Recent Searches
Clear

Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour

star-3.56 Reviews
|
Goreme, Turkey
Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch
Gratuities
Drinks

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:30 PM

Please arrive 25 minutes before your selected start time for pickup. Your operator can coordinate exact time and location.

Pick up is included from hotels in Cappadocia, Urgup, Goreme, Avanos areas. Clients are kindly requested to contact us one day before the service for the exact pick up time.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY FABULOUS TRAVEL
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
6 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-4 of 6 reviews
star-5
Great tour guide.
Mohammed_D
, Jun 2021
Eileen our tour guide was the best we had. Very knowledgeable about the area. Gave all information in detail about the trip and area.
star-1
Terrible Service and UNprofesional staff
cc1272019
, Dec 2019
Nobody call us and as per viator tour operator trying to reach us. They are sit to scam people . They want senior citizen keep the records of there mails while traveling.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Thank you for your comment. Please be advised that the service you purchased is a package tour and people of all ages can take part. After purchasing the service, if you still have missing information, you are sent a message via platform and according to the information taken by you, your pick up time is arranged and the customer is notified via the platform by message. As you didn't answer those messages and having contacted with us after one hour the tour had began, these issues had been experienced due to customer. This comment is just misguiding people.
star-3
Nice but rushed
Rachelle C
, Jun 2019
The time we spent at the actual tour sites was very nice but we had no time after to browse or take many pictures. Tour guide was very nice and entertaining on the bus. Once we reached the places we visited, we went in, out and go go go. I wanted a picture with the camel, I wanted time to shop for a trinket and it just wasn't happening. We were pushed out so fast! Instead we spent far too much time in a leather jacket store that we didn't ask to go to watching a fashion show which was extremely uncomfortable as well as a jewelry shop with presentation. I was very disappointed to spend a tour I spent money on for promotions and others on our tour felt the same.
star-1
Total RIPOFF!!!!!!!!!!!
andodrew
, May 2019
The description and title of this tour is " Kaymakli Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour " but it was nothing related to the title. We are sold to another 3 days tour and join one of their afternoon itinerary. Firstly, we went to lunch, which was one of the worst quality i had in Turkey but that's fine, I was there for the tourist spot. Then, guess what, we were bought to 2 places for SHOPPING, yes you did not read it wrong (one for jewellery, another for grocery souvenir shop), and wasted at least 1 and a half hour. Next, to goreme panorama, that's one thing that i cannot complain about, that's additional, right? NO, they skipped Pigeon Valley instead. Finally, we were bought to Özkonak Underground City, an underground city which is much much smaller in size comparing to Kaymakli or Derinkuyu, nothing much to see there. and just spend roughly 45 minutes there then we finished the overall tour. I just want to say, if you do not have enough clients to start the tour, then just cancel it and tell me. Selling us to another tour which does not fit our purpose is definitely ruin our moods of the trip and waste my money. COMPLETELY RIPOFF and i suggest everyone not to take any tours from Fabulous Travel, liar!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour
Cappadocia Underground City & Pigeon Valley Tour

star-3.56

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.43

star-55

5 hours 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$56.66

star-5108

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$41.31

star-51

3 hours 35 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.04

star-00

6 hours 2 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$136.21

star-525

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$44.86

star-00

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$56.66

star-4.54

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.55

Explore Similar Things to Do