Recent Searches
Clear

Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access

star-4.5170 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Visit Toledo for a day from Madrid on this guided tour of the UNESCO World Heritage Site. Embark from central Madrid, and enjoy guided visits of Toledo Cathedral, the Jewish District, and more. The tour includes free time for you to explore on your own, visiting more sights or stop for a bite to eat.
  • Visit the highlights of Toledo in a day
  • Guided tour, and free time to explore on your own
  • Hassle-free transportation from central Madrid
  • Stress-free package ideal for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Explore the Muslim, Jewish and Christian neighborhoods of ancient Toledo alongside an expert guide
Enter freely into 7 different buildings and monuments throughout the city
Visit the spectacular Toledo Cathedral and the treasures within (if option selected)
See the artworks of El Greco in the church of Santo Tom
Take advantage of extra time to revisit your favourite places, explore further or simply relax
Enjoy comfortable private bus transport to and from Madrid
Gratuities
Hotel pick up or transfer
Food or beverages
C. Julio Camba, 3 , C. Julio Camba, 3, 28028 Madrid, Spain

Meet at Las Ventas Square, Julio Camba Street, outside Las Ventas Metro station (exit Julio Camba Street)

9:00 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please check which option did you select as the inclusions are different depending on the option
  • 9:00 am Meet at Plaza de las Ventas on Julio Camba Street. Metro stop: Las Ventas, exit Calle Julio Camba.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY IBE TOURS
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "To avoid this situation for the tour operator: the tour guide needs to provide his/her mobile phone number along with the map as the other tour operators do." See review
  • "Note that you need to look for the guide with a white umbrella." See review
  • "Excellent tour, enough time and Toledo has escalators up the mountain to the beginning of the city, so walking tour is easy" See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
170 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 170 reviews
star-5
Toledo guided tour
Jeff_B
, Jun 2022
Amazing city and wonderful guide. Ample free time to explore the city and see the bridges (medieval and Roman).
star-4
Gorgeous Toledo
Edwin_C
, Jun 2022
Toledo is beautiful and a worthy visit. The place is rich with history and the guide was informative, knowledgeable and helpful. But be prepared to walk!
star-1
Low quality. Big disappointment
mariya718
, Jun 2022
We ordered tour in English. The group was mixed and tour guide spoke Spanish about 70% when we were waiting for English explanation in 106 degrees F. Instead of promised 7 monuments she went with us only to 3, the rest we had to do on our own. She was poorly trained and educated and said a few absolutely wrong things ( a specially about Jewish history). We are disappointed.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Mariya we are sorry to hear what you are telling us but when you book our tour to Toledo you can see in the product description that it is a bilingual tour in Spanish and English, we are sorry for the confusion. Regards
star-4
Great tour of Toledo
Gloria_G
, Jun 2022
Pilar was a great tour guide and we enjoyed her knowledge and very friendly. It was 102 degrees so it was very hard to walk through the beautiful streets of toledo without stopping inside . I would suggest to add the visit to the monuments while doing the walking tour. Overall it was great!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Gloria, thank you very much for your comments! Toledo is a beautiful city although it is true that it is very hot! We hope to see you again soon, best regards
star-5
A must-do day trip
Cindy_S
, Jun 2022
What a wonderful day we had with Bennie. We met the bus by the bull ring in Madrid and headed out to Toledo. Bennie filled us in on what we needed to know on the way out but unlike too many other guides, he did not feel the need to talk the entire trip. We took in the city from the bus and then parked to take the escalator up into the city. He showed us all the areas of the city while explaining the history. It was a leisurely tour and we never felt rushed. Bennie was a wonderful guide and had his hands full with this bus tour. We had time for lunch, shopping, and exploring on our own after the tour. The trip back home was easy and relaxing. We are thrilled that we decided to visit this historical city without any hassle at all.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Cindy_S what a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the tour with us! Beny is a very knowledgeable guide to get to know Toledo. We hope to see you again soon best regards
star-5
Day trip to Toledo
Anurag_S
, Jun 2022
A memorable and enjoyable tour with a perfect guide. Absolute value for money. Even my teenage son with little interest in history had a good time thanks to a good guide.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear Anurag_S thank you very much for your comments! We are very glad that you enjoyed Toledo with us. Best regards
star-5
Great tour
RuJun_W
, May 2022
Our tour guide was Lydia. She was wonderful and very organized. We went to many monuments in the Toledo Jewish quarter as well as the primada cathedral.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Lidia is a wonderful guide to visit Toledo with, she is very knowledgeable about the city. thank you for your comments, best regards
star-5
Great trip well with it
Robin_F
, May 2022
Lydia was great and kept us moving sharing her knowledge of the city. Great day and highly recommend it
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, thank you very much for your comments, Lidia is a great guide and Toledo is a beautiful city. We hope to see you again soon, best regards
star-5
Super professional and...
JuanC_E
, May 2022
Super professional and friendly tour guide ! She was amazing !! The experience , knowledge and communication helped make the day phenomenal.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, toledo is a wonderful city, we are glad you got to know it with us. best regards
star-3
Tour experience
ea6075
, May 2022
The tour was very unorganized and tour guides lack of good English made it very very difficult to understand
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, we are sorry to hear what you are telling us, we will investigate what could have happened that day with the language. Our guides are always prepared and have a good level of English. We hope to see you again soon and improve your experience. Best regards
star-5
Great day trip
Madelyn_M
, May 2022
The guide (Lydia) was very knowledgeable, entertaining, and provided good tips for what to do in free time.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, Lidia is a wonderful guide with a lot of knowledge to get to know Toledo. Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you soon! best regards!
star-5
Must Do
David_D
, May 2022
The show is amazing. The food was outstanding. Wine was incredible and the service was perfect with just the personal attention you would want.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear David, We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. The wine tasting was exceptional and Ana's service was great. thank you very much, best regards.
star-5
Terrific Toledo
Mitchell_S
, May 2022
Excellent tour. Lydia was a terrific guide. Highly recommend it. Toledo is a beautiful city, rich in history and great food.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Dear, thank you very much for your comments! Lidia is wonderful and Toledo is beautiful hope to see you soon! Best regards
star-5
Good Toledo Trip
VincentL
, May 2022
Lydia our guide take care of everyone in the group-super good and she is knowledgeable-Excellent. Thank you
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear VincentL, Lydia is a wonderful guide who makes the visit very special. we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the tour with her. Thank you, best regards.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Great tour, horrible guide!
Margaret_D
, May 2022
Toledo is absolutely lovely! We were debating between Avila/Segovia or Toledo and our travel agent said hands down Toledo. It was lovely and not too far from Madrid. So glad we took this tour. HOWEVER, our guide had very poor English. I don't mind being on an English tour that is actually bilingual but every first comment was in Spanish and it's clear why now...her English was terrible. We met a honeymooning couple from Mexico (near the US border) on the tour and the husband only spoke Spanish while the wife was bilingual. She was able to interpret for us often but her husband had difficulty with our guide's Spanish. It was very difficult to get through the day this way. I spoke with many others who also couldn't understand. We were not able to leave items on the bus because we were meeting with another tour and returning on one bus. The bus was very, very full and I would have preferred leaving my backpack on the bus (it just had water and snacks). Also we left the map she gave each pair of travelers and asked for another and were admonished for leaving it on the bus. The structure of the tour was very good, the guide was horrible.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, we are very sorry to hear that our guide's English was not good, we will investigate what could have happened that day. Toledo is a wonderful place and the tour is organized so that you can enjoy the whole city of course. Thank you very much, best regards.
star-2
Bad experience
Alenoush_M
, May 2022
The tour guide left us in Toledo. She was not clear about meeting points. She could have called when she realized we were not by the bus stop to give us directions to the meeting point. Also, she didn’t have first aid kit to help an elderly woman who fell and was bleeding.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, what happened that day is beyond our control. The woman fell and had to go to the hospital to have several stitches, so it could not be solved with a first aid kit. Our guide was always looking after the woman and taking care of her until the cab driver took her to the hospital. Our guide acted in the best possible way but these are situations that are out of our reach to solve. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your visit. best regards
star-3
Good Tour, Bad Microphone
Tina_M
, May 2022
The tour is worth it, especially if you have a limited amount of time to get to the "must see" sights. Our guide had a good knowledge of local history, but her microphone didn't work well and we could barely hear her making the verbal part of the tour a real challenge. It's our first trip to Europe/Spain, and we are glad we took the tour, we just wish we could have heard more of the lecture.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the tour with us and our guide. Regarding the microphone we are sorry for the inconvenience, we will see what could have gone wrong that day. Thank you, best regards
star-1
Although we booked a trip...
SheauWoan_L
, May 2022
Although we booked a trip with a tour guide in English, the tour guide preferred to speak in Spanish. It was hard to understand the history behind Toledo which was 75% in Spanish. Only saving grace was another tourist in the group who translated the tour to us in English. 😅 free time was only from 3pm so pack some snacks to snack on throughout the tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear, we will investigate what could have happened that day as our tour is both English and Spanish bilingual. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the tour, we hope to see you again soon and change your opinion about us. thank you, best regards
star-5
Must See Toledo
Jaime_A
, May 2022
We are so happy we did this tour- the city and views were stunning! David was an amazing guide who shared lots of history and information about the city and sites! The only negative was that this was a large group tour and there were times it was hard to hear as our guide didn’t have a microphone and we didn’t have headphones etc like other tours provide. The tour was done in both English and Spanish which at times felt weird as he would talk to half the group first then address the other half. This tour makes for a long day but you are given quite a bit of free time even if you do all the sites with your guide. Plan to wear comfy shoes and clothing and don’t forget to relax and enjoy the city!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Jaime, thank you very much for your feedback. Toledo is a beautiful city and knowing it with a guide as knowledgeable as David makes it even more special. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed it with us. Best regards
star-5
A Fun Side Trip from Madrid!
Diogo_B
, May 2022
From Las Ventas we went to Toledo by Bus with Wi-Fi, Air Conditioning and confortable seats. The medieval and World Heritage city of Toledo is an amazing thing to see up close and only a short 1 hour trip from Madrid. The Pastery, History and Monuments are very good indeed. Our guide was amazing, showing us around town and giving some information inside the monuments. We had lot of free time as well. But be warned, Toledo is the hottest place in Spain! Very dry and hot. Other than that I'm sure you'll enjoy and have a nice experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Diogo, thank you very much for your feedback. Toledo is a beautiful city to visit and its cathedral is special. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your day with us, we hope to see you again soon. Best regards

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access
Likely to Sell Out
Full Toledo with 7 Monuments and Optional Cathedral Access

star-4.5169

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.81

star-4.538

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$57.81

star-5745

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$96.34

star-44

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$53.52 $48.17

star-4.5243

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$63.16

star-422

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$95.27

star-4.549

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$64.23

star-455

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.26
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations