Recent Searches
Clear

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities

|
Miami Beach, United States

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Travel from Miami to Key West, the southernmost point in the continental United States, on a full-day trip that gives you time to explore the famously colorful island community. Enjoy an independent afternoon or get out on the water with optional activities that you can add upon booking, including snorkeling, parasailing, and a glass-bottom boat tour. With someone else to do the driving, you can focus on the spectacular coastal scenery as you cross 34 islands and 42 bridges on your way down the beautiful Florida Keys, including the famous Seven Mile Bridge.
  • Enjoy the view without the hassle of driving
  • Free time to sunbathe, shop, and dine
  • Option to add activities from laid-back to adventurous
  • Pickup and drop-off available from selected hotels
Saved to wishlist!
Transport by air-conditioned coach bus
Narrated tour
Hotel pickup and drop-off, select hotels only in Sunny Isles, Miami Beach, and Downtown Miami.
Activities, if option selected
Map of Key West and Guide knowledge on what to do/see and how to get around!
Day Trips (Round Trip), One Way Trips (MIA-KW) & Overnight Trips Available.
Food and drinks

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Please CALL OR EMAIL US AFTER BOOKING TO CONFIRM "YOUR" PICK UP LOCATION AND PICK UP TIME.
** Pick up time varies based on hotel location between 6:00 AM to 7:30 AM (In Miami)**

Departure Time

Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
Day Trip + Glass Bottom Boat
3/5/2019 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 07:30 AM
Miami To Key West One-Way Trip
5/6/2019 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 07:30 AM
Miami to Key West Day Trip
6/16/2016 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 07:30 AM
Key West Plus Snorkeling Trip
6/16/2016 - 12/31/2021
Monday - Sunday:06:00 AM - 07:30 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers
  • OPERATED BY TRAVEL TO KEY WEST

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 80 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Miami to Key West Day Trip with Optional Activities.

Traveler Tips


  • "Food is expensive and not included on the trip so bring your own snacks and lunch if possible." See review
  • "Bring your sunglasses, sunscreen, more sunscreen, water, even more water, etc.There is a tour that allows you to see the entire island in a couple of hours, maybe this one is better." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
222 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 222 reviews
star-5
A very adventurous experience
Carolina_A
, Nov 2020
It was a very nice trip. The guide was super nice and food was really good as well. We got to walk around key west and do snorkeling afterwards which was an amazing experience for us who hadn’t done it before. I will definitely go back for sure.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excited
Maria_B
, Oct 2020
Excellent tour and service. The program was organized and offered the perfect time to visit different places at the Keys.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
DONT BOOK THIS ! BUS BROKE DOWN 3 TIMES
Quentin_T
, Aug 2020
Bus broke down 3+ times. Tour Guide and bus driver didn’t say anything when this happened. Don’t recommend this trip to anyone it sucked
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
The bus did NOT break down 3 times. The AC was having trouble, since the buses weren't being used due to Covid-19. The driver simply stopped 3 times for a couple of minutes to get it the AC working again, and it worked. The bus still got to Key West on time and you still had 6 hours in Key West as promised. This is an unjust 1 star review. We put it a lot of effort so that all of our passengers have a good experience. The bus driver did what was right so that you can enjoy the ride with AC. I hope you understand. Thanks
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Key west
Alexander_S
, Jul 2020
My wife and I wanna thanks for safe travels and thank y’all for the good time 💯💯💯 thanks again for the experience
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Key west
khedidja_b
, Mar 2020
Everything was closed even the restaurants the beaches and the various activities on offer, we lost a day and our money
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible service
Belinda_L
, Mar 2020
The bus broke down on the way to Key West and we had to wait for a replacement bus. After we finally got to Key West we were told to meet at 7:15 PM for our return. At 7:30 the lady with the company shows up via Uber. The bus for our return had broke down! They were having to send another bus from Miami. This would have meant we wouldn't get picked up until at least 10:30 PM at the earliest and then the drive back. We had to be back and ready for our continuation of our trip by 6:00 AM. we had to pay 200.00 to an individual in order to get back to Miami at a reasonable hour.
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, We apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced during your trip. Although uncommon, the vehicles sometimes break down due to factors outside of our controls. We do our best to ensure that the situation is handled to the benefit of the passenger during such cases, but we understand that this can still not be enough. We have refunded your tour fully due to this inconvenience. Thanks,
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Snorkeling
Khalil_E
, Mar 2020
I went snorkeling for my birthday for the first time and the tour company was so professional, kind , great sense of humor , intelligent, and patient , they made this entire experience a breeze for me from the bus pick up to the boat trip off the coast I would 110% recommend this to anyone considering trying this out you will leave with an amazing memory and want to try more of their watersport activities!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
Narayan_K
, Mar 2020
When we booked this tour' it was supposed to be day trip(round trip). But when we called to reconfirm our tour, the operator informed us that it is one way trip only and if we want to come back we have to pay $20 per person (total $120 foe six of us) for the return trip. When I complained to the customer service about gouging by the operator and spent 15 minutes arguing about it, they reduced it to $49 for all of us. I think it is still cheating and we should get our $49 back
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible
Kiran_N
, Mar 2020
It was horrible service please don’t take it . Horrible customer service . The bus had broken twice and we where stranded for hours to board in a cold night helpless . Do arrange for refund
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, We deeply apologize for that. However, the bus broke down once and we sent a bus right away from Miami. This was unforeseen and it is out of our control. We acted as swiftly as possible to resolve this issue. We can honor the refund. We just requested the money to be refunded with Viator. Sorry for the inconvenience.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Bad service
Customer
, Feb 2020
They stole my money and didn’t even let me ride the bus because they were taking cash money from people that walked up
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hi, We never have or will steal anyone's money. When we were picking you up from your designated pick up location, you weren't there so we thought you were a "no-show". Therefore, since it is high season, we were able to get 4 passengers to hop on the bus to ride with us to Key West. We ended up refunding your money in the same day without any hassles.
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 38439P1

Explore Similar Things to Do