Recent Searches
Clear

Swim and Chill at Benagil

star-4.566 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Lagos, Portugal
Swim and Chill at Benagil

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Skip the cliché boat ride to Benagil Cave and swim there instead. Offering more than the standard sail-by experience, this is one of the only tours that takes you right inside the cave. After a quick transfer by van, you’ll swim along the coast and head into the cave to feel the sand between your toes. Fun guides, lunch, drinks, and music complete the experience.
  • Get your exercise fix and see the Benagil Cave at the same time
  • Enjoy an experience that’s suitable for moderate level swimmers
  • Leave behind your own stuff, and use towels, shade, and sunscreen
  • Hire a stand-up paddleboard (SUP) or kayak on the day, if you prefer
Saved to wishlist!
Life jackets, boards, inflatables
Lunch
Towels, beach games, shade, sunscreen, music
Alcoholic Beverages
A boat, we swim into the cave!!!

Departure Point

R. Cândido dos Reis 112, 8600-681 Lagos, Portugal

Jah Shaka surf shop is very centrally located in the old town of Lagos. Great if you can be at the starting point at 13.55 to meet the others joining you on the tour

Departure Time

2:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Vagabundo Travel
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
66 Reviews
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 66 reviews
star-5
A lot of fun
Charita_K
, Sep 2021
We had a great time. Brody, who is the guide of the trip, is a very friendly guy. He showed us the benagilcave and a bit around the area. Would recommend this to everyone who’s in for a day full of fun.
star-5
Supertrip with great guide
Amber_v
, Aug 2021
Best trip in a long time! Brody is an excellent, joyfull guide. He makes sure you’re safe while swimming, serves lunch and drinks on the beach and showes you around. Perfect day spend in Benagil. Thanks!
star-5
Hippy tour
Gary_C
, Jul 2021
What a laugh.... Beers beach swim.... Host fabulous. Met some awesome younger guests. Like going the beach with your buddies
star-5
excellent!must do
AmitKumar_J
, Jun 2019
This was a great trip, our guide Birdy was really very helpful, though we all were non swimmers for ocean but the guide helped us to get us to the cave, Birdy really was a great help for us, I recommend this trip!!!
star-5
Unvergessliche Tour
Ertugrul_C
, Sep 2021
Super Erlebnis. Sehr viel Spaß gehabt. Viele, tolle Bilder geschossen. Unser Guide Brodie war sehr sympathisch und freundlich. Kann ich jedem weiterempfehlen
star-1
Arnaque
Ophlie_R
, Jul 2019
Vous vendent du rêve, vous transportent dans un van sale et délabré pendant 40min. Arrivé là bas pas de bateau, accès à la grotte à la nage avec difficulté. Grotte magnifique mais beaucoup trop de monde. Allez y de votre côté et louez y des planches, beaucoup moins cher.
star-1
Arnaque
Emilie_O
, Jul 2019
Bonjour à tous, Je ne vous conseil absolument pas de passer par eux, ils vendent simplement du rêve, vous arrivez, vous montez dans une voiture horrible (très sale etc...), 40 minutes de route pour arriver sur une plage et devoir aller dans la grotte en nageant... alors que vous pouvez le faire de votre côté en louant des planches ou autres (donc moins cher), attention, il n’y a pas de bateau ! La grotte est magnifique, mais beaucoup de monde, et très fatiguant !
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thankyou for your review. I don't understand your 1 star review. You booked through trip advisor which YES explains that this is NOT a boat trip! Yes we swim 60m into the beautiful Benagil cave. We provide life jackets, floatation devices and surfboards. We personally, don't think, that for €40 you cannot eat and drink all day, and get from Lagos and back to the Benagil cave for under this amount. I hope people like you read this response as it will stop people booking excursions that are above their expectations. Our company (Vagabundo) means carefree and fun which is what we provide, thank you for your 1 star, we hope people like you don't book our tour and maybe pay €40 for an hour boat trip where you don't get to go inside the cave. Enjoy your stay
star-5
Une superbe après-midi
Tristan_H
, Jul 2019
Une merveilleuse après-midi, avec une ambiance joyeuse et conviviale. Je recommende bien évidement cet excursions !!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Merci beaucoup pour votre avis!!!! X

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Swim and Chill at Benagil
Swim and Chill at Benagil

star-4.566

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.80

star-51

8 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$110.38

star-578

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$46.48

star-00

7 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.52

star-525

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.48

star-00

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$75.52

star-55

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$63.90

Explore Similar Things to Do