Recent Searches

Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep

star-4.557 Reviews
Badge of Excellence
Hurghada, Egypt

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds


Have questions?
(888) 651-9785
Saved to wishlist!
Pick up and drop off from your hotel or accommodation
BBC Candles Dinner
Camel Ride
Traditional Tea
Jeep safari adventure
Professional astronomy guide
Complimentary rescheduling if you're late or your plans change

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up time and meeting points from your accommodation will be updated after receiving booking via mail or whats app

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Egyptra Travel Services

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep?
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep.
What is the policy on sanitization during Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep?
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep.
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep?
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Hurghada: Star watching Desert Adventure by Jeep.

Traveler Photos


57 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 57 reviews
Worth every penney, great experience
, Jun 2021
This was such a great experience! Our astronomer, Mohamed was so helpful I was amazed from the desert beauty, Mohamed was obviously very knowledgeable, was such an expert that he was able to guide us novices through the programming of the telescope to see the various stars. What an excellent and informative event. I highly recommend this experience. Such a unique experience were lucky to book at a full moon and for the rest of my life I’ll enjoy the memory of seeing the moon through the scope. Amazing. Guides are incredibly educated and knowledgeable. I say this with all the love in the world: this was nerds on parade and i loved every minute of it. Fantastic evening stargazing, Worth every penney! Must do in Hurghada, These people are pros!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Dear customer, Thanks so much for reviewing our star gazing and dinner safari tour, it was great to read your nice words and we will always hardly work for offering the best services to our customers. Regards Egyptra Travel Team
outright scam
, May 2021
I am more than unhappy and really I had a very bad experience which will never make me book an excursion through this site again. 1. We had to pay extra for the taxi pick-up and this information was sent to us after booking. I asked for help through the Viator site who told me to check with the local agency .... totally ineffective. 2. We waited 3 hours before starting the activities (the 58 other people on site had to finish their buggy / quad session when our excursion had nothing to do with ours). 3. We did not have a candlelight BBQ but a buffet of rice or pasta with 60 other people ... meal that made us sick for the rest of the stay. 4. The stargazing was surreal ..... in the parking slot of the place, in the middle of the 58 other people waiting to get back in the Jeeps to reach back their hotel, there was a telescope. We looked at the moon 1mn each in the telescope ... and that's it !!!! 6. I had requested a French guide .... nothing at all. To avoid absolutely I'm french but I'm writing this comment in English to be sure everybody will be warned
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are very sorry for your experience , but you have reviewed wrong experience as we haven't this number of customers at this day and the description for another trip .
Amazing authentic experience
, May 2021
We choose it because of the star gazing, but overall it was just amazing. Started with a safari in the desert where we had incredible views and a gorgeous panorama from one of the peaks. Our driver Said was very skilled and funny. The Bedouin village was very impressive and we learned about their culture and way of life. This agency is the only one that goes to this village. We had a ride with camels and shared a great cup of tea and supper with everyone. Star gazing was the best part of the trip and Mohamed is a real encyclopedia. He showed us a lot, answered to all our questions, explained astronomy and even the history of the star signs as the old Greek and Egyptians thought of them.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Hello, thank you for your rating! We are pleased that you enjoyed our service and our staff and hope to see you again soon for one of our excursions. We wish you a nice holiday! BR Sebastian
, Apr 2021
Cool tour in the desert, good food, nice views and a knowledgable tour guide with alot of informstions. Well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello valuable guest, We want to say thank you that you choose our trips. It was our pleasure to make you some nice memories. BR Sebastian
Could have been 5stars
, Apr 2021
We would have given it five stars if the transfer back had not ruin the whole thing. The tour itself was amazing. The tour took us on top of the hill with breathtaking view to desert. Then to the beduin village, where was very quiet and no touristic stuff, very calm. There was a lovely couple with us, so only four of us as a tourists. Good tea and homemade like good food was offered. No camel ride, because of Covid. Many stars can be seen and the tour guide really knows about stars a lot and is a big fan of astronomy. I really recommend to take warm clothes, because it gets gold. So then we waited to see the moon, the guide insisted to wait more, so after an hour waiting, we all desided it is time to go, because it was too late already. Then our ride back from the desert started. We all were tired and for our surprice transfer back took us 20km out from Hurgada to Makady Bay where the other couple hotel was and 20km back to ours, when we were at first 10mins away from our hotel on to same road, the extra 40kms took us with the traffic an hour. My husband was very angry, because no one told us that we have to spend an extra hour in the car, when our hotel was so near. The only explanation was that they were picked up first, so they will get to hotel first. Our logic is that nearer hotel is first and then 20km far hotel. This is the only reason we can not give five stars. I hope this can be taken as a constructive criticism and is a way to learn and improve the tour transfer. All the best and thank you for the tour experience. I still would recommend to the take tour.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
Hello valuable guest, We want to say thank you that you choose our trips. It was our pleasure to make you some nice memories. BR Sebastian
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
Not what we paid for.
, Apr 2021
To anyone booking this trip. Message them in advance to see if there are any extra charges or if they’ve sneakily cancelled parts of the trip without your knowledge.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2021
We have provided full service and we had at the same date 2nd of April other customers who already gave here on trip advisor a perfect feedback about the activity.
Great and fun tour
, Mar 2021
Very, very good tour and the guide Mohammed was great, friendly, fun and informative. You could really see he enjoys doing this tour ! Recommended to all and would go again ! Cristian
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Hello Cristian, Thank you to be our guest and for the nice review! We hope to see you soon back in Hurghada! BR Sebastian
Very enjoyable
, Feb 2021
Great tour, our guide Mohamed was very friendly and kind. He knows a lot about about the bedouin life and even more about stars
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thanks for the review we hope see you soon back in Egypt! It was our pleasure to make a nice day for you. Best regards Sebastian
Amazing Egyptian cultural experience!
, Feb 2021
This is the Bajraktarević family. We loved it so much last year we are about to book again for this year's wedding anniversary trip in August... And it's only February! Amazing and thrilling show, knowledge, desert rides and views, and true Egyptian cultural experience! Last time we shared our keep with a newlywed Egyptian couple and we all had so much fun in the Jeep! The Bedouin camp was real and impressive, elegant in its ancient history, tradition, and simplicity. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and we are only sorry we didn't bring enough cash to buy and tip as we wanted. So we are coming back to enjoy again, learn more and prepared with cash this time lol. Also we plan to bring thermos large enough to hold lots of cold water from our hotel and keep it cold for hours because of course it's Egypt in summer, so it's HOT. Dress to keep sand and sun off you and wear the gear they provide, relax and enjoy the moment, learn the culture, and you'll be fine. I get dehydrated easily so i need more water than the average person. The dinner and show again is great! Our daughter can't wait to go back and neither can we!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you for your review and to share your experiences with Egyptra. We hope to have you as a guest again soon! Best regards Sebastian
Beautiful experience
, Feb 2020
It was a great experience. We saw lots of stars and the guide knew all their names and constellations. It was beautiful
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do