Recent Searches
Clear

Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour

star-4.5256 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Gettysburg, United States
Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The Battle of Gettysburg was one of the Civil War’s most important moments, marking a turning point for a brutal war. Follow your host around town to several sights known for paranormal activity such as Unity Park, Dobbin House Tavern, and Gettysburg National Cemetary, and listen to accounts of the thousands of lives that were lost during this bloody war.
  • See Gettysburg from a paranormal perspective
  • Listen to historical accounts of the Civil War
  • A central meeting point makes for a seamless experience
  • Get a closer look at buildings and sites on a walking tour
Saved to wishlist!
Professional and Courteous Guides
Intensely researched true stories of history
Documented accounts of hauntings and paranormal activity
Dinner
Motorized Transportation
37 Lefever Street , 37 Lefever Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325, USA

All Ghost Tours meet across the street from Mr. G's Gift Shop at "Unity Park", located at 37 Lefever Street, Gettysburg, PA 17325. Please meet your guide 15 minutes before your tour's departure time.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 25 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Civil War Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
256 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
star-4
Phone vibrated for over 5 mins straight
Joseph_K
, Oct 2021
While walking past the Gettysburg Inn my phone started to vibrate. No one was calling. It did not stop vibrating. I waited until we got in front of the Jenny Wade house and finally had to turn my phone off to stop the vibrating. Very odd and unexplainable.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Woah! That's creepy! We’re happy you had a great time. Thank you for your review!
star-2
It wasn’t a great...
joe_c
, Oct 2021
It wasn’t a great experience and I wish I didnt waste my har dearness money. Too many people and not brought to life experience of the civil war … appeared to be in some parts made up
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@civilwarghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
Worth the money
Victor_T
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide Jordan was fantastic! He truly added to the experience. The tour was given at a nice pace up and down Baltimore street
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Jordan and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Our guide Jordan did a...
Kevin_M
, Oct 2021
Our guide Jordan did a superb job during the tour with the different war stories then the ghost stories. Even tho the walk was a mile and a half it didn't seem like it because there were many stops and stories. At the end I was impressed that Jordan stayed for a few extra minutes to just talk a bit more about the area and any questions. I would recommend this tour to anyone interested in history
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Jordan and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-3
It was our worst ghost tour
Holly_W
, Oct 2021
My husband and I love ghost tours. This was more a history tour. The guide was very young, spoke very fast and didn’t make it fun or interesting for the group. He didn’t interact and was very mechanical. On his phone texting while walking between location with no interaction. It was awkward. He was nice but that’s it. Lots of historical information but boring.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We’re sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We would love to have you email us at contact@civilwarghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Interesting!
Julianne_C
, Oct 2021
Our tour guide Jim was knowledgeable and engaging. It was an easy 1 hour walk with many interesting ghost stories and historical tidbits. My husband and I loved it! Highly recommend for a quick tour while in Gettysburg!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We’re glad you had a great experience with Jim and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Great tour!
Kelly_N
, Oct 2021
Our guide Jim was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of great information, not just about the ghost tour but lots of local goings on.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Jim and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
It was all incredible our...
Janna_P
, Oct 2021
It was all incredible our tour guide Felicia was awesome very knowledgeable and kept all of are intention. Thank you so much Felicia
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Felicia and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Excellent and scary
Christina_P
, Oct 2021
Falesha (sp)? was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and engaging during the tour. I liked that she was a fact checker for the Civil War. I would highly recommend her.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Felicia and we hope you can join us again soon!
star-5
Must do
Carrie_G
, Oct 2021
Felicia was amazing. We had such a great time. Would recommend to anyone. Only wish we could have went into some of the houses
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you had a great experience with Felicia and we hope you can join us again soon!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour
Civil War Ghosts Walking Tour

star-4.5256

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$29.99

star-4.581

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$19.95

star-4.521

14 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.00 $19.20

star-4.598

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.95

star-4241

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99 $8.99

star-418

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$9.99 $8.99

star-3.53

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$6.00 $5.10

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$6.00 $5.10

Explore Similar Things to Do