Recent Searches
Clear

North & South Tour with Local Guide

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Kralendijk, Caribbean
North & South Tour with Local Guide

From $92.00

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 2 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

See the highlights of Bonaire on a half-day, small group tour. If you look at the itinerary you will see the start till we reach 1000 step (Don’t worry, it’s actually only 74 steps.) Then it‘s on to the Flamingo Sanctuary, Salt Pier, and finally, the slave huts to view the living quarters of workers forced to labor in the nearby salt mines during the 1800s.
  • Half-day Bonaire highlights tour
  • Local guide shares island history and culture
  • Small groups—maximum of 14 people
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included
Saved to wishlist!
Guided by a Kind & Knowledgeable Long-Time Bonaire Resident
Local Snack at a Unique Local Stop on the tour, you will be able to choose from different snacks
Coca-Cola, Sprite, Water or Coca-Cola Max
A local appreciation after the tour
Clean and Safe Vehicle with Air-Conditioning & Working Seatbelts
Transporation to and from your Ship or Hotel
Transportation via small van, car or pick-up. (Dependent on number of guests) 
The snack at a local Stop on the tour is not included in the price

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

Hotel or apartment guests: Please provide us with the name of your hotel or apartment and address. If you are at a hotel, please meet your guide 15 minutes before your activity starts at the reception or lobby. If you are staying at an apartment or guest house, please provide your full address and if your apartment has a name, please provide the name as well. Please Note: If your tour starts at 08:30, your guide will be picking you up 15 minutes (08:15) prior to the start of your tour. Cruise Ship guests: Your guide will be welcoming you with your first name or last name on a sign in front of the cruise ship exit/enter gate where your ship is docked. As soon as you walk away from your ship, you will be approaching a security checkpoint gate. When you exit the gate, walk straight forward, and look straight ahead and you will see a sign saying Internet bookings. Your guide will be there 15 minutes prior to the start of your tour to collect you. Please Note: If your tour starts at 08:30, your guide will be picking you up 15 minutes (08:15) prior to the start of your tour. Very IMPORTANT: If you don't see your guide with your name, please stay at the gate of your ship and do not walk away and look for your guide, let your guide look for you. We GUARANTEE to have you BACK TO THE SHIP 1 hour before the ship departure time. This is a small group guided tour of up to 7 people per vehicle. You will be in a shared van, car, or pick-up depending on the number of guests.  Our prices include a 6% government tax. Our goal is for you to leave the Island happier than when you arrived.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • We want you to feel at home and comfortable on our island and recommend you bring the following for this tour:
  • 1. Sun Protection: Sunscreen, Sunglasses 
  • 2. Extra Water
  • 3. Dress comfortably for warm, sunny, and humid weather
  • 4. Camera (of course!)
  • Before the Tour:
  • Hotel or apartment guests: Please provide us with the name of your hotel or apartment and address. If you are at a hotel, please meet your guide 15 minutes before your activity starts at the reception or lobby. If you are staying at an apartment or guest house, please provide your full address and if your apartment has a name, please provide the name as well. Please Note: If your tour starts at 08:30, your guide will be picking you up 15 minutes (08:15) prior to the start of your tour.
  • Cruise Ship guests: Your guide will be welcoming you with your first name or last name on a sign in front of the cruise ship exit/enter gate where your ship is docked. As soon as you walk away from your ship, you will be approaching a security checkpoint gate. When you exit the gate, walk straight forward, and look straight ahead and you will see a sign saying Internet bookings. Your guide will be there 15 minutes prior to the start of your tour to collect you. Please Note: If your tour starts at 08:30, your guide will be picking you up 15 minutes (08:15) prior to the start of your tour.
  • Very IMPORTANT: If you don't see your guide with your name, please stay at the gate of your ship and do not walk away and look for your guide, let your guide look for you.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We GUARANTEE to have you BACK TO THE SHIP 1 hour before the ship departure time.
  • This is a small group guided tour of up to 7 people per vehicle. You will be in a shared van, car, or pick-up depending on the number of guests. 
  • Our prices include a 6% government tax.
  • Our goal is for you to leave the Island happier than when you arrived.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Shekhinah Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during North & South Tour with Local Guide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by North & South Tour with Local Guide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during North & South Tour with Local Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by North & South Tour with Local Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during North & South Tour with Local Guide?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by North & South Tour with Local Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during North & South Tour with Local Guide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by North & South Tour with Local Guide.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
59 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 59 reviews
star-4
Chill Ride
Fernanda_A
, Apr 2022
The tour company contacted us a couple of days beforehand asking for us to change our tour time. It ended up working out well though, and we had a more relaxing morning. Our tour was actually fulfilled through a company called Shekhinah Tours and the guides were a lot of fun. There were six guests and we got to see the whole island from the comfort of a van. We got out at thousand steps and a few other vistas while the guide explained the history and significance of various locations at the island. I feel like we got a good feel for the island and or was a chill trip after more intense days on Aruba and Curacao. This trip has an upgrade option for a snorkeling experience, the beach they take you to is a little lame. Some place in a less touristy place would have been better. Overall we enjoyed the conversation with the guide (I can't remember his name and couldn't find it in other reviews) and a chance to see the island in a more laid back manner.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your review. We want to work together with our guests to make the best for them visiting our island. We are happy you had a great time with your guide.
star-4
Tour was great...
Marc_D
, Jan 2022
Tour was great Vehicle was very uncomfortable For a private tour and the cost we expected better Sandra was informative
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-3
Bonaire North and South
Lorraine_W
, Mar 2020
We were disappointed with the tour. We selected the more expensive tour thinking we would see more but it was basically a car ride around the island. We saw where the distillery was but did not go in as apparently a reservation was required. Did not see the donkey sanctuary. No snack or drink was offered. Very little history etc. The vehicle was nice and clean but limited space for 4 adults. I think the cheaper tour would have been just as good. Our guide did not speak very loudly so for those of us in the back seat, we heard very little.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hallo Lorrain, Thanks for your review. My sincere apology to hear what you have experience. What you said in your review does not really sound like our company. You paid an expensive tour and that is why you get more time to see and spend time with your Local Guide to get as much as you can get out of your guide and our guide are trained and speak English good. Concerning the distillery, there is no reservation needed to go there because its open to whole Bonaire and for visitors and its a tourist attraction with no reservation needed. We do talk about the donkey sanctuary but in the Itinerary we do not have the donkey sanctuary as a stop location but you do drive past it on your way back to Kralendijk. Again, sorry to hear that your experience was not as what you though it would be. Can you please make sure if you have write a review for the right company? The reason why I am asking this is because what you said does not sound like us and 100% of our guests are happy with us because we spend time with them and we make sure our guests get what they paid for.
star-5
Great tour of the island!
Cynthia_Z
, Feb 2020
This tour was great, as was my guide, EJ. He was very personable and informative, pointing sites out as we went along. We saw the salt flats, slave huts, Rincon, sea turtles (at 1,000 steps, which I didn't find strenuous at all), flamingos, wild donkeys, goats, and more! I was grateful to be able to see parts of the island I otherwise would not have seen had it not been for this tour. I also appreciated having wifi, as did everyone in the vehicle! I would recommend this tour!
star-5
Amazing Bonaire
Andrew_C
, Jan 2020
Efrem and Mandy gave our family of 10 an awesome tour of Bonaire. After you will want to move to Bonaire The stories Efram shared were full of history and love of his home. Mandy is an amazing host who cares deeply for her new home. Thank you for a fantastic day.
star-5
Native guided tour
Teri_R
, Jan 2020
I had a lovely guided tour of north and south Bonaire. My guides were very knowledgeable and experienced. It was also nice as there was a photographer along from Curacao. The salt mines was very interesting and a great photo. I was glad to hear the information on the history of slavery. The south region was so picturesque. It is a beautiful island. We stopped for a snack in a really cute cafe and I tried some Dutch treats. I felt privileged to have this solo tour. Much nicer than being with a large tour group Thank
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
A little more commentary
Deborah_R
, Dec 2019
It would have been nice if the guide would have provided a little more island history and commentary with the tour
star-5
Fantastic tour of Bonaire
Connie_N
, Dec 2019
Ephraim was a terrific tour guide! He was most informative and personable in showing us the major sights, including 1,000 Steps Beach, the cactus liqueur distillery, historic slave huts & salt flats. Then he took us to the beautiful, private Spice Beach at Eden Beach Resort where we had a great time snorkeling. I would highly recommend booking a tour with him as he enjoyed showing us his island home and made it such a fun day!
star-5
Awesome Tour, Highly Recommend
Gary S
, Dec 2019
I loved the tour we had with this family owned and operated business. Our tour guide was a Bonaire native so he was extremely knowledgeable. he took us around the entire island, stopping at awesome sites (No spoiler alerts here) This tour was very comfortable, loved the small group of 6 plus our guide. Definitely worth the price paid. Great pictures of the sites especially the one taken of us by our guide. I highly recommend this tour to all who want a very scenic, informational, enjoyable view of Bonaire!
star-5
Excellent Tour
Christine_H
, Dec 2019
Ephraim met us at the cruise ship port, with our name on a sign, so that was super easy! We decided on this tour because it hit all the stops we were wanting. It was great because we could stop, get out and walk around, time to take all the pictures we wanted, Ephraim took pictures of our group for us. Highlights were walking the 1000 steps and seeing lots of flamingos by Goto Lake. We liked getting the history of the island too. We would definitely use this tour company again for other tours when we go back.
star-5
Bonaire north and south
James B
, Nov 2019
Bonaire north and south with Ephriam was a great way to see and get a feel for the island. He was easy to understand and gave us a lot of island history, answered all our questions and also asked what we expected to see. He was on time and the van was comfortable. We were with jut two other people so small group very manageable.
star-5
Very informative tour with local guide
crews100
, Nov 2019
Our guide, Ephraim, is a native of Bonaire and gave us a very informative tour! We pretty much saw the whole island. We saw the salt mountains, slave huts, flamingoes, cactus fences, 1000 steps beach which is a dive sight (actually only 67 steps), stopped at a restaurant where we were served soft drinks or water and delicious fried polenta. We knew nothing about Bonaire before our wonderful tour, but now love this island!!! Mandy from Germany was the van driver. She was very kind and helpful!
star-5
A wonderful tour of the island with a private guide
Charles_M
, Oct 2019
Our tour guide was excellent he knew every single thing about the island and it was a private tour so we had a wonderful time
star-5
Great tour guide! Thank you!
Karen M
, Oct 2019
Thank you for teaching me about your island!!! You were very engaging and allowed me time to take pictures!
star-5
Last minute delight.
Shaunakay_C
, Oct 2019
I booked this trip last minute and instantly got contacted to set up pick-up. Though there were specific areas highlighted for the tour, I got to ask questions as we travelled. Also the WiFi and air conditioned vehicle were clutch. I would definitely recommend to be able to see the whole island and learn a lot of its history.
star-5
Great Tour of the island
813rich
, Sep 2019
We had a great time on the tour. Our guide is from Bonaire so he knew the island well. He took us to all the interesting sights. We got to see a lot of beautiful scenery, flamingos, wild donkeys, wild goats, beaches, and more. Besides all the interesting things we saw, I liked that the tour had just 6 people on it besides our guide. It was easy to get in and out of the van (had good A/C). I really wanted to see the wild donkeys so he made sure we got to see them. They are very cute. He picked us up right at the cruise ship terminal. He even had our names on a sign so we knew when one was our tour. There is nothing I would change about this tour.
star-5
Bonaire, Nord- Südtour
Margit_S
, Mar 2020
Die Abholung hat gut geklappt. Es war fast wie eine Privattour. Unser Guide Eon hat ein gutes verständliches Englisch gesprochen. Die Rundfahrt mit anschl. Badeaufenthalt war gut organisiert.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
North & South Tour with Local Guide
North & South Tour with Local Guide

star-559

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-533

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-4.58

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$117.00

star-52

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$66.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.00

star-4.523

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$134.00

star-00

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations