Recent Searches
Clear

Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor

star-4.518 Reviews
|
Lahaina, United States
Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Breakfast
Lunch
Use of Snorkeling equipment
Bottled water
Soda/Pop
Alcoholic Beverages

Departure Point

Lahaina Harbor, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

Check-in 30 minutes prior to departure time at Lahaina Harbor, Front Row Slip 2.

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
9/1/2021 - 1/28/2023
Monday:09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Wednesday:09:00 AM - 01:00 PM
Friday:09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • No children under 5 years of age.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 18 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Scotch Mist Sailing Charters
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor.

Traveler Photos

See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
18 Reviews
4 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-9 of 18 reviews
star-5
Excellent Trip
David_P
, Sep 2021
Crew was great, trip was excellent.Got to see a ton of Turtles and the view while sailing was beautiful.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Mahalo for the excellent review. Mala's turtle town is generally very good with great viewing and fun for all. Look forward to your next visit with us. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-3
Fun but rough!
Barbara_B
, Aug 2021
Nice guys. Food surprisingly good (little lunch packs). They were a bit too determined to 1) go four hours and 2) save fuel. As a result we did about 90 minutes of rough sailing. Pretty uncomfortable. Better to have anchored a second time.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Barb--the Morning Snorkel Sail is just that---a snorkel site for over 1 hour plus food and drink time and the balance is sailing, definitely NOT motoring. It is not a question of "saving fuel"---our very very small engine is used only for exiting and entering the harbor and our berth. Scotch Mist is NOT a power catamaran that raises a sail to look as if it is "sailing". That is Not our vessel---it is a real sailboat.. Glad you liked the crew and food and drinks. Please read the review of Casey and her family below--5 stars--and they were on the SAME Monday Morning Snorkel Sail with you. We just try our best---that is all that we can do. Mahalo!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Unforgettable day on the water.
Casey_E
, Aug 2021
Steve and Nate are a fantastic crew! We got to snorkel and swim with turtles, and had a beautiful day of sailing. Very intimate experience and had a beautiful day aboard the scotch mist! I even got to helm the ship for a minute!! Won’t ever forget it. Thank you!!!! My family and I won’t ever forget this experience. Priceless.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Casey and Family--Glad you all had a great snorkel sail experience. Turtles are a bonus. Thanks for the 5 star review. Se you on the next Maui trip!! Mahalo.!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Everyone from the staff...
Flora_w
, Aug 2021
Everyone from the staff was fantastic, they gave us a brief history of the island, very friendly . It was a very good experience
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Mahalo for the 5 star review and so quick from your sail. Sail, sun, snorkel, brunch, and island history and info are a good combo. We look forward to your next Maui trip and sailing adventure with us!!! Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Awesome Experience
Vivian_C
, Aug 2021
We had a great time on our trip. The crews were helpful, kind and knowledgeable. They took care of everyone’s needs and request. We saw many sea turtles and some tropical fishes. The sailing experience is great!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
So glad you enjoyed the Morning Snorkel Sail and saw our green sea turtles and good snorkeling. Our crew has the best job on the water sharing island info and making for a true sailing experience. Come again very soon. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-2
So so
Karen_G
, Jul 2021
Guides were great snorkeling and fish were not so good. Location and amount of fish were few some turtles. A lot of other boats.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Sorry you only had a fair excursion. Must have been just a poor day--the exception on Maui. Normally there are not a lot of other boats at our snorkel sites, unless the channel was rough and the Lanai boats did not cross and came to the West Maui sites. Please try us again--maybe a 2 hr. Adventure Sail or the unlimited Champagne Sunset Sail--always beautiful on Maui. Don Kidder, General Manager
star-5
Awesome day!
Gaylan_H
, Jun 2021
Steve and Nate were awesome! They had only worked together for two weeks, but their teamwork looked like they had worked together for years!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We love our crew and glad you did too!
star-5
First Hawaii family trip.
Laurie_B
, Jun 2021
Our Captain Steve and First Mate Nate were fantastic. Professional, informative, just the right amount of caution and very fun. The group was a perfect size. We saw a lot of turtles, fish and great coral. Beautiful boat and perfect day.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
We are so happy you enjoyed your first trip to Hawaii! Thanks for coming out with us!
star-1
👎🏻
Alina_L
, Apr 2021
We were booked to this sail, however when we came they told us that they don’t have our reservation on the list and that they don’t have enough space for us on the boat. Was very disappointed because we planned the trip ahead of time and it ruined our morning. No trip replacement or any apologies were received.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
We are so sorry to hear this, we work hard to create an aloha experience for every guest. Thank you for your feedback.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor
Morning Snorkel Sail from Lahaina Harbor

star-4.518

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.24

star-4.567

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.30

star-4.5443

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$149.67

star-4.59

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$179.00

star-5114

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$90.02

star-563

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.96

star-5331

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$144.68

star-558

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$187.54

star-4.5103

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$77.03

Explore Similar Things to Do