Recent Searches
Clear

Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports

star-2.571 Reviews
|
Miami, United States
Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Don’t waste your time on a controlling jet ski tour that requires you to stay in line and ride a certain speed. Instead, enjoy the freedom to ride as fast as you want by booking this jet ski adventure. A must for independent adventurers, on this excursion, an instructor leads you to a designated area and lets you set your own pace as long as you stay within the ride zone.
  • Combine thrills and sightseeing on a jet ski ride
  • Instruction and a calm riding zone make the experience great for first-timers
  • Take advantage of free parking, bathrooms, and lockers
  • See the Miami skyline from the water
Saved to wishlist!
Safety instructions and equipment
Experienced guides
Boating certification/Boaters Test required for riders born after 1/1/1988. $9.99
$35 fuel/docking fee (for 30 minutes ride)
$250 Damage deposit per jet ski, refunded after the ride if no damage
Florida sales tax
$50 fuel/docking fee (for 1 hour ride)
Parking is available at the marina (paybyphone)
Waterproof phone case (optional at check-in)
Gratuities (appreciated)
3400 Pan American Dr , 3400 Pan American Dr, Miami, FL 33133, USA

Upon arrival to Dinner Key Marina, we are located at the Pier 9. Go to the indicated Pier 7 (after Pier 5 and 6), we are on the right side of Pier 7 and look for the yellow flags!

30 minutes Jet Ski ride
3/15/2019 - 2/1/2025
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
1 hour Jet Ski ride
8/20/2020 - 12/12/2022
Monday - Sunday:10:00 AM - 01:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Max 250lbs per jet ski
  • Must be 16yrs+ to drive
  • Parent/guardian must be present for anyone under 18 years of age
  • Must complete paperwork at check-in
  • Valid photo ID/ passport with matching physical ID is required
  • Must understand English
  • Start times may be delayed due to weather or other factors
  • Health conditions may prevent you from participating
  • 60-minute option may have to be divided into two 30-minute rides
  • Price is per person
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Miami Watersports
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

    Learn more about cancellations.

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
    Q:
    What is the social distancing policy during Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports?
    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports.

    Traveler Photos

    See More
    See More

    Traveler Tips


    • "Everything was amazing, check in was fast they have multiple water sports." See review

    Reviews

    2.5
    star-2.5
    71 Reviews

    Reviews by Viator travelers

    Showing 1-10 of 71 reviews
    star-1
    Hidden fees beware
    Jayela_H
    , Nov 2021
    Price changes, deposit, too much time me for a simple ride. Really draining experience overall. I don't recommend.
    icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
    We are sorry to not have met your expectation for the Jet Ski ride and check-in experience, we will inform our team in order to improve it. All the important informations you are mentioning are advertised in the description upon booking, nothing is hidden and nothing extra is added at check-in.
    star-3
    Not so good
    Stacey_B
    , Sep 2021
    It was a lot of issues with the fees they wouldn’t allow my group to ride together but let others I feel to get the 250 deposits
    icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
    Our Jet Ski have a weight limit at 300 lbs (that can vary depending on the weather conditions), we are putting the safety first concerning double riders. The refundable $250 deposit is to cover potential damages caused on the Jet Ski during your ride.
    star-1
    High NOT RECOMMEND
    Sks
    , Aug 2021
    Horrible company and worst customer service I’ve ever experience. I didn’t even use the service and couldn’t get a refund just because, ridiculous.
    icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
    We are sorry to see you had a disappointing experience with us. We would like to know more about it try to find a solution. Contact us at info@miamiwatersports,com mentioning the name and the date of your reservation, and we will be able to help you out.
    star-5
    Amazing experience
    Adele_L
    , Aug 2021
    What a fun experience the worker blacky was sooo helpful and attentive to the guest his Customer Service was Excellent you can tell he enjoys his job and does it well I will be back I also left my license at hotel and had to come back was late for reservation and was able to get on jet ski Awesome
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-1
    Horrible experience
    Cory_G
    , Jul 2021
    Horrible experience! Was not happy with staff I was I also not told about ski 250 deposit before hand
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    We are requiring a $250 deposit for each Jet Ski rented, as many other water equipment rental companies. It is stated on our website, all our affiliates web pages, this Viator.com page, our flyers and on your booking email/ticket. This deposit is refundable within a few days and would be used to cover potential damages caused to the equipment rented.
    star-1
    Not expecting to pay more
    Kimberly_B
    , Jul 2021
    Didn’t realize there was an additional cost. We didn’t get a chance to experience the jet ski. Specify the additional requirements ahead of time would be nice.
    icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
    Sorry to hear you did not do any activities with us. We provide all the nessesary information you will need on our site before coming. If you purchase a ticket through a third party you must read what is included or not included. That being said, there are no hidden cost and prices are listed. If you have any question before coming you are free to call us and ask.
    star-1
    WORST EVER
    Heather_C
    , Jun 2021
    HORRIBLE. NEVER use them!!! They canceled my tour 45 minutes before it was supposed to begin. Very rude and unprofessional. Not apologetic. Refused to refund me even though THEY canceled.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    I am sorry to hear that you couldn't enjoy your Jet Ski ride. Unfortunately, our business is impacted by weather conditions to which we do not have control over. In the situation where we have to close down our activity we are informing all our scheduled customers as soon as possible and try to find individual solutions through rescheduling, no expiring credit or other. We contacted you, and you agreed to be rescheduled for the next day of your original booking. If you want your booking to be rescheduled again, or keep this credit for a future booking do not hesitate to contact us.
    star-3
    It’s ok
    Adaora_O
    , May 2021
    Loved the actual jet ski experience. But you guys should be aware that once you purchase the jet ski before Riding you have to pay for the fuel 44$ per person and then a $250 deposit is required also you have to take a driving exam that’s 25 questions long and that test cost $9.99. That whole process was a lot but once that was over I had a blast out in the water.
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Yes, all this information is listed on our site along with any affiliate. Please read what is included and not included. Glad you had a great experience.
    star-1
    VERY HORRIBLE
    Iesha_A
    , May 2021
    -10 very poor communication skills unorganized and everything else. We arrive around 1pm did not leave until 7:00 pm for a “30 min” jet ski ride. You so the math
    icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
    Sorry to hear you didn't have the experience you wanted. During the holidays and weekends we experience a high volume of customers. Due to the high demand our activities sometimes have a long wait. We suggest to all of our customers to come early to guarantee a time we would like. We provided an estimated time for when you need to be at your activity location. Sorry to hear you didn't have the best experience as we always strive to provide the best service.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    star-5
    Jet ski
    Marcus_G
    , May 2021
    Very organized great experience I will be back agian. The open water was amazing seeing different thing just having fun was amazing.
    2 travelers found this review helpful

    Compare Similar Experiences

    Current
    Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports
    Jet Ski Ride with Miami Watersports

    star-2.571

    30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $65.00

    star-461

    2 hours

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $149.00

    star-440

    20 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $29.00

    star-32

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $59.00

    star-574

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $149.99

    star-4.51275

    45 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $40.34

    star-521

    1 hour 30 minutes

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $65.00

    star-4205

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $85.00

    star-45

    1 hour

    Free Cancellation

    From
    $35.00

    Explore Similar Things to Do