Recent Searches
Clear

Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket

star-4.5518 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Merseyside, United Kingdom
Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon50 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

This is an ideal overview tour of Liverpool's main sights. Avoid the hassle of organizing car rental, and instead, go on this pre-planned sightseeing bus route of 14 interesting landmarks and attractions. Sights passed include the Royal Albert Dock, St. George's Hall, the Metropolitan Cathedral, the Liverpool Cathedral, and plenty more surprises.
  • See the best of Liverpool in a day with a convenient sightseeing bus tour
  • Learn about the city during the drive through commentary
  • Pass by sights associated with the Beatles—such as the Cavern Club
  • Choose from top or bottom deck depending on the weather and your preferences
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off tour
Alcoholic Beverages
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Gratuities

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Refunds will not be issued if tour/activity is missed due to late or non-arrival of cruise ship
  • Mobile tickets are sent to smart device. Please download before departure
  • Please arrive 15 mins early as seats are allocated upon arrival.
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Liverpool City Sights
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
518 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 518 reviews
star-3
Informative for the most part but very Uncomfortable!
larry_p
, Aug 2022
Guide announced one stop on the route and talked continuously. The bus was very uncomfortable. You should warn prospective customers who are over 6 feet tall, the seats don’t have keg room.
star-5
Guide was excellent,...
susan_c
, Aug 2022
Guide was excellent, interesting tour. Lots of drop off points. Really interesting! Would do again and am now going to do more of these in other cities.
star-5
Fantastic tour of Beatles history
Steven_L
, Aug 2022
Amazing. Damien was our tour guide on the Beatles tour and was fantastic!! He was insightful, funny, and played the guitar which made the experience that much better! Make sure you do this tour with Damien as your guide!!
star-5
Hop on and hop off bus
Linda_R
, Aug 2022
The tour was really informative and the guide did a brilliant job as did the driver ,will definitely book another tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience
Alison_W
, Aug 2022
Great bus tour. Tour guide Kim was very nice and very knowledgable. Would definitely recommend. Took in lots of sights.
star-5
Excellent
Helen_M
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was exceptional (think his name was Jim) with his singing and mimicry. Great value for money.
star-5
Memorys
Joanne_P
, Aug 2022
Hearing liverpools history ive lived in the city for 52yrs, and didnt no all the storys my son enjoyed it to x
star-3
Not worth the money.
Susan_G
, Aug 2022
We joined the bus on 2 rounds. The first lady was quite informative. Ion the 2nd round later the same day it was very clear the lady (someone different) couldn't wait to clock off. Very little information played music to cover over. If I was visiting from another country as some clients had been I would not have felt I had learnt anything about such a lovely city. Such a shame
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Susan Thank you for your review, we take all feedback really seriously and are sorry you feel this way about the tour of our city, we are so proud of. Please could you email us at bookings@liverpoolcitysights.com and we will investigate this matter further. Many thanks Liverpool City Sights Team
star-5
Good introduction to the city
Paul_H
, Aug 2022
The bus tour was informative and interesting, I got to see all the main sights and the guide, Paddy was local, funny and full of information.
star-5
Great guide
David_W
, Aug 2022
The guide we had was excellent threw in a few impersonations along the way he was very informative and knowledgeable
star-5
Great start to city break
Lyn_W
, Aug 2022
Interesting commentary. Gives a great insight into the history and architecture. Easier then to plan the rest of the visit.
star-1
We purchased a ticket for...
Siobhan_H
, Aug 2022
We purchased a ticket for 24 hours and we were only able to use it for an hour. We tried serval different stops and no buses arrived. Due to poor communication from both companies we were not informed of road works and stops that were not in use. We were also informed that if you wish to get on the bus ‘you have to flag it down’ or it simply won’t stop for you. Not worth the price when you have to walk miles to find a stop.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Siobhan Thank you for your review, we value all feedback. All our stops are in use at present, however, this can change from one day to the next and sometimes we are not aware of some roadworks until we embark on the tour that day. The tour buses will stop if there is someone waiting and if it is the correct stop, as we are not allowed to stop anywhere else. Please could you email us at bookings@liverpoolcitysights.co.uk and we can look into this further. Many thanks Liverpool City Sights
star-4
Beautiful city explained.
Christina_T
, Jul 2022
The beautiful buildings of Liverpool that were very well explained. Unfortunately we didn’t realise that the service finished so early and hadn’t the chance to hop on, and hop off.
star-5
Fun in the sun
Ruth_S
, Jul 2022
Tickets bought on line which was straight forward and got on outside the Library. Two junior school aged children and two adults laughed and sang along with the tour guides (two as we hopped off) who were interesting and informative. Loved the commentaries and the convenience of getting an overview first then choosing what to see, visiting and being taken back to our start point. The driver was courteous and got us safely around the city. Thank you.
star-1
Could not understand the tour guides accent and I’m good with accents.
Pauline_F
, Jul 2022
I had only a short time to take the tour. The first bus did not stop at our stop NO.8 as planned and took a turn before the stop and shouted something over the road at us. Not sure what? The. The yellow bus came and very kindly said they would take us around to the main stops at the harbour area. So we had a nice trip around 7- etc down to the harbour area and the man commentating was funny and clear. Then we transferred to your red bus and the commentator was very unclear. I am very good with accents but I could not tell what he was saying and he did not seem very interested in his own job either. He was not facing the people on the bus which I would say could have helped as everyone on the bus were behind him. Then when we planned to get off at stop 8 as we had done half the tour with the yellow bus - he commented on `’is anyone staying in the Adelphi Hotel”? Which we answered yes and he did not have much good to say about the hotel- which I thought was weird as this was his city. Should he not be making the city look good??? Also when we got on the bus and started and were in traffic at the river he said I will tell you all about this area when we get back at the end. Weird is it not a hop on and off should it just not have information at every stop. We would not be there on the way back.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hi Pauline Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback, which we do take extremely seriously. We are so sorry you feel disappointed with the service you received, please could you email us at bookings@liverpoolcitysights.com and we would be happy to look into this and hopefully resolve these issues for you. Many thanks Liverpool City Sights Team
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Brilliant
Anne_R
, Jul 2022
In Liverpool for an overnight did the city tour would definitely recommend it the tour guide was really friendly and the bus was nice and clean
star-5
Sightseeing tour Liverpool
Vicky_L
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide was Kim and driver Aurther. It was good to have the tour as you learn about a bit of history of the lovely Liverpool. It was a hot day but got a nice breeze with being on top deck. We did the full tour first then jumped on & off through out the day. Only down side the last ride was about half 4. So even though we brought our ticket on line you don't get 24 hours But if you buy your ticket later in the day you can use it the next day. So that might be worth doing.
star-5
Liverpool hop on/off tour
Sarah_G
, Jul 2022
We really enjoyed the hop on hop off tour and felt that we got plenty of information about the tour and learned a lot more about the Liverpool City
star-4
Interesting tidbits about Liverpool you’d never learn on your own
Deb_L
, Jul 2022
Learning that Liverpool turns cemeteries into parks by removing headstones and re-landscaping was interesting. Guides are very nice, but if they talk too fast, I could only understand 1 word of 20. Those one words were the only way I knew it was English (English is my first language). But even that was fun!
star-5
Amazing
Julie_S
, Jul 2022
Amazing the man doing the talk was so funny Mandy the driver both so helpful had a lot of fun keep up the good work guys.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket
Liverpool City Sights Hop On Hop Off City Tour - 24hr Ticket

star-4.5508

50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$14.73

star-515

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$7.23

star-5733

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.23

star-568

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$12.26

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$12.31

star-00

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$258.57
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations