Recent Searches
Clear

Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour

star-3.5296 Reviews
|
Los Angeles, United States
Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 15 minutes to 2 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 8 more

Overview

Go sightseeing in Los Angeles at your own pace with a hop-on hop-off tour by double-decker bus. From the glamour of Hollywood to the beaches of the Pacific coast, you can choose where to explore in depth by hopping off the bus. Select either a 1-day or 2-day ticket that covers both the Hollywood Loop and the Beach Loop with onboard commentary along the way.
  • Ideal for first-time visitors
  • Explore Los Angeles with ease by hop-on hop-off bus
  • Listen to audio commentary onboard in 9 languages
  • Covers Hollywood attractions, and Santa Monica and Venice Beach
Saved to wishlist!
Hop-on hop-off bus tour
Recorded commentary
Guided walking tour through the famous TCL Chinese Theatres
Celebrity Homes & Lifestyle Tour (With Deluxe only)
2 Routes - Hollywood Loop and Beach Loop
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

You may start this tour at any of the stops listed.
See itinerary

Return Details

You may disembark at any of the available stops.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wheelchair accessible, please call ahead for arrangements
  • Show your paper or mobile voucher to a member of the Big Bus staff at any of the stops along your route to redeem.
  • Redeem vouchers at the start of the tour at 6763 Hollywood Boulevard, Los Angeles CA 90028 or at any Big Bus Stop
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • OPERATED BY Big Bus Tours - USA
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How often does a bus arrive at each stop during the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:A bus arrives approximately every 45 minutes.
Mar 2021
Q:
Do I have to go to a central location to redeem my ticket for the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:You can simply show a printed or electronic version of your ticket at any of the stops to board the bus.
Mar 2021
Q:
How will I know which stop(s) to use during the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:Our live guides and pre-recorded commentary will communicate upcoming stops. You can also download our free App for more information on routes and times, and what to see and do at each stop location.
Mar 2021
Q:
How long is one full circuit of the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:A full round trip takes approximately 2 hours if you do not get off on any stops.
Mar 2021
Q:
Is the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour wheelchair accessible?
A:Yes, our Los Angeles fleet is wheelchair accessible on the lower level.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring a pet with me on the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:No pets are allowed onboard the bus, except ADA service animals.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring food or drink with me on the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:No food or alcohol is permitted onboard the bus. Non-alcoholic drinks in screw-top bottles are permitted.
Mar 2021
Q:
Can I bring luggage on the Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Tour?
A:No, luggage is not permitted onboard the bus at this time.
Mar 2021
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Overall we found it quite an interesting tour but expensive for what you get, would probably choose cheaper public transport next time for main sights visited." See review

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
296 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 296 reviews
star-3
Music please
Rita_N
, Apr 2022
Interesting ride but always repeating the same stories. If there is nothing to say it is better to put some music. Some stories were told at least 10 times…
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hi Rita, Thank you for the feedback, we are currently working on revamping our audio commentary in hopes to make it more fun, interactive and up to date. Please reach out to me at jamiew@bigbustours.com the next time you are in Los Angeles so you can hear new stories.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Overall Great Experience But...
Patience_M
, Apr 2022
It was great and got to learn a lot about the story of the major cities such as L.A., Hollywood, Melrose, Santa Monica, Beverly Hills and the most popular buildings and museums. The drivers have to be more careful though, especially when they're driving near those trees with long branches. I took one of them right to my face, thank God I had sunglasses on, it would have hit my eyes really badly. I would recommend it to anyone who's visiting and want to have a high overview of these cities.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thank you for the 4 star review and valuable feedback. We hope to see you next time you are in the City of Angels
star-4
Excellent experience, just cut it short
Christian_C
, Mar 2022
Excellent way to get to the Santa Monica Pier from Hollywood and learn the area on the way. Too bad they force you to cut your time short to catch the final bus back. Why can't they run the buses just 2 hours more?
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Christian, we are glad to hear you enjoyed the tour, and appreciate your feedback. We are currently working towards extending our hours of operation. We hope to see you the next time you are on Los Angeles!
star-1
Scam Bud Service!!!!!
Clark_G
, Mar 2022
One of the worst travel/leisure experiences in years. The place to meet the bus was not listed on Hollywood ON Off site. We waited at address listed for 50 minutes, left. Called Hollywood office next day and they admitted website is bad at not telling people where to go or where the stops are, but they could not issue refunds. We asked for refund on website and even though we never got on bus they refused any kind of refund!’!! Calling BBB and other entities tomorrow. Scam
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hi Clark, we at Big Bus Tours strive to provide the best guest experience and I deeply apologize that we failed you.. Our website does have a timetable, a list of stops with addresses, and pictures of each stop in hopes our guests have an easy time finding a stop (Los Angeles Hollywood Loop | LA Tour Route | Big Bus Tours) I apologize that this was not the case. I would appreciate it if you would reach out to me directly at jamiew@bigbustours.com so I can better understand where you purchased your tickets from, what stop you were waiting at, and what made our site difficult to navigate. This will allow us to look into these issues and ensure that every team member does their part to fulfill our commitment to a great guest experience. I hope to hear from you soon.
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-1
Terrible experience
Shaunda_L
, Feb 2022
This was a terrible purchase. The site is difficult to navigate and both the stops and frequency are difficult to find. Difficulty in finding where to pick up the bus and no contact in customer service. I do not recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We at Big Bus Tours strive to provide the best guest experience and I deeply apologize this was not the case for you. It sounds like you were not able to experience our tour because you could not find where our buses picked up? Our phone number is listed on google, I apologize that it was not easy to find. I would appreciate it if you would reach out to me directly at jamiew@bigbustours.com so I can better understand the specifics of your situation and where you purchased your tickets from. This will allow us to look into these issues and ensure that every team member does their part to fulfill our commitment to a great guest experience. I hope to hear from you soon.
3 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Family Vacation in California
Rachel_R
, Nov 2021
Loved the whole experience! My grandchildren loved seeing the Hollywood Sign, taking pictures on the Walk of Fame with their favorite artists and movie stars. The Santa Monica pier was amazing! Watching the sunset against the mountains and ocean was so magnificent. It was one of the most extraordinary experience we ever had! Great tour!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for the 5 star review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed the tour and your family vacation in California. We hope you come back and visit us soon!
star-1
Disappointed
Lori_C
, Sep 2021
Customer service is horrible. Didn’t end up taking this bus because I couldn’t get anyone to tell me where I could catch the bus. I was told to wait in front of the Dolby Theatre by their customer service and did so for over 30 minutes only to learn the bus does NOT stop there. Still not sure if I’m getting a refund even though was told I would. Texting customer service through the app I got disconnected 3 times conveniently during discussions regarding refund. Do NOT purchase tickets through app!! Buy in person whatever tour you use!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hi Lori, I am so sorry to hear you were unable to get on a bus and for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Our Hollywood Loop does pick up in front of the Dolby theater (our stop 2) every 45 minutes from 10am-4pm. Feel free to reach out to me directly at jamiew@bigbustours.com if you have any other feedback that will allow us to improve the overall customer experience.
star-1
Bad
Rovilyn_C
, Aug 2021
Didn’t like it I wish they will stop for 15 min so we can take picture, didn’t expect it that way waiting is bad.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Rovilyn, I am so sorry to hear you did not enjoy the tour. As a hop on hop off business, we allow our guests the opportunity to hop on and off any of our designated stops, which allows them to take as much time as they would like at any given location, and then get back on the next bus when they are ready to continue on the tour. I apologize if you were given the impression that the bus would wait at each stop. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at jamiew@bigbustours.com if you have any other feedback that will allow us to improve the overall customer experience.
star-4
A very nice big box store
Stan_Z
, Jul 2021
Very nice experience on this big bus. We do it in all the big cities it’s a easy way to get around and then to get a quick tour for a relatively inexpensive price. Automated trip guide was quite good and interesting. Not as long the route as most cities but definitely was about an hour and a half round-trip with numerousLocations of interest to get off at.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hi Stan, thank you for being a repeat Big Bus Tours customer. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Los Angeles and we look forward to seeing you in the next city!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Don’t waste your time.
Ruth_M
, Jul 2021
Not a live tour just pre recorded. Narration did not match up with the sights due to traffic. Recording would stop mid sentence and jump to next attraction. Have always liked big bus tour. Will not use again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hi Ruth, thank you for choosing Big Bus Tours Los Angeles and for being a returning Big Bus Tours rider. I deeply apologize that your experience with us was sub-par and hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you. Please reach out to us at infoLA@bigbustours.com so we can further discuss your experience.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour
Big Bus Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Open-Top Tour

star-3.5295

75 to 120 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$46.79

star-3.5844

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.5834

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-38

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$92.00

star-4.5766

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-5136

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$80.00

star-5387

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$129.00

Explore Similar Things to Do