Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London

|
Greater London, United Kingdom

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon1 day  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitized between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Visit the historic town of Windsor on a half-day tour from London, including round-trip transfers and entrance to the lavish Windsor Castle, the Official Residence of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth. Admire the mighty stronghold, built by William the Conqueror in the 11th century, peek into the royal bedchambers and see Queen Mary’s doll house, then stroll the beautiful gardens and enjoy free time in Windsor.
  • Comprehensive tour by bus/coach
  • Pickup from a centrally located meeting point
Saved to wishlist!
Driver only to and from London
Transport by air-conditioned luxury coach
Gratuities
Tour guide - you walk around Windsor castle by yourselves at your own leisure

Departure Point

Earl's Court Station (Stop C), Earl's Court, London SW5 9TB, UK

Departure Time

9:50 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Please check the Windsor Castle website for any specific aspects of the castle you wish to visit as it may be closed on the day you wish to travel but the castle itself will be open to visitors (i.e State Apartments etc).
  • Please note: the itinerary is intended as a guide and some details may be subject to change
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Anderson Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 40 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Windsor Castle Half Day Trip from London.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you have the time on your trip, make it a full day at Windsor not just a half." See review
  • "Pick up is in London, make sure you exit the Tube on the correct side." See review
  • "Definitely worth getting the audioguide and spending the time looking around." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
86 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
star-5
Fit perfectly into our schedule
SNOWCOUSIN
, Sep 2019
taking the half day tour fit into our brief London stop over. the directions on where to meet the bus was exact, and the coach was very comfortable. Our driver Antonio was terrific!!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Thank you for your review! We are happy to read you enjoyed your tour and Antonio's driving! Kind regards, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Windsor castle day trip
Glenys N
, Aug 2019
Really good day out. Can’t control the weather or the crowds. Had to queue except for that all good. The castle was magnificent and the walk around the town was interesting. Good trip back to Earl’s Court which was near where we were staying. Meeting place instructions were spot on. Thanks.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Glenys, Thank you for your review! We are delighted to read you enjoyed the tour and that you found our explanations about the pickup point spot on. The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Wonderful Windsor
Heidi O
, Aug 2019
Loved sightseeing at Windsor Castle! The bus was late for pick up so the tour company gave us an extra hour. Only problem was that we missed the changing of the guards which was disappointing. Could have used more time to explore Wiindsor and surrounding area.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Heidi, Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your visit of Windsor Castle and would like to apologize once more for the delay. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Missing Staff
Cstarz76
, Jul 2019
Bus Driver apologized repeatedly that he was supposed to have a second person with him to bring us to the entrance of the castle and talk along the drive from London to Windsor. We knew that there was no guide for the castle tour with what we booked but it was obvious this trip was short staffed. Contacted Anderson Tours and received a curt response. I would choose a different company if going from London to Windsor Castle.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. The complaint we received from you mentioned you were expecting a guide and as we pointed out to you, it is advertised as transport and ticket only, no guide included. I am sorry you feel that this tour deserves 2 stars as we delivered the exact service advertised. We do hope you still enjoyed your visit of the Castle. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Windsor Half Day from London
Trail365538
, Jul 2019
Our bus driver,George, was excellent. He was early to our pick up point once at Windsor we were placed in a perfect location to see the parade band/guards for the changing of the guards at the castle. Getting our tickets was easy and then we were on our way to enjoy the castle and St. George’s Chapel. Time allotted was just right and we were returned to our original pick up point.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the visit of Windsor! We'll make sure to pass your compliments onto George too. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Totally worth the trip - wonderful tour
adamgbass2019
, Jul 2019
This isn't so much of a "tour" as it is a shuttle service to and from Windsor Castle. But, it's totally worth the money - it's an easy site to navigate through the audio tour free on-site. I would highly recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the Windsor Half-Day tour! Thank you for booking with us and taking the time to write this review. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Great to skip the lines
U3613AMchristines
, Jul 2019
Just the opportunity to skip the lines made this well worth it. My only negative was our driver, who took us up for our entry tickets, rushed us along and the only people who could hear him were the people in front of the line.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed skipping the lines at Windsor Castle! We have noted your feedback about the tour driver and will endeavor to retrain them to give everybody a chance to follow him. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic
U3613AMchristines
, Jul 2019
Passed the long lines which was well worth it! Going on your own made it more relaxing and we were given more than enough time to tour the castle and see the changing of the guards.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed the Windsor Half Day tour! Thank you for booking with us and taking the time to write this review. We are glad you had a relaxing time traveling around the castle. Hopefully we can assist you on your next adventure! Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Late bus
Rob B
, Jul 2019
Two hours late starting, missed our next tour, no refunds. DO NOT USE this company And Viator is NOT of any help
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Rob, We are so sorry to hear that your experience with us was not up to our usual standards. We will take all of your feedback in consideration and use it to better our future experience. We truly do apologize for the issue with your pickup time and your missing your next tour. Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Windsor castle half day
armee b
, Jun 2019
The ticket entrance to the Windsor castle was supposed to be pre booked and printed upfront by the agent. We wasted 45 minutes queuing like others who did not have pre booked tickets. A waste of time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, in summer season, there can be some queue even on the group admittance due to the number of visitors Windsor welcomes. We do hope that you still enjoyed the castle itself, Sincerely, The Anderson Tours Team
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 8754P4

Explore Similar Things to Do