Recent Searches
Clear

Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour

|
Gettysburg, United States
Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 to 7 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Perfect for history buffs and independent-minded travelers, this self-led Gettysburg tour bundle will introduce you to all of the region’s key landmarks—and will educate you about this pivotal, bloody episode of the Civil War. Included is an immersive driving tour that will include stops at locations like Culp’s Hill and the Gettysburg National Cemetery; a spooky ghost tour; plus two walking tours of the Devil’s Den and Seminary Ridge battlefields.
  • This self-led tour bundle lets you explore Gettysburg at your own vehicle
  • Once downloaded, the tours never expire—use as often as you wish
  • Learn the stories behind the sights with the tours’ in-depth commentary
  • See all of Gettysburg’s key landmarks across four different tours
Saved to wishlist!
Live GPS Map
Works Offline
Audios, Images, and Text
Cost Efficient
Family-friendly
Flexible Planning
Email, Chat, Call Support
Entrance Ticket
Food, Drinks & Parking
297 Steinwehr Ave , 297 Steinwehr Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

After booking the tour, please make sure that you have downloaded the app and the tour in advance. For the best experience, we advise doing this while you have a strong internet connection.

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
7/29/2020 - 5/29/2023
Monday - Sunday:07:00 AM - 06:00 PM
1st Delaware Infantry Monument , 1st Delaware Volunteer Infantry Regiment, Hancock Ave, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No expiration — The tour comes with lifetime validity
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Adventures Abroad
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
28 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
star-5
Touring, understanding and relating the battles and skirmishes of Gettysburg
Barry_T
, May 2022
We started with a guided bus tour where our guide was a pro at explaining the large picture and breaking it down. Understanding the 3 day battle necessitates criss-crossing various areas of encounter and without an overhead, 3D device, it's difficult to locate, identify and relate each military encounter. So, after it was over, we retraced the route two more times utilizing your cell phone tour. Together, they offered a tour that was understandable and thoroughly enjoyable. Your narrator was clear and your GPS spotting never let us down. Thank you
star-2
No
Dawn_S
, Apr 2022
Couldn’t get the app to work right. Ended up doing the free tour the park offers. Waste of money……..
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Dawn, we are available over support every single day for exactly this reason! Please reach out and tell us what went wrong. We’d love to help.
star-5
Wonderful
Tanya_R
, Mar 2022
Wonderful… highly recommend. Nice with kids and a great way to comfortably see Gettysburg. You can take as much time as you want or breeze through things that you aren’t interested in.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
I’m so glad you and your family enjoyed the tour Tanya! The flexibility is such a life-saver when traveling — especially being able to skip the stops that bore you or spend more time at places that are interesting. I hope you guys get to try our other Action Tour Guide self-guided tours in the future!
star-3
Good except if you have a poor internet connection
Victor_T
, Oct 2021
The tour was informative and well produced. There were several instances where it was confusing which way to proceed and the audio stopped working due to poor internet connection. The audio tour signs posted at roadside were a definite help. We were able to proceed at our own pace which also was a huge plus.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for the feedback! Usually, the audio appears like it stopped working but it’s due to accidentally getting off-route. The cellular signal strength won’t affect the audio. We’d still like more details about your experience to see what we can learn! Please email us via our website, ActionTourGuide.com. Thank you
star-5
Great app!
Stacy_T
, Oct 2021
Loved the information and that it kept up with us automatically as we moved through the tour. Very good detail and really brought the site to life. I would recommend a notification of leaving the route and next turn in whatever distance once you make a turn. We got off track early on and wasted 30 minutes before realizing the silence was too long and figuring how to get back on the right spot.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
So glad you enjoyed all of the tours within the Gettysburg bundle! The idea of adding a “you’re off route!” notice is an excellent one — we’ll work on this ASAP! We have more self-guided tours (driving and walking) across the country as well — please feel free to check out ActionTourGuide.com when you plan your future travels. Thanks again!!
star-5
Great Tour
Marianne_S
, Oct 2021
I knew just the basics of the Battle of Gettysburg, this trip went into amazing detail! Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Yay, thank you so much! I’m glad we were able to add more color to your battlefield knowledge! We have more self-guided tours at Gettysburg (for more in-depth detail at specific spots) as well as others across the country (ActionTourGuide.com). Thanks again!
star-4
First trip ever to...
Jayne_V
, Oct 2021
First trip ever to Gettysburg. This car tour helped us understand the geography, the details, allowing us to get outside and walk around the various stops. Especially great being Covid sensitive. We returned the next day knowing exactly where we wanted to hike around.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Wonderful! I’m so glad we were able to add so much to your Gettysburg experience. If you liked the self-guided aspect, you might like some of our other tours too (details on ActionTourGuide.com). Thanks again!
star-5
Wonderful experience
Billy_C
, Sep 2021
We had a wonderful time!! Very good directions! Narration was informative. Would recommend this highly! Great to be able stop and start and go at your own pace!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Awesome! So thrilled to hear that! Thank you so much for the wonderful review.
star-5
The audio missed 1 key point.
Missy_V
, Aug 2021
Learning about Abraham Brian’s farm was fascinating. It was not on the recording, however! The audio worked well, otherwise.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thanks for your feedback! We’re always working to improve our tours, so we very much appreciate your suggestion about Abraham Brian’s farm. We’ll pass this along to our team! If you’d like to check out our other tours, you can find our full catalogue at ActionTourGuide.com.
star-5
Fantastic
M_M
, Aug 2021
The directions and audio explanations were informative. The ability to stop and spend time whenever we chose was a big positive.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We’re so glad you enjoyed your tour of Gettysburg! For more tours like this all across the country, visit our website at ActionTourGuide.com.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour
Ultimate Gettysburg Self-Guided Bundle Tour

star-428

6 to 7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$24.00

star-4281

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99

star-4.5302

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-4.525

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99

star-4.5127

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.95

star-4.594

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.95

Explore Similar Things to Do