Recent Searches
Clear

Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla

star-4.543 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
San Diego, United States
Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Wetsuit Rental Available at our shop

Departure Point

8008 Girard Ave, La Jolla, CA 92037, USA

We'll meet at our shop - the La Jolla Cove MARKET. It's a small shop a quick walk up from where we'll jump into the ocean! We'll suit up there! There's a big sign that says MARKET. Here's the address: 8008 Girard Ave, Suite 190 La Jolla CA.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Water Sports San Diego

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
43 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 43 reviews
star-1
Cancelled. Need refund.
Greg_L
, Sep 2021
It was cancelled at the last minute. We showed up and we were told the tour guide had cancelled. We really wanted to do it. They said viator would give us a refund.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hey Greg. Sorry that we had to cancel. Our tour guide that day ruptured his ear drum , I believe I tried calling you/texting but didn’t get a response until you got to the shop. Sorry about that. Refund was processed last week, should hit your account this upcoming week (Labor Day might delay). Would have appreciated you reaching out rather than a negative review as we did all we could to give you a head start up and these things affect our business
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Iwinderful Advenrure!
Cynthia_C
, Aug 2021
Saw a sea lion swimming under me and felt safe with Greg as our guide. Wonderful adventure. Disappointed a bit the surf was too high to go into the caves but that’s what a guide is for, to make sure you are safe. Saw them rescue someone from the caves the next day on a different tour so happy Greg knew what was best.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Experience
Mark_R
, Aug 2021
We had an absolute blast. Our guide Edgar was awesome in his instruction. We saw so many different species of beautiful fish. Also had encounter with some seals and sea lions swimming right up to us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome adventure
Rebecca_W
, Aug 2021
Greg was AMAZING! Best guide ever!! It was q wonderful experience we enjoyed the sea lions and all the different fish. We would totally go again!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Worthy to go
Camille_F
, Aug 2021
Very nice , beautiful , worthy to go , but if there is a livevast , it would brr we even better …………………..
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
These guys are awesome!
Maria_L
, Jul 2021
Greg and Griffin were so great! The tour, I hear, was fabulous. Griffin stayed behind in the shallows with those of us I dubbed chickens of the sea. He made us feel safe and we had a wonderful time. My cousin was able follow Greg out into the deep end and he loved every bit of it. Bottom line, regardless of your level of experience (AKA bravery) you will have a wonderful time. I'll be doing this again with Greg and Griffin because I know they will take care of me. Thanks guys!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Exciting and fun.
Christopher_M
, Jul 2021
Snorkeling with seals and sea lions. Snorkeling in the caves and viewing the fish. Our guides were awesome and knowledgeable and professional.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling in La Jolla caves
Jocelyn_I
, Jul 2021
Very fun, I got to see sea lions, a variety of fish, and my instructor, Greg, even dove under water to show us an iridescent sea snail shell. He was quite knowledgeable about the sea life and history of the caves. Would recommend!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome. Great time!
Kellie_S
, Jul 2021
The water was clear. You could see everything. It was awesome. The guides were great and very informative. It was well worth the money. A great time. 🙌🏻
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
great experien e
JAMES_O
, Jul 2021
The tour guide was really great just wished the waves werent as strong as they were seen a couple of fish but nothing out of the ordinary .
HelpfulHelpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla
Snorkeling Adventure in La Jolla

star-4.543

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-51

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$20.00

star-4.515

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.00

star-47

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

Explore Similar Things to Do