Recent Searches
Clear

Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch

star-4.5181 Reviews
|
Lahaina, United States
Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon9 to 10 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

The Hana Highway weaves along the northeast coast of Maui, and it’s well known on the island for the postcard-perfect waterfalls that punctuate it. Spend your day exploring these dramatic natural highlights and swimming in their pools on this fully-chauffeured tour. Instead of hiring your own expensive rental car and trying to drive this winding and unfamiliar road yourself, navigate the winding scenic roads of the Hana Highway with your guide at the wheel.
  • Learn about the mythology and stories of the area from your guide
  • A Hawaiian lunch at a local restaurant included as part of your tour
  • Don’t go hungry on the road: drinks and snacks, including fresh fruit, on offer
  • Transport includes early morning pick-up from your Maui accommodation
Saved to wishlist!
Pastries
Lunch - Picnic style homemade sandwiches from local deli
Snacks
Unlimited non-alcoholic beverages
Driver/guide
Live commentary on board
Hotel pickup and drop-off (if option selected)
No pickups available in Napili, Honokowai and Kapalua
No special diet available (raw, vegan, vegetarian, food allergies). You must bring your own food.
No pickups in Kihei, Wailea. You must meet us at the Maalaea Park and ride
Driver's Gratuity (15-20% of Ticket price recommended)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick-up & drop-off on west side at major resorts, or at the Kahului or Maalaea Park and ride

Ports

  • Kahului
  • Lahaina


Departure Time

6:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Operates:
  • Daily from 6:00am
  • Pick-up & drop-off at major resorts in Lahaina and Kaanapali or pick-up at the Maalaea or Kahului Park n'ride
  • All Day
  • Light breakfast, Lunch, snacks, nonalcoholic beverages
  • Pastries. Freshly made sandwiches from a local deli. Fresh locally grown pineapple. Snacks (granola bars, chips). Bottled water & Hawaiian juice
  • Travel aboard our luxury Mercedes S-Class sedan or luxury Mercedes Van
  • Bring swimsuit & towel for swimming at Hana waterfalls or famous Black Sand Beach (optional & weather permitting)
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We DON'T offer any food alternatives. If you are on a special diet (raw, vegan, or have food allergies), you must bring your own food.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Stardust Hawaii, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch ?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
181 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
star-5
Great trip
Kelly_V
, Dec 2021
Eric was very knowledgeable and made the trip special for everyone. Learned so much more than if we did the trip ourselves.
star-5
Quinns the Go To Guy for this tour.
Jeffrey_S
, Dec 2021
Quinn, our Tour Guide did a great job of driving and informing us of all the sights of the east side of Maui. Beautiful scenery. Bring your camera; it is definitely more luscious and colorful than the west side of the island. Quinn has great Knowledge of the whole island and is very passionate about it. Take this bus tour instead of driving. You will experience more
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Jeffrey and mahalo for your feedback. We love to hear back from our guests. Safe travels and happy holidays!
star-1
Total washout
Bruce_L
, Dec 2021
The tour that was scheduled for Wednesday was under booked so the operator requested we switch to Tuesday which meant no sleep for us. Thursday did not work for operator so they cancelled completely. Viator was not up to date and sent misleading messages. Poor service all around.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Bruce, your tour was cancelled due to lack of participants. We warned you it might happen. You insisted to stay on the schedule for Thursday and wait to see what happens. We couldn't operate with just 2 guests. A full refund was issued to you. There was nothing else we could do. Hope you can visit again and join us then. Aloha
star-3
Not a great experience
ed5668
, Nov 2021
Didn’t expect the breakfast to be just pastries and no coffee or juice. Another couple waited in the parking lot at 6am in the dark for pick up which didn’t arrive until 40 min later. There’s no one who would answer the phone to offer advice. The only saving grace is the driver who manages an excellent tour experience in spite of it all.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Edward, mahalo for your feedback. We advertise pastries for breakfast, so not sure what else you expected. We don't serve hot beverages on board but juice and water are always available. The other couple was scheduled to be picked at 6:40 and that is exactly the time they were picked. No issues there.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Eh
Kaitlyn_A
, Nov 2021
Disclaimer: the 5 stars are for our guide, Quinn. He was excellent and knowledgeable and entertaining. The tour on the other hand I probably could have passed on. It was a very long day and I just feel like we didn’t stop enough places. It could be that I didn’t do enough research or we had a shorter trip but I regret losing the whole day. The last leg of the trip seemed kind of pointless to us - I would have much rather stopped more places and turned around and gone back at the halfway mark. The lunch was a ham sandwich - unless I missed it I did not see any food allergy or preference options when signing up. I can’t have lunch meat and my husband hates ham - thank goodness I packed our own lunch in case something like this happened. Hindsight I would rather have driven but live and learn! We did see great stuff I just wouldn’t have chosen this had I known.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Aloha Kaitlyn, thank you very much for your feedback. Have a great holidays and safe travels!
star-5
Fantastic experience!
Duwayne_F
, Nov 2021
Quinn was an excellent guide in this tour. Extremely knowledgeable, by knowledgeable he knows many specific facts, not general conversational comments. He kept the van engaged for the 10 hours engaging everyone. Always ensured comfort and kept schedule without being rushed. He says all his tours are unique and I believe it. He clearly loves his job. They start early, which actually makes this trip even better. Deal with the early rise in order to have the best experience. Well done!!
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha Duwayne and big mahalo for sharing your great experience with other travelers. We love hearing back from our guests. Safe travels and Happy Holidays!
star-5
This was SO much more than just a drive to Hana!
Richard_C
, Nov 2021
Quinn was a great driver/tour guide/educator. We learned a lot about the history of Hawaii, the language, and the culture. Seeing the different topographies and climates in different parts of the island was fascinating. This was so much more than just a drive to Hana.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
How wonderful to hear that. We hope you can visit again. A hui hou
star-5
Best Memorable Safe Road to Hana FULL CIRCLE
KathyCosmicAlchemist
, Nov 2021
Ken is Best guide and driver to Famous “ROAD TO HANA”. He is passionate and loves what he is doing. He is knowledgeable about hidden gems along the journey. We were on time and ahead of other group tours, so we got to enjoy best spots and less crowd. I love fresh fruits hopping / shopping. Auntie Sandy Famous Banana Bread was freshly made! Yum! We enjoyed swimming at Waterfalls and Black Sand Beach. Lunch with Pineapple was tasty! Thank you for Best memory for my 1st Maui visit and My Birthday celebration! Bravo!! Kathy. OSMIC ALCHEMIST
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Aloha and mahalo for your feedback. We are happy you could ride with us. A hui hou!
star-2
Very disappointing. Bad food & don’t expect to your spouse
Cathie_G
, Oct 2021
Very disappointing!!! M husband and I could not sit together as only seats available were with him in the very front of van and me in the very back. For a 9 hour experience to not be able to be seated by your partner is unacceptable. Had we been informed possibility, we wouldn’t have taken the trip. Also, “luxury is totally misleading. The snacks and lunch were Costco cakes and sandwiches. I didn’t even eat them. Save your money! Guide was pretty good , views beautiful
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha Cathie, sorry to hear you disappointed. In these days with all the covid restrictions it's not always realistic to keep all parties together. But we always offer rotating seating chart in situation like this. In your case you were not interested to rotate so you had to sit alone. Our sandwiches are from a local deli, not Costco to clarify it. Glad you enjoyed the views and the guides narration. Aloha
star-5
Perfect tour Mahalo!
Jeff_A
, Oct 2021
Thomas, the driver from Stardust Hawaii, was excellent! He had great knowledge of the road to Hana, kept us on time, and had superb driving skills on the road.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha Jeff, mahalo for the review. We are happy you could ride with us. A hui hou and stay healthy and safe.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch
Maui Luxury Full Circle Road to Hana Waterfalls & Lunch

star-4.5180

9 to 10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

star-556

12 hours 45 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$279.99

star-5209

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$224.99

star-542

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$520.00

star-4.5421

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$292.32

star-597

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.99

star-525

7 hours 25 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$349.99

star-4.5401

13 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$209.99

star-5121

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

Explore Similar Things to Do