Recent Searches
Clear

Family Photography session Kauai

star-4.538 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kapaʻa, United States
Family Photography session Kauai

From $375.00 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

  • Private photography session just for your party
  • Get high-quality images of your Kauai trip from a professional photographer
  • Visit off-the-beaten path locations that most visitors miss
  • Receive your images within just a couple of days
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Free 5 photos
Gratuities
Air-conditioned vehicle

Departure Point

Keālia Beach, Kapaʻa, HI 96746, USA

Please meet your photographer next to the lifeguard stand at the beach. Stay in your car until your photographer introduces themselves and gives you additional instruction. If you do not have transportation your photographer can pick you up and drop you off from your hotel for an additional $150

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Adventure tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Family Photography session Kauai?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Family Photography session Kauai.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Family Photography session Kauai?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Family Photography session Kauai.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Family Photography session Kauai?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Family Photography session Kauai.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
38 Reviews
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 38 reviews
star-1
Bait and switch
Ania_B
, Nov 2021
The photography took some photos on the beach. After 45 minutes he said time was up even though it said up to 2 hours on viators website. On the original booking it didn’t mention that we would only get so many photos. He insisted afterwards that we only get 5 photos and the rest we have to pay for at $10 a photo. The five that he did do wasn’t even of our family but individual ones even though he knew we were there for Christmas photos. After a screen shot of the viator site showing nothing about the minimum of five photos he reluctantly agreed to give us all the photos even though he stated he makes most of his money from the sales of the photos as viator takes a big commission out of the original booking. He then decided to take out all of the edited photos and only send us raw photos. What a joke, what a waste of time and money and I hate bait and switch.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are sorry you had a difficult time. Our normal family photoshoot lasts approx. 1 hour there are occasions when it can last 2 hours but NOT with a 2 year old child and new born. Every client gets a 5 FREE PHOTO link and a SMUGMUG link, where they can view all the photo. When the client is nice and fun to work with they usually get more than just 5 photos some do end up buying 3-10 more photos at $3-$7 per photo on Smugmug. Most people are happy with what is included in the free link and have the freedom to request additional photos to be added or replaced from that link. With good communication with your photographer, who works very hard to make sure each family has a wonderful creative experience. Yes Viator dropped the ball on aspects of your reservation, but at no time should you take your hostilities out on your photographer who works very hard to make each family experience very special. AND YES HE DID GIVE YOU ALL THE RAW PHOTOS FOR FREE if the edits on these are not what you wanted a simple editing program will adjust them as you see fit....all the best
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience!
Joanna_C
, Aug 2021
Elijah was great! Very friendly, personable, led us every step of the way on poses and where to take the pictures. We are not picture takers and my kids do not like to get dressed up so he made it fun for them! We would highly recommend him to any friends coming to the island.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
without Elijah non of this could be possible. so happy you had a great time
star-5
Must do for family photos!
Erin_S
, Aug 2021
What a great experience having our family photos taken! Elijah was so kind and creative, and spent a good amount of time working on getting the right photos. We even traveled to places on the island we haven’t been to. A very pleasant experience… highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for the amazing review Erin! Elijah is a great photographer! We offer many locations to shoot in Hawaii, hopefully we can have you join us again!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Kaitlyn_P
, Jul 2021
My husband and I did a photography session with Chris at Kealia beach. We wanted to do something special on our baby- moon and this was special! Chris was easy to work with took several different shots with different scenery in the background, tips on how to pose, and was very easy going and made us laugh! He even asked us if there were some special shots we wanted taken. Would highly recommend this tour if you want to take special pictures home with you on your vacation!
star-5
Great experience!
Rachael_L
, Jul 2021
Great experience and had so much fun taking pictures. Photographer was great and enthusiastic, knew exactly how to pose us and different spots to take pictures. Highly recommend to anyone. These pictures will always be fun to look back on.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Thanks for the awesome review! Our photographers love getting the perfect angle for the shot! It was a pleasure meeting you and the family. Hope to see you on your next vacation :).
star-5
Amazing photos
Laura
, Jun 2021
Chris was fabulous. He was so knowledgeable and kind. The experience was great. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a priceless memory of their trip to this island paradise. Thank you Chris. Laura Williams
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Laura thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the details for your amazing experience with Chris. He is a great photographer and will help you get the best photos!
star-5
Fantastic Family Photographer
Erika_S
, Jun 2021
Our family photographer Elijah was fantastic! A true artist at his craft and very patient with our needs. We met on a beautiful beach he selected for a breathtaking backdrop and in turn every photo he took turned out amazing. He let us know ahead of time when the best lighting conditions were to take place. His easy relaxed manner helped us all to have lots of laughs and feel comfortable. He chose plenty of different poses and we were able to stick to the time allotted for our appointment which worked out great for our busy schedule. I highly recommend him and his company!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Erika I loved photographing you and your family. The photos came out amazing and you guys make my job so much more fun and exciting. Thanks for the wonderful review about your experience with me. Please, come again soon!
star-5
Couple photoshoot for Wedding anniversary
Deepthi_V
, Aug 2019
We had a couple photoshoot with John from portraitnani in August 2019 for our 5th anniversary. It was a great experience with him and John was very descriptive and on time for photoshoot. He explained everything so clearly on what he will doing next and best in choosing places. Loved his work and it was a great memory for us with our photos.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
hope to see you guys next year
star-5
Extremely professional and Dynamic
ChittiBabu_R
, Jun 2019
Chris is a professional photographer with great talent and patience. He is very flexible and listened to you our plans, encouraged us to go beyond comfort level to do the photoshoot. He was so flexible and was ready for any last minute change of plans. I would strongly recommend chris if you are visiting kauai to make your memorable like ours. Thank you so much Chris.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
thank you so much

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Family Photography session Kauai
Family Photography session Kauai

star-4.538

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$375.00

star-534

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$375.00

star-53

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.34

star-00

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$500.00

star-4.597

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$183.55

star-511

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$385.00

star-4.559

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$186.39

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$385.00

Explore Similar Things to Do