Recent Searches
Clear

Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu

star-4.515 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Koloa, United States
 Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Soft surfboard, booties and rash guard (surf shirt) are included.
Snacks
Gratuities

Departure Point

2251 Poipu Rd, Koloa, HI 96756, USA

We share the entrance with the Marriott Waiohai Beach Club off of Po'ipu Rd. Please drive into the Valet area at the Ko'a Kea Hotel & Resort and tell them you are there for a surf lesson. We are located poolside next to the pool bar at our Hoku Water Sports kiosk.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Hoku Water Sports

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 8 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu.

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
15 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 15 reviews
star-5
Fun in the sun
Jessica_T
, Sep 2021
Taking the kids surfing while in Kauai is a must! They had a great time - thank you for the fun memories
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Jessica, You are very welcome! I'm glad you joined us and that the kids had so much fun. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Bad deal all around
Chris_E
, Aug 2021
Showed up at 8:00 AM per schedule. The Address provided was a Marriott property….we checked in at desk and were told to proceed to back of property….and wait at grassy area. Went back to desk at 8:15 and were told the lessons did not start until 9:00 AM. Saw a surf lesson going on at the adjacent property …and waded out to speak with instructor and was told that they were a different surf school….really bad directions and we were given the wrong instructions by the Marriott property! All in all a bust! Requested a refund but so far no reply!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
I'm sorry you had difficulty finding us. Unfortunately, you went to the wrong location. We are located at the Ko'a Kea Hotel right next to the Marriott. We share the same entrance so you were in the right area, you just needed to go 50 yards further. I'm also sorry that the Marriott staff miss directed you. A refund is in the process of going through. I hope this helps clear things up a bit.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Memorable Experience
Jenna_K
, Jul 2021
My 18 year olds nephew and I had a wonderful time taking these lessons. Our instructor, Alika, was very personable and helpful. He gave great instruction to get us both standing, confident, and enjoying the experience. Keep in mind, you’ll be paddling yourself out after each wave and there are lots of people getting lessons at the same time, so it’s crowded. I recommend being confident in your swimming abilities beforehand. My nephew was knocked over a couple of times by others getting lessons, so you also have to go into it with a good sportsmanship attitude. With all that said, it was a fun and memorable experience that I would definitely recommend.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Thank you for your nice comments and feedback. I'm happy that you and your nephew enjoyed your surfing experience with Alika and I will pass it on to him. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great First-Timer Surfing Lesson
Beth_Z
, Jul 2021
Our instructor was awesome. Very good at preparing us, helping us to build confidence and skill, and most of all, encouraged us to have a fun time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the kind words. I'm glad you had such a good time. I will pass this on to your instructor. Aloha.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent
Becky
, Jun 2021
Great instructor! Kids 18, 17, 14 had a really fantastic experience! My husband and I got drinks while kids had lessons on land. Strawberry daquiri was the best! Would definitely do this again. Kids had a blast!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great first surf experience
elamika
, Jun 2021
Alika was a great instructor. This was my first surf lesson and I was able to catch a wave my first try! My husband and I were both able to catch a few more waves with Alika’s coaching. Would definitely recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Surf's Up!
Adam_F
, Jun 2021
Watching our daughter get up on the board for the first time was precious ☺️ She now appreciates the skill needed to surf. Mahalo!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for joining us. I'm happy that your daughter did so well and that you got to enjoy it too.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great instructor
Ed_H
, Jun 2021
Good knowledgeable instructor, good spot and fun time. Finding the location was a little tougher than it should be , we were late as a result but the instructor allowed extra time for us. It was well worth the money.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
I'm sorry you had difficulty finding us, we are a little secluded. I'm glad that you enjoyed your surfing experience and had nice comments for your instructor. Mahalo.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Best Ever!!
Naomi_R
, Mar 2021
My son and I had a blast!! Instructions were so clear and easy to follow. My 13 year old got up on his first try! We are hoping to book another lesson before we head home. Thank you!!
icon Response from Host , Mar 2021
Thank you Naomi. You two did great! It was fun having you two in the water with me.
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu
Likely to Sell Out
Surf Lesson in Sunny Po'ipu

star-4.515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$83.77

star-4.515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.15

star-4.55

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$172.34

star-552

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$157.06

star-5478

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$107.39

star-5170

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.48

star-4.5393

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-5110

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-4.5412

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$189.20

Explore Similar Things to Do