Recent Searches
Clear

Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London

|
Greater London, United Kingdom
Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon7 hours  (Approx.)
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Immerse yourself in the magic and mystery of Harry Potter™ with a ful-day behind-the-scenes experience at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - the Making of Harry Potter. Enjoy round-trip transportation by superior coach from London Victoria, and spend roughly four hours exploring the spellbinding film sets independently. See the Gothic grandeur of the Ministry of Magic, walk Diagon Alley, snap photos at iconic locations such as Platform 9 ¾ and the Hogwarts Express, and admire intricate costumes and props used in the movies.
  • Admission and stay at Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
  • Explore sets like Dumbledore’s office, Diagon Alley and the Ministry of Magic
  • Visit Platform 9 ¾ and get up close to the original Hogwarts Express
  • See the costumes and props that were used in several films like Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows
  • Relax with round-trip transport by superior coach and included free Wi-fi

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

Pre-booked tickets and luxury transit via a Mercedes coach combine to make this a hassle-free outing.
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by Superior Mercedes coach
Free WiFi aboard the coach
Services of a guest service assistant on arrival to/departure from the Studio Tour
4-hour stay at Warner Bros. Studio Tour - including entry ticket
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Guide

Departure Point

258 Vauxhall Bridge Rd, London SW1V 1BS, UK

Departs : Evan Evans Tours, 258 Vauxhall Bridge Road, London SW1V 1BS Departs at 9am - boarding at 8.45am Departs at 11am - boarding at 10.45am Departs at 1pm - boarding at 12.45pm (Available from 2nd January 2022) Departs at 1.30pm - boarding at 1.15pm (Available from 2nd January 2022)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point

Departure Point

38-51 Bedford Way, London WC1H 0DG, UK

Meeting point: Contiki Basement, Royal National Hotel Departs at 1 pm - boarding at 12.45 pm (Available from 2nd January 2022)

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Choose the morning or afternoon departure time that best suits your schedule, and depart from London Victoria in a luxurious Mercedes coach with FREE Wi- Fi for the 1-hour journey to Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter.

On arrival, your guest services assistant will arrange your entrance ticket. Head inside the studios and on a self-guided tour see original sets, props, and costumes from the Harry Potter movies. Stroll upon the quaint cobbles of Diagon Alley, observing the colorful row of shops for familiar facades such as Gringotts Wizarding Bank and Olivanders Wand Shop; gain insight into the special effects that created visual spectacles in the Great Hall and Dumbledore’s office; and visit the Ministry of Magic to learn of the mythical rules that govern the magical microcosm of Harry Potter.

Capture fabulous photo opportunities on camera during your enthralling experience; snap shots beside the impressive Hogwarts Express steam engine and pretend to embark at Platform 9 ¾ for some unforgettable memories.

At a time arranged with your guide, return to your coach and relax during the journey back to central London.

TM & © 2018 Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Evan Evans Tours
Evan Evans Tours is the oldest and largest sightseeing company in London and has been accompanying visitors on city tours and out-of-town excursions since 1930.
Duration: 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter
Marvel at how the SFX team at Warner Bros. created some of the movies’ scariest characters, including an animatronic foetal Lord Voldemort, and visit Privet Drive; home of Harry’s dreadful aunt and uncle, the Dursleys. In the costume section, see up close in incredible detail the wardrobes of characters such as Hermione Granger, Ron Weasley and the students of Beauxbatons Academy of Magic. Been already? In 2019 Warner Bros. Studio Tour London added a new permanent addition to your visit, Gringotts Wizarding Bank. No visit would be complete without visiting Platform 9 ¾, and on this tour, you’ll have a chance to snap a photo with the trolley on your way to catch the Hogwarts Express. Disclaimer: This Tour is an unlicensed and unauthorised tour of sites related to the Harry Potter franchise. This tour does not have any association with, connection to, sponsorship by or endorsement of, the Harry Potter franchise nor the author J.K. Rowling.’
Duration: 4 hours 
Admission Ticket Included
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Disclaimer: This Tour is an unlicensed and unauthorised tour of sites related to the Harry Potter franchise. This tour does not have any association with, connection to, sponsorship by or endorsement of, the Harry Potter franchise nor the author J.K. Rowling.’
  • TM & © Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © JKR.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Magical Mischief - Saturday 22nd January – Sunday 1st May 2022 and is included in the ticket price
  • Dark Arts - Friday 23rd September – Sunday 6th November 2022 and is included in the ticket price
  • Hogwarts in the Snow - Saturday 12th November 2022 – Sunday 15th January 2023 and is included in the ticket price
  • Please note that Warner Bros. Studio is in Watford (outside London). It will take approx. 1h – 1h20min journey/one way.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 53 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Evan Evans Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It does get very crowded and you really have to spend a lot of time there so be prepared to eat, which also takes a lot of time." See review
  • "Take note, this trip, take at least half of your day as the travelling time heading to and fro is impeded by the bad congestion in London." See review
  • "Warner Bros studio as experience is great, it's worth to visit , However, Trip transport is not luxury at all." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
1,427 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 1,427 reviews
star-4
No wifi
Abdullah_J
, Jan 2022
No WiFi on board even though it was promised. Tour was great enjoyed it very much so. Highly recommend
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review. Yes, we are aware of the WIFI situation and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention, we do apologise for this, we had some technical issues on the day but we have since solved this problem. It makes us happy to see that you enjoyed your day and we are glad that you highly recommend our tour. We hope to see you on another one of our tours soon! Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
A fabulous Christmas present
Roger_P
, Jan 2022
Everything!! Spectacular and well organised Good staffing. Helpful and not pushy. Good to see 99% of people wearing masks because it was busy!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Roger, Thank you for leaving us this fantastic 5* review! We take pride in providing the best service possible and are quite happy that this reflected during your most recent visit. We will make sure that the rest of the team reads your review because we are sure that it will brighten up their day the way it did ours. We hope to welcome you on another one of our tours soon. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-5
Good value and service
Allie_V
, Dec 2021
Our driver was a character and very efficient while being safe. A tour like this is really the way to go if you don't have a rental car or aren't familiar with the area. Also helpful when you are trying to book tickets during peak seasons where it's a gamble trying to find them through the studio's website. As Watford is about 45-60 min outside London, it would've been stressful for us to try and get there on public transport. My only feedback is that the time there could actually be longer - there is so much to see! We look forward to our next visit and would use this service again if needed in the future.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Hello Allie, Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Evan Evans is committed to providing high-quality customer service, and we’re thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-1
Not good
Spencer_B
, Dec 2021
Not a great experience overall with the transport. The driver rushed us on to the bus but we ended up leaving 30 mins late. There were assigned seats and the driver was telling passengers to sit anywhere while the tour company employee got on the bus and told people to sit in assigned seats. Pretty chaotic. The ride there was uneventful and is essentially only a shuttle service so don’t expect anything more than that. When we arrived, the driver left to get our tickets and left both doors of our he bus wide open. It was absolutely freezing out so it was very uncomfortable while we waited. The driver provided no communication so we were all very confused. On the way back the driver drove right into the back of another tour bus!!! We were at a complete stop and he suddenly rammed into it. The driver had gone over several curbs and made sudden stops the whole time. After the crash the driver told us to get off and we had to find our own way from there! We were quite far from the drop off location but grateful to just be off the bus at that point!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Dear Spencer, Thank you very much for getting in contact with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is our number one priority. Please could you get in contact with us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk along with your booking number so that we can investigate. Please rest assured that we are take matters like this very seriously and we will wait to hear from you. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-4
Magical Christmas trip
Zoe_S
, Dec 2021
Amazing magical experience, around every corner there is a new breathtaking scene. We just needed longer there!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Hello Zoe, Thank you for leaving us a review! We are glad to see that you have enjoyed the tour with us. We would love to give our guests more time at the studios however we are restricted with time due to driving hour legislation. We have sent this feedback over to our management team. We hope to see you again soon. Best wishes Evan Evans Team
star-2
Worst bus ever. Nothing luxurious. Additionally the prices were so high. Rip off.
Biser
, Dec 2021
Dear Viator team GO AND CHECK THE PRICES AT THE OFFICIAL WARNER BROA WEBSITE. They are cheeper there. Catch the metro and thats it. Better and cheaper, way cheaper! I paid for a luxury transport vehicle as you can see on my booking. What I got was a normal small bus with nothing luxurious on it. Not even a norma space for my legs. I believe I was lied and I did not have a good experience with this booking. This is why I would like to ask you for a partial refund because what was there was not the same as what was said in the advert. Best wishes Biser
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Biser, Thank you very much for getting in touch with us. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience with your coach transfer. We use Mercedes coaches which have footrests, tables in the seat in front of you, pockets for your things throughout the day and USB chargers for your convenience. Unfortunately, as the build of coaches is standard, we are unable to change the amount of legroom in a Mercedes Coach and we are sorry that this affected your experience. We will however bear your feedback in mind when looking at our products for next year. Thank you again. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-4
Harry Potter Studio Tour Fantastic!!!
Aimee_S
, Dec 2021
Upon arrival to Evans & Evans checked in and boarded the bus. There was some confusion with some other passengers so we did not depart at 11 a.m. but instead around 11:30 which means we had less time at Warner Bros which was a little disappointing. Actual bus ride was fine and no issues. Same with return ride home. The Studio Tour was amazing and such a great experience. Highly recommend, might need some extra time depending on how much a Harry Potter fan you are. The studio changes the tour frequently so would be worth seeing again. There is no tour guide and you are paying extra money for the ride to and from the studio which is worth the time it takes to get to the studio. Definitely go back to studio again!!!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Aimee, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Studio Tour however we are sorry to hear that you feel as though you did not have enough time there. With regards to your delayed departure from our office - we allow 1.5 hours to get up to the studios (and this normally only takes around 50 minutes) so if there are guests who are running late, we allow the coach to be held for a maximum of 10 minutes which still allows you to get to the studios on time. We would never hold the coach for 30 minutes (unless there was an issue out of our control). Please could you get in touch with us with your reservation number (to reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk), for us to investigate? We look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-3
Not advertised correctly
Soley_R
, Nov 2021
Tour of Harry Potter set is good and recommended, the drive there and back was on time and comfortable BUT they do advertise wifi on board the bus and there was no wifi and according to the driver there never is wifi on the Harry Potter trips.. I was counting on it and it made things I needed to do on the way there very expensive for me on 4G..
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Dear Soley, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that the Wi-Fi on your coach did not work for you. We do have devices installed on all of our coaches so this should not have been the case. Would you be able to get in touch with us at reservations@evanevanstours.co.uk, (along with your reservation number) so that we can investigate further? Thank you very much, Evan Evans Tours
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Good trip
Stephanie_L
, Nov 2021
Prompt departures. Comfortable ride. I appreciated that we could leave our jackets in the locked bus so that we didn’t have to carry them during the 4 hours there (although I noticed there was a coat check inside too, but expect it’s an additional cost). The driver also made another stop for people who wanted to be dropped off on Oxford Street too, which was nice. The only extra thing that would have been nice is if they were to have played the movie during the ride (the bus had TVs, they were just off).
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Stephan, Thank you for this wonderful 5* review! We take pride in knowing our customers are happy with the tour and the service they received while travelling with us. In regards to playing the movies during the ride, we have discussed this many times but unfortunately due to copyright rules we are not able to provide this service just yet. we have however shared this feedback with the management team. We hope to see you on another one of our tours in the future. Sending you our best wishes, Evan Evans Team
star-5
Magic
sharon_k
, Nov 2021
I am from Calgary Alberta Canada and when I found out that there was a Harry Potter studio I just new I had to go and I was not disappointed it was amazing and I will be travelling next year with my daughter who is also a fan so we will both be buying tickets
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Sharon, Thank you for the 5* review! We are thrilled to see that you had a memorable time on the warner Bros studio tour with us. Travelling so far for this experience deserves nothing short of a 5* service, we are happy to see we did not disappoint. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best wishes Evan Evans Team

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London
Warner Bros. Studio Harry Potter Tour with Superior Transport from London

star-4.51427

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$122.89

Explore Similar Things to Do