancellation



12 hours

Free Cancellation



15 hours

Free Cancellation



15 hours

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation



14 hours

Free Cancellation



7 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation



5 hours

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do