Recent Searches
Clear

Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid

star-4.5145 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Madrid, Spain
Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors13 Seniors14 Seniors15 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore Toledo on a day trip from Madrid and skip the hassle of planning transportation and tours separately. In the company of a guide, explore the streets of the historic city, taking in such landmarks as the Jewish Quarter and Church of St. Tomé, home to El Greco's masterpiece El entierro del Conde Orgaz.
  • Full-day tour to Toledo: Leave the planning to the experts
  • Travel in comfort in a luxury, Wi-Fi-equipped bus
  • Get insights into history from your guide
  • Option to either enter the Cathedral (additional cost) or enjoy free time
Saved to wishlist!
Luxury bus with air conditioned and Wifi
Professional guide
Church of Santo Tome Admission Ticket
Panoramic City Tour
Synagogue of Saint Mary the White Admission Ticket
Entrance to Toledo Cathedral
  • Fun and Tickets / San Bernardo, 7 , C. de San Bernardo, 7, 28013 Madrid, Spain

    Meeting Point - Outside the commercial gallery. - Checking - 08:30 hrs.

  • Fun and Tickets Tours and Activities / Main Office , C. Mayor, 43, 28012 Madrid, Spain

    Passenger Pick-Up at 08:20 hrs every day to go to the meeting point, approximately 400 m.

  • This activity will end right where it started.
    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • Infants must sit on laps
    • Infant seats available
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
    • OPERATED BY Fun and Tickets
    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
    A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

    • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
    • Face masks required for guides in public areas
    • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
    See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .
    Q:
    What is the policy on sanitization during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
    A:The policies on sanitization are:

    • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
    • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
    • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
    See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .
    Q:
    What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid ?
    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid .

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Reviews

    4.5
    star-4.5
    145 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    We perform checks on reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews
    star-3
    Toledo half day tour
    Sheila_M
    , Jun 2022
    Panoramic tour of Toledo & cathedral tour. Also visited a synagogue & Chapel of St Thomas . Very little free time on this half day tour to see anything other than stops indicated on the itinerary . Also difficult to find a toilet to use as no public toilets in Toledo & you have to queue to butva drink or snack in fast food restaurants or grab a takeaway coffee in a cafe to use their toilet facilities. Made it all a bit rushed which was a shame as its a lovely, unusual place to visit.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Dear client, it is for this reason that we recommend a full day tour to our clients. The half day tour is very short for a city like Toledo. We are sorry for your disappointment, and we recommend that you come back so that we can show you what Toledo is really like.
    star-5
    Half day tour to Toledo
    Sabitha_P
    , Jun 2022
    It was a nice interesting and informative tour. The guide Ms. Alanta was quite interactive and friendly
    star-5
    Beautiful white villages! Don't miss!
    Jennifer_T
    , Jun 2022
    This was such a great day! Seeing the beautiful white villages and the wonderful views gave us a different perspective of this region of Spain. The Toledo bridge was incredible. We all enjoyed our time. The tour guide was so knowledgeable. Highly recommend!
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
    Jennifer! We are super happy to know that you had a great day during our guided tour to Toledo. Definitely, this city is a must if you come to visit Spain. On behalf of our whole Fun and Tickets team, thank you very much for your comment and for recommending us!!
    star-1
    Tour to Toledo
    Walter_D
    , Apr 2022
    We canceled this tour. After our experience with the tour to Ávila & Segovia, we decided that the Toledo tour would be more of the same, a guide we couldn't understand and lots of walking uphill.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    We don't really get how you think you have the right to have an opinión on this, since you decided to cancel the tour voluntarily. We already answered your previous wicked comment. Our humble piece of advice to you is to smile, life is beautiful
    star-2
    Could have been better
    Jose_M
    , Mar 2022
    The tour guide was very nice but the headphones that were given to us and many people you could not hear anything unless you were next to or behind the tour guide. It would have been nice for more explanation such as the maps of toledo on the ground and visiting the castle. Very cold and raining the whole day. We would have like to see more stuff other than churches. When we explored on our own we discovered ground tunnels with their own expedition
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Dear Jose M, the radio equipment has a range of +- 50 m, it is true that it was a rainy day, perhaps it was affected. However, our guides carry replacement equipment. We are sorry for what happened. When a tour is rated, it is for the tour in general. We wish you liked the city of Toledo.
    star-5
    Wonderful
    Dominik_I
    , Mar 2022
    The panoramic tour & the cathedral were really beautiful. The guide was super friendly and knowledgable. Really enjoyed it
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Dominik definitely the Cathedral is a must if you come to visit this beautiful city! We are very glad to hear that you had a wonderful experience during our guided tour to Toledo. On behalf of our whole Fun and Tickets team, thank you very much for your comment and we hope to see you soon again in another of our tours.
    star-5
    It was a great Tour ,...
    Susans_B
    , Feb 2022
    It was a great Tour , very informative. We had a great guide. We loved the city. The Cathedral is beautiful.
    icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
    Susans we are very happy to hear that you had a great day during our guided tour to Toledo. Definitely the Cathedral is a must if you come to visit this wonderful city! On behalf of our whole Fun and Tickets team, thank you so much for your comment and we hope to see you very soon again in another of our tours.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-3
    More organization needed, but Toledo is lively
    Leslie_M
    , Dec 2021
    The ladies leading the tour were very nice but it was quite disorganized. When I select an English tour I do not want English and Spanish. With the accent it was hard to tell when she switched from one to the other. Was also supposed to be a half-day (6 hours) which we selected because we were bringing an infant. Unfortunately the tour went over 8 hours so not ideal.
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Dear Leslie M, the half-day tour lasts 6 hours, it is true that sometimes we offer some clients to return to Madrid at 4:00 p.m. and spend free time in Toledo until they return. If the passenger does not want to, he can return at 1:00 p.m. - 1:30 p.m. depending on the group, however you chose to return at 4:00 p.m. We took note of your review, we believed that you would enjoy your free time in a city like Toledo even if you had a rainy day. We do not know who made the reservation with us, but all our tours are bilingual and when the group is large, we have two official guides, one for each language.
    star-3
    The tour guide was very...
    Toby_D
    , Dec 2021
    The tour guide was very good…passionate and knowledgeable. The tour company was disorganized…put half day tours with full day tours…so our half day tour became a full day tour and had to pay extra to participate in full day events. Would like more time in Cathedral
    icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
    Dear Toby, thanks for your review, you had a half day with return at 1:00 p.m. Our guide offered you free time as a gift until our return at 4:00 p.m., and you accepted it, other clients did not want to and returned at 1:00 p.m. At that time, it is true that you can visit the monuments of the Full Day Tour with us, each client can choose or not. You chose to visit the cathedral with our guide at a special price. As you could see, the visit was worth it. That is why the 3 * stars awarded to one of the best tours to Toledo from Madrid hurt us a little. Regarding the passengers of Half Toledo and Full Toledo sharing the bus, understand that we are in a pandemic and that every day is different. Sometimes we have to share them just for the trip.
    star-4
    Great half day Tour if you want to experience this historic city in less time
    Syam_M
    , Nov 2021
    The half day tour almost covered the complete city tour. The only exception is that we didn’t get to stay back to eat lunch and look around on our own. The tour guide was good who was bilingual. I gave 4 stars only because the guide being bilingual had to say everything twice; once in Spanish and once in English, which was really distracting.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    We are very happy to know that you had a great day during our guided tour to Toledo. All of our tours are bilingual so that everyone can understand all the explanations of our guides, However we also have private tours for those who want exclusivity and only in their own language.We hope to see you very soon again in another of our tours, thank you so much for your comment! Fun & Tickets team.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-2
    Do not waste your time on this tour
    Jonathan_K
    , Nov 2021
    We did not feel that this was an efficient way to see Toledo. We would have been better off just taking public transportation and touring on our own. We thought there was way too much time wasted handing out headphones, which could’ve been done on the bus instead of when we arrived, and reiterating hundreds of times where we need to meet to go back to get the bus. It almost seemed as if the time was being wasted on purpose so that we would pay extra to change from the half day tour to the full day tour. We only saw two sites in Toledo with our guide and she didn’t even mention to us all the other things we could’ve seen on our own. There are some there were some wonderful museums in Toledo some of which were free and we only discovered them by accident. We also would have appreciated knowing that the tour was mixed into Spanish and English. She seemed to spend a lot more time explaining things in Spanish and then only saying key points in English. We used Viator for many tours during our trip and this is the only one that we would not recommend
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    Dear customer, we are very sorry that you did not enjoy the tour. This tour is recommended by 94% of customers. We don´t understand what´s happened to you. Headphones are not included in the program but we offer them to enhance the tour. We recommend that all clients do the Full Day, Toledo is a city that is worth it, but not all clients have the same time, hence the 5-hour Half Day. Never use public transport, you will waste time going, orienting yourself and coming back, and you will never get to know the city. We're sorry.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Spectacular
    Eileen_B
    , Oct 2021
    The view panoramic when first arriving in Toledo. The narrow streets and views. The guide provided some interesting information.
    icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
    Thank you so much for your comment! Toledo is a wonderful city with a lot of beautiful things to see, the narrow streets and the views of the city are unique and a must if you visit Spain. We hope to see you soon again! Fun & Tickets team.
    star-5
    Definitely Recommend!
    Laura_H
    , Aug 2021
    Great tour, very well organized. It is about an hour drive into Toledo and the bus is air conditioned. Our tour guide was very enthusiastic and willing to explain anything. Tour is half in english/spanish. So it is a bit annoying switching between the two but manageable. Tour is a lot of walking but tour guide gives you great breaks. I was worried about it only being five hours but I thought that time frame was perfect. Toledo itself is beautiful and there is a lot of cute shops to see.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    We are glad to see comments like this and that you enjoyed the Tour. We have the time controlled minute by minute so that our client has a better experience. Thank you very much
    star-5
    Exceptional
    Manish_S
    , Aug 2021
    The personal care our tour guide, Aranxta, expressed was exceptional and much appreciated. She made our trip to Toledo so exceptional and was happy to go above and beyond at many occasions.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    We hope to see you again on another Fun and Tickets tour very soon. Thank you very much for coming.
    star-5
    Memorable
    LuisRamiro_G
    , Jul 2021
    Excellent trip. Very beautiful city. The staff and tour guide were always super friendly. The bus and the driver were excellent. Overall and amazing tour.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    Thank you for your comments to our staff, we hope to see you again very soon.
    star-5
    Amazing church
    Garry_C
    , Jul 2021
    The Cathedral of Toledo was incredible Our tour guide did a great job explaining all the particulars It made the trip to Toledo worthwhile
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Thank you very much for your comments, every day we work to try to do things better. See you soon.
    star-5
    Historic Toledo
    Anna
    , Mar 2020
    Wonderful tour. Toledo is a beautiful, old city and rich with history. Not to be missed! Our guide provided us with so many interesting details and made the trip so much more interesting than if we had tried to do on our own.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2020
    Thank you very much for your comments, we hope to see you again very soon. We wish that all your family are in good health and have not been affected by COVID 19
    star-4
    Great trip - confusing beginning
    Jaclyn_S
    , Aug 2019
    I want to start with the good. Our guide Pilar was amazing! She could easily switch from English to Spanish and back again, making everyone in the group feel comfortable. She was very knowledgeable and could answer any questions asked. It was a comfortable trip over and back in the tour bus. The only reason I gave it a 4 instead of a 5 is that is not really clear where you join the tour groups because it is down a small alley in the middle of another alley. If it weren't for a nice woman helping us out, we would've gotten lost. Other than that, it was a great trip!
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
    Thank you very much for your comments and score. You were lucky to do the tour with one of our best guides, Pilar. It is true that the office to check all passengers is inside the shopping arcade and some passengers have trouble finding it. A call and we guide you.
    star-5
    È stata una bella...
    Giuseppe_b
    , Apr 2022
    È stata una bella giornata, guida super simpatica e preparata e Toledo è una davvero città incantevole.
    icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
    Grazie mille per la tua recensione, siamo lieti che la nostra visita guidata di Toledo ti sia piaciuta così tanto! Speriamo di vedervi di nuovo in un'altra delle nostre attività, i migliori saluti da tutto il team di Fun and Tickets.
    star-5
    Excursão excelente e...
    Laura
    , Mar 2022
    Excursão excelente e muito bem guiado. Deu tempo suficiente para fazr tudo sem correria. Claro que em 1 dia se faz o essencial. Toledo tem varias coisas lindas para ver. Merece uns 3 dias de visita para aproveitar tudo
    icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
    Muito obrigado pelo seu comentário, Toledo é, sem dúvida, uma cidade que, quando a visitamos, torna a nossa visita muito curta. Esperamos vê-lo novamente noutra das nossas actividades, os melhores cumprimentos de toda a equipa da Fun & Tickets.

    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid
    Toledo Half-Day Tour from Madrid

    star-4.5145

    6 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $50.88

    star-42031

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $58.30

    star-5760

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $95.40

    star-4.547

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $31.80

    star-4.550

    5 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $63.60

    star-4184

    8 hours 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $31.80

    star-4.5325

    9 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $54.06

    star-553

    8 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $79.50

    star-331

    5 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $26.50
    Why you are seeing these recommendations

    Explore Similar Things to Do

    Why you are seeing these recommendations