Recent Searches
Clear

London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide

|
Greater London, United Kingdom
London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 45 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 7 more

Overview

Have only a limited amount of time in London? See the city’s top sights in the space of a single bus tour—and enjoy a different perspective on the British capital when you explore after dark. Meet in central London as twilight descends, and climb aboard your open-top bus. You’ll discover landmarks ranging from Buckingham Palace and Tower Bridge to St. Paul’s Cathedral and the Tower of London. Learn the stories behind the sights from your guide’s live commentary; audio guides are additionally available in 11 languages.
  • Enjoy an efficient way to explore on this evening open-top bus tour
  • See a different side of London when you tour the city after dark
  • Discover Buckingham Palace, St. Paul’s Cathedral, and other highlights
  • Learn more from your guide’s commentary, or from the provided audio guides
Saved to wishlist!
Panoramic 1 hour 45 minutes tour of London by night
View such iconic structures as Buckingham Palace and Tower Bridge
See celebrated areas of London including Trafalgar Square and Piccadilly
Live English speaking guide on board (subject to availability)
Audio-guides available in 11 languages
Gratuities
Food and beverages (unless stated differently)
Hotel pick up or drop off
Due to the current situation a live guide cannot be guaranteed on all departures

Departure Point

Belvedere Rd, London SE1, UK

Departure Point: London Eye, Belvedere Road, Tourist bus stop, London, SE1 7GH (nearest tube station is Waterloo, 2 minute walk)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • During summer months this tour will operate mainly in daylight
  • Please Note: You cannot hop on and hop off on this tour
  • Please note: the tour itinerary and order may change.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Our vehicles are modern, comfortable, and kept to the highest standards of cleanliness, including a deep clean every day
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We are aiming to have a live guide on every departure, however due to the current situation, a live guide can not be guaranteed
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 72 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Golden Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "The tour needs to start later to see everything lit up properly." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
160 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 160 reviews
star-5
Wonderful guide.
Marian_H
, Sep 2021
Great guide. Excellent information. I felt nauseas and the guide and driver were very understanding helping me.
star-5
Great tour
Fran_J
, Aug 2021
Very interesting tour, our guide James was quite remarkable with his knowledge of the history. Would recommend 👍🏻
star-5
Loved it. Well worth it.
Geeta_P
, Aug 2021
Loved it. Love the nightlights and tour guild was genuine and well informed with a sense of humour. Good value for Money. Was just the right time of day to see London all lit up.
star-5
Brilliant
Athena_S
, Aug 2021
It was a wonderful way to see London. I would do it again in a heartbeat. I went on Thursday 12/08/2021 @ 8pm and the tour guide and driver were amazing. They made it so social. I went with my 2 children. 8&11 and neither were bored or irritated. We just have a lovely evening. Thank you.
star-4
A very enjoyable time
Emi
, Jul 2021
Very Educational, Morton was a great guide and Andrius was a great driver both very friendly, a lot of information given at all the different tourist attractions and a lot of attractions viewed along the tour.
star-5
Mrs.
Rasa_G
, Jul 2021
We had a very good time and learned a lot. We got acquainted with the great panorama of the city. London in the evening is awesome.
star-5
Good tour and great fun facts.
Rebecca_B
, Jul 2021
We had a great time on the tour. Anna was a great tour guide and full of trivia and facts. She delivered with enthusiasm and with a smile. Tour covered most famous sights and would recommend to anyone visiting the city.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Absolutely rubbish
Terry_G
, May 2021
Having taken some time to find the pick up point. The bus never turned up, very disappointed. No email or text message we travelled from north London for this it was a trip for my kids.
star-1
Very bad!
Lynsey
, May 2021
The bus did not turn up and when I tried to contact your services I could not! Waste of time and just hope I get my money back. 😡😡
star-1
Just terrible- don’t do it!
Freda_G
, Mar 2020
This was the absolute pits. Firstly when we went to the office as instructed to find that our 7pm tour had been cancelled and that we were booked on the 8 pm and they had sent us an email - no they didn’t. As the 8 pm that night didn’t suit us we negotiated to go the following evening. Well, Phil the guide‘s commentary was absolutely boring and spoke of landmarks way before we got anywhere near them, he laughed as his own jokes (I guess someone had too). That fact that he showed unprofessionalism when blowing a raspberry and being derogatory to his country’s government out site the UK Tax Office especially given that all participants were foreigners was appalling. To top it off the tour finish almost 30 minutes early. I must admit this was a bit of a relief as we had already wasted over an hour of our life on this terrible tour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Thank you for your feedback. We certainly never wish any customers to leave disappointed with any products and services we provide. Unfortunately due to low demand it may be on the rare occasion that tours are cancelled, we do not take the decision lightly and will always contact customers on the details provided at the time booking. We appreciate all feedback received and your comments have been passed to our Operations manager to review and discuss with the guide in question. Thank you.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide
London by Night Sightseeing Open Top Bus Tour with Audio Guide

star-4160

1 hour 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.71

star-4384

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$33.71

star-570

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$18.87

star-3499

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$51.97

star-4.539

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$37.22

star-3.5279

1 day

Free Cancellation

From
$40.73

star-4.54

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.12 $29.85

star-420

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.92

star-4307

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.92

Explore Similar Things to Do