Recent Searches
Clear

Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour

|
Kihei, United States
Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour
6

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Floatation devices
Snacks
Sea Scooter
GoPro Rental
Underwater photography and video

Departure Point

2920 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, HI 96753, USA

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • No children under 5 years old
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Yonegan Maui Ocean Getaways

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour?
A:
The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 21 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Molokini Crater plus Turtle Town Snorkeling 4 hours Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
13 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
star-1
Unhappy disatisfied customer. Took my money
Meiling-d
, Jul 2021
Never took this trip yet the company charged me. I had no knowledge that i had booked this trip because my computer could not process this request in a timely manner more than three hours. So i thought the transaction was not completed and i booked with another company on a different day who could accommodate 9 people. Apparently this transaction for Viator went thru for 7 people for over $1100.00. The confirmation was apparently sent the following day but by then I was not aware of the email so it was never opened. The only other reminder was less than 24 hours prior to sailing and i had no ability to cancel on the late notice. Their fault for no other reminders. Very unhappy about losing my $1150.00 purchase without goods beung delivered rate 0!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome Maui snorkeling!
Anmarie_G
, Jul 2021
Captain Spencer and his crew were wonderful! They had a wealth of information on the area. They brought us to a great part of the crater and we enjoyed every minute!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Loved it!
Bama-Kirkpatricks
, Jul 2021
Crew was awesome. Loved their personalities and their experiences they shared. Took us to great areas to snorkel and saw tons of fish and turtles that came up to us.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time with Capt. Jonathan and the boys!
Robert
, Jul 2021
We really liked the smaller boat and cozy feel Capt. Jonathan and the crew provided. They took us out and really showed us a great time. They were fully engaged taking moments to point out different marine life as we snorkeled. Especially liked leaving out of Kihei and not driving to Maalaea. I would definitely recommend this trip to others. The only downside is we couldn't go see the turtles due to heavy shark activity at this time of the year yet the tour was advertised as a snorkel and turtle tour. That however is not Capt. Jonathan's fault as the Viator website needs to updated to reflect what is actually being offered. Capt. Jonathan was very upfront about it being too dangerous for us to swim with the sharks just to see the turtles which were going to be hiding from the sharks who were looking to make snacks on the turtles.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Awesome experience
Valeria_I
, Jul 2021
It was a small group with a wonderful crew who took care of everyone’s needs and request. The place was absolutely amazing and the experience memorable
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great trip
Kathy_M
, Jun 2021
We had a great time on our trip. The crew was helpful, kind and knowledgeable; the boat was comfortable and well-equipped; and you can’t beat swimming with the fish and turtles. Due to a mix-up, our original trip had to be rescheduled, but we were offered the same trip on another date that worked with our schedule— great customer service.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The Bomb!
Rachel_C
, Jun 2021
These guys were perfect! We got there early, before all the other boats got there. We got to see: starfish, eel, octopus, many many beautiful fish. Then they took us to turtle town where we swam with the turtles. Amazing experience! They even hooked us up with a guy for surfing lessons and a way to get discount on grocery at Foodland… saved me $50 yesterday.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Cancels last minute
Nomer_F
, Jun 2021
1 star due to This trip was canceled last minute. I had i hopes to experience this trip, now I would need to come back and find another company that has a better service.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Aloha! Nomer, our boat captain was ill and he didn't feel safe to operate the boat. Safety is very important to us and we had to cancel the trip and issued you FULL refund. We are sorry for the inconvenience and I hope you understand our situation.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent time
Martha_A
, Jun 2021
Excellent time and awesome snorkeling. Saw tons of different fish and Jonathon even showed us an octopus. Turtle town was a bit crowded but saw lots of turtles.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great time at Molokini
Antonio_A
, Apr 2021
Great trip! Molokini was super clear, got lucky and was able to snorkel backwall too!! Then turtle town, saw a couple of turtles but saw dolphins and whales which were awesome!!! John and Benja amazing guys lots of fun!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do