Recent Searches
Clear

Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5181 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Maalaea, United States
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

A trip to Molokini Crater grants visitors the chance to take in scenic ocean views from a catamaran and discover the world below the surface while snorkeling at the underwater lava formations of Turtle Town. The calm water and bountiful marine life make this an ideal snorkeling spot for everyone from first-timers to long-time snorkeling enthusiasts. Plus, a guide provides security and instruction for beginners.
  • Enjoy a catamaran trip to the Molokini Crater and snorkel in Turtle Town
  • The all-inclusive trip provides meals, snacks, and drinks (alcohol included) on board
  • Learn about the surroundings from your guide
  • The area is known for its great visibility and plentiful marine life—especially sea turtles
Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Breakfast
Lunch
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Maalaea Harbor, Maalaea, HI 96793, USA

Check-in 7.30am, Ma’alaea Harbor at the North Loading Dock, left of the Coast Guard Station. Free parking at the Maui Ocean Center, which is walking distance to the North Dock, left of the U.S. Coast Guard Station in front of the condominiums. https://www.prideofmaui.com/map/

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Check in at 7.30am, 30 Minutes Prior to start time
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 74 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Pride of Maui
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor.

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "BOOK THIS TOUR DIRECTLY WITH THE OPERATOR TO SAVE MONEY." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
181 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 181 reviews
star-1
Disappointing
Haykanush_A
, Oct 2021
They dont take you to the crater and dont tell you about that until your already in the ocean and its too late to cancel.
star-5
Great snorkeling experience!
Susan_B
, Oct 2021
We loved this tour--the Pride of Maui was a great way to see Molokini and Turtle Town. The food was good, and the snorkeling equipment high quality. The captain and crew made the experience memorable and were friendly and helpful in all aspects. Molokini snorkeling is a must see!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank You for joining us and sharing your experience. We are glad you have memories not soon forgotten to take home!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Amazing!!
Paula_S
, Oct 2021
Amazing experience. This trip along with the staff were all top notch. They really want to make sure you have a fun and safe experience first and then the snorkeling is amazing. We would highly recommend this to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks for recognizing our amazing team of expert watermen and women, and for your high recommendation!
star-4
Nice snorkle trip
Vincent_S
, Oct 2021
Crew was fantastic. Friendly and efficient. Boat was nice. It would be nice if they had underwater cameras to rent.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha, Our team truly is fantastic. They are the very best of the best! I’m glad you appreciated how nice our flagship Pride of Maui is too. Due to supply chain challenges, we no longer offer underwater camera rentals. Thank you for sharing your day with us.
star-5
Honeymoon adventure
Kim_W
, Oct 2021
We were traveling the islands for our honeymoon and this adventure was wonderful. Crew was great and helpful. Food and beverages provided were wonderful. Loved all of the beautiful fish!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Congrats on your honeymoon. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful team, the food and beverages we provide throughout the day, and yes indeed the marine life here on Maui is also wonderful. Mahalo
star-5
Do this tour!!
Kurt_P
, Oct 2021
I ended up doing the snuba dive, definitely recommend. Staff was extra helpful. Got to hold an octopus and got pretty close to a sea turtle!!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha and thanks for shouting out about your SNUBA experience. Our SNUBA Instructor Justin is an expert with over a decade of experience teaching SNUBA and thousands of hours in the ocean also as a scuba guide. He works hard to share the beauty of the reef and his love of the ocean with our guests. Mahalo
star-5
Beautiful Fish and sea turtle
Mavi_K
, Sep 2021
Amazing Snorkeling time and Crew got to see millions of beautiful fish and the sea turtles at the end were cherry of top of the ice cream best bday ever
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Aloha, We are so happy you had the best day ever! It’s what we strive for each and every day. Thank you for joining us and sharing your experience. Scott
star-5
Great experience!
Jason_M
, Sep 2021
Our first snorkeling excursion was canceled, and that’s why we booked here. We were SO glad we did. The crew was busy working the entire time to make things go smoothly for us. It was well planned and exactly as advertised. Everything was clean, food was great, crew was helpful and friendly. Snorkeling was a great experience. We saw many fish and a couple of sea turtles.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
You say many nice things about the overall experience and we especially appreciate it when our guests like you appreciate all the little details and work my guys tend to out there to provide unsurpassed and exceptional guest service!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Well organized, super friendly, and professional staff
Frank_C
, Sep 2021
Super organized tour considering the amount of people on the boat. There were no hitches whatsoever. The staff were all super friendly and professional. They catered to people of all skill levels. Considering a bunch of people on the tour couldn’t swim. They had all kinds of floaty devices for them to be able to jump and swim in the ocean. Open bar is a plus.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thank you for recognizing my awesome team who day in and day out strive to be the best of the best so that even the timid and inexperienced guests we serve are able to safely experience our unique snorkeling adventures. Mahalo
star-5
Perfect!
Carlos_R
, Sep 2021
Excellent service all around. Great staff, boat, sites and food. Equipment utilized looks top of the line. Staff is also very safety conscious.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Sometimes one word says it all. Doesn’t get any better than Perfect! Thank You for sharing!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor
Likely to Sell Out
Molokini Crater and Turtle Town Snorkeling Tour from Ma'alaea Harbor

star-4.5181

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$196.12

star-4.5661

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$119.95

star-4.527

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

star-4.521

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$109.00

star-480

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$174.69

star-4.5437

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$149.95

star-5925

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$208.22

star-5317

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$159.00

star-4.526

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$130.00

Explore Similar Things to Do