Recent Searches

Luxury Cruise & Peaceful Resort in Halong Bay (1 Night Boat & 1 Night Bungalow)

star-45 Reviews
Hoàn Kiếm, Vietnam
Luxury Cruise & Peaceful Resort in Halong Bay (1 Night Boat & 1 Night Bungalow)

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

icon3 days  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Take time out in Halong Bay with this tour. Cruise on a boat and arrive in an air-conditioned vehicle, with three days of meals, stays at a resort, and day trips on a boat. Reach some of Halong Bay’s iconic locations, while making the most of food and activities offered on the tour.
  • Ride (or not): optional extra cycle trip to a village if booked ahead of time
  • Make the taste: enjoy a Vietnamese cooking class
  • Time to relax: free time on tour ensures that it’s still a holiday
  • Sing, dance, eat, relax: a professional chef, karaoke, music
Saved to wishlist!
Modern Shuttle bus with A/C for (round trip) transport Hanoi - Halong Bay - Hanoi.
Accommodation on boat: Full equipped luxury en-suite cabin with Air-conditioning, hot water
Accommodation in Bungalow on Nam Cat Island: Full equipped bungalow with Air-conditioning, hot water
All meals on boat as mentioned in the tour itinerary (B = Breakfast, L = Lunch, D = Dinner)
Complimentary 02 bottled mineral water inside the cabin
Complimentary morning tea and coffee
Welcome drink, Tai Chi, Sunset Party & Cookery demonstration
Entrance and sightseeing fees. Kayaking or Local rowing boat
Fruits and local wine for Sunset Party
Air-conditioned vehicle
Lunch (3)
Breakfast (2)
Dinner (2)
All other services not clearly mentioned above
Viet Hai Village Trip, pay extra 5 USD/ Person - must be booked in advance.
Single Supplement for Solo Traveler
Surcharge for Holiday ( Christmas Day-Western New Year -Vietnamese Lunar New Year )

Departure Point

39 Ng. Huyện, Hàng Trống, Hoàn Kiếm, Hà Nội 100000, Vietnam

We pick up all the guests in Hanoi Old Quarter only

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Authentic Hanoi Homestay & Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos


5 Reviews
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 5 reviews
Cruising to a peaceful resort
Leo C
, Oct 2019
Long drive from Hanoi. Guide was wonderfully entertaining and informative. Cruise crew were so friendly. Caves stunning. Resort peaceful ( music a little disturbing of the peace!)
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Leo C, Thank you so much for your wonderful review about our service. What a great pleasure to learn that we were able to give you a memorable and enjoyable experience! Everyday, try our best to improve better and better. We do hope to welcome you again.. Thanks best regards Linh - Local Tours consultant
Not as advertised - crowded, impersonal, not relaxing.
, Aug 2019
Throughout the three day trip, I frequently felt like cattle or cargo being shipped around from place to place. The overall experience felt really impersonal. And I suspect this is because many different companies are shuttling thousands and thousands of people through a small number of viable places to visit/swim/sleep. But I still expected a little more for what I paid. I thought I had purchased a ticket for one of the nicer boats since that's what is depicted in the online advert. But was told that I would be on a "standard" boat as we were departing Hanoi. And the "standard" boats look a little worn, appliances are very dated, crowded and they only allow the A/C on at night. So it was hot and stuffy almost all the time. The staff tries really hard but I just couldn't understand what they were saying so we were clueless about the itinerary almost the entire time. We just had no idea what was going on and where we were headed and the staff didn't tell us until we got somewhere and had to quickly pack up and go. Each place we visited and "activity" and it always felt rushed. We did not have the opportunity to skip any of the activities because we kept getting moved around from boat to boat to boat. The bungalows on Cat Ong Island were nicer and the beach was very pretty but it took so much time to just get there (a boat and then a bus and then another boat) that it wasn't even worth going. We had less than 15 hours there all told. The staff at the resort in Cat Ong tried to overcharge several people for drinks and then was viably upset when we refused to pay for drinks we didn't drink. If you are planning to come to Halong Bay, I do not recommend going with one of these organized tours. It's way overpriced for the rushed, impersonal experience that you get.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Sarah Smith First thanks for your review about our trip Secondly, I would like to explain your feed back as follows: 1-When you send the tour request online, we also told you the option you booked " Standard Cruise - Seaview Bungalow" and you have only 1 person so we also inform you know about extra charger for single supplement about single room on boat and single room bugalow and also inform you about the prices for extra charge . We said if you are okay, we will accept and arrange the tour for you.. In fact, we already offer you good price for extra charge for single supplement for 2 nights ( on boat and bugalow as well) And you are okay with the price we inform you that why we accept and arrange the tour for you It means that we are very clearly everything for customers know 2- You know almost boat staff are not speak well English because they did not go to school for styding. They work very hard everyday . That why we have tour guide take care the customers from the beginning of the trip until the end the trip. On The boat, when you ask them soemthing, if they can not speak and you don't understant , you should ask the tour guide again because the tour guide who take care you for the trip and also inform you itinenary and information and place you wii go and will stay. 3-You know durring 3 days 2 nights, we arrange the single room on boat and bugalow as well for you as you oder before . And our boat is rebuilt again so look it is not old as you said. 4-About Cat Ong Island That's located in Cat Ba Island so it is very far Halong Bay ( it is not inland ) so it sometime difficult to move from this place to other place, you know That why it might take a longer time than normal Infact, Cat Ong Island is very beautiful island and the view and the beach very lovely Almost pur customers like this island very much when they stayed there In short of, again , we would like say thank you very much for your booking with us . This is only your misunderstanding about our cruise or staff as well Hopefully, you will sympath for us and hope will host you next time .all the best come to you Best Regard Kevin

Compare Similar Experiences

Luxury Cruise & Peaceful Resort in Halong Bay (1 Night Boat & 1 Night Bungalow)
Luxury Cruise & Peaceful Resort in Halong Bay (1 Night Boat & 1 Night Bungalow)


3 days

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do