Recent Searches
Clear

Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app

star-4.514 Reviews
|
Koloa, United States
Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app

From $14.99 per group (up to 15)

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 traveler2 travelers3 travelers4 travelers5 travelers6 travelers7 travelers8 travelers9 travelers10 travelers11 travelers12 travelers13 travelers14 travelers15 travelers
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 to 6 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Combine the convenience of a guided tour with the flexibility of independent travel. Simply download the tour of Kauai's famed Waimea Canyon and Na Pali overlook and follow along. The tour includes turn-by-turn directions, information on what to look for and where to explore, as well as interesting stories that bring the landscapes to life.
  • Self-guided tour of Kauai's Waimea Canyon and Na Pali Overlook
  • Skip the tour bus and explore Kauai at your own pace for a fraction of the cost
  • You don't need service: Download the tours and use them offline
  • Flexibility to stop where and when you please
Saved to wishlist!
Freedom to explore on your own
GPS tour guide
6-8 hours of audio content that triggers based on location
Turn-by-turn navigation and an offline map of the island
Dozens of interesting stories and the perfect itinerary for your entire vacation
Crowded group tour
Overpriced bus tickets

Departure Point

Poipu, Koloa, HI 96756, USA

Departure Point: Start the tour in Kapa'a or Princeville Dates: See Availability

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Shaka Guide Tour Apps
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app?
    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app.

    Traveler Photos

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    14 Reviews
    4 stars
    0
    2 stars
    0

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
    star-5
    Great little trip
    Johnny_C
    , Sep 2021
    Awesome views and great commentary along the way. Every stop had great things to see and do. We were not able to do all the hiking due to a 2yr old but it was still worth it.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Mahalo for your review! Please recommend Shaka Guide to all of your friends, and don’t hesitate to shoot us a note at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have any questions or suggestions.
    star-3
    Breathtaking and cultural experiences
    Chizimuzo_O
    , Sep 2021
    The views of Waimea Canyon and Na Pali were breathtaking. The tour helped to see particular sites and enjoy some cultural aspects of Kauai
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Happy to hear we've helped you and your family enjoy your Hawaii vacation. Mahalo for your 5 star review! 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    What a magical places to visit!!!
    Jaime_C
    , Sep 2021
    This is our first time in this beautiful amazing island of Kauai! Our road trip to Waimea Canyon and Na’Pali Coast Driving Tour with Shaka App is truly a wonderful experience. It is highly recommended. Thanks!
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    So happy to hear you and your family had an amazing time on your Shaka Guide tour. Hope to see you all again on more Shaka Guide adventures. 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    Have done a great job on these tours!
    Stephanie_M
    , Aug 2021
    Very good highlights on the trip. Easy to maneuver around and park at the Canyon! Guide is very lively and interesting!
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    Great driving tour!
    jdstaggs
    , Aug 2021
    This was an excellent driving tour. Directions were precise. Vistas were spectacular. Online guide shared many interesting historical facts as well as local legends. Liked that you could go at your own pace!
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Mahalo for your review! Please recommend Shaka Guide to all of your friends, and don’t hesitate to shoot us a note at aloha@shakaguide.com if you have any questions or suggestions.
    star-1
    Don’t Waste Your $$ on Worthless APP
    PAMELA_A
    , Aug 2021
    The APP failed to sync with our vehicle’s GPS so this App was a total waste of money. Information was limited and narrator was more into quips and sorta entertainment. And it is a way for merchants to advertise their business. Don’t waste your time, money and effort with this App!
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Aloha Pamela! I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience. Our Shaka Guide app has it's own map designed with the tours and the app will use your phone's GPS to locate you and guide you on the islands. Shaka Guide app does NOT work with other map apps and devices. You can however play the tour audio on your car speakers using a USB cable or Bluetooth. Wish you would have contacted us for clarification and questions about how Shaka Guide works before posting a hasty, uninformed review. Kindly email us at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can help you get a refund.
    star-5
    Awesome Driving Tour!!
    Kelly_S
    , Jul 2021
    This driving tour was fantastic!! I would highly recommend the trip and even do it again! Everyone in the car, of all ages, enjoyed the narrator and stops.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    Guided Freedom! :)
    Steven_B
    , Jun 2021
    This was one of the most Amazing days of my life. The island itself enough to make it so, but having the audio guide made it incredible! It took me to exactly the things I wanted to see. Even when I had a sudden craving for coffee coincidentally the first stop was Kauai Coffee Factory...a divine plan indeed. But the freedom to explore and get right back on track was priceless and so comforting. I took a rigorous 3 hour hike and got to go to spots I never would’ve thought I’d be doing that day like sitting atop a 2000ft waterfall! I can’t wait to use this app again to explore other shores and places.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your Shaka Guide tour. Mahalo for your review and we're looking forward to hearing about your next Shaka Guide adventures! 🤙😍🤙
    star-5
    Great purchase
    Stacy_W
    , Jun 2021
    This was a last minute purchase but so glad that we got it. Had lots of information about the area and fun stories. We also liked the jokes. Fairly easy to set up and operate. Great for any level of activity ability...
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Mahalo for your review and recommendation. Hope to see you and your family again on more Shaka Guide adventures on the islands! 🤙😍🤙
    star-1
    Disappointed
    Roam42214561940
    , May 2019
    Purchased tour and downloaded app as instructed but not able to connect to app. I did email& called the customer service who explained they had trouble with purchasing through Viator. I was told to re-purchase through Google play& I would receive a refund butI could not purchase it, no luck.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
    Mahalo for your feedback. I apologize for any confusion or inconvenience about the app. Viator purchased tours are supposed to be redeemed via a special download link generated for each purchase. Wish you would have called us up directly when you were having trouble for assistance. Can you tell us more about it via an email at aloha@shakaguide.com so we can identify what went wrong and how we can improve the process?

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app
    Waimea Canyon & Na Pali Driving Tour app

    star-4.514

    4 to 6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $14.99

    star-4.575

    4 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $29.99

    star-4.55

    2 hours 20 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $10.99

    star-53

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $14.99

    star-59

    2 days

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $14.99

    star-525

    4 hours 5 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $600.50

    star-588

    2 hours 35 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $270.00

    star-52

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $2,999.99

    star-5152

    4 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $124.63

    Explore Similar Things to Do