Recent Searches
Clear

Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar

star-3.5
|
Miami, United States
20

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon15 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travelers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
More questions?
(888) 651-9785

Overview

Explore Key West by land and water on a full-day tour with round-trip bus transport from Miami and a snorkeling cruise. Gorgeous scenery on the Overseas Highway to Key West means it’s best to let someone else drive, so you can just sit back and enjoy the view. After free time to explore Key West on your own, board a catamaran for a luxurious trip to a great snorkeling spot on the coral reef.
  • Round-trip transport from Miami ensures a comfortable day
  • Enjoy included free-flowing drinks on the catamaran cruise
  • See Key West on your own terms, without a fixed tour schedule
  • Choose between two convenient departure points
Saved to wishlist!
Open bar with beer, sodas and water on the Catamaran for your Snorkeling tour in Key West
Food, swimming suits, towels
340 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33130, USA

Departure Time

6:30 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Key West Express Plus

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar?
A:
The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 55 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Full-Day Key West Tour and Coral Reef Snorkeling with Open Bar.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
27 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 27 reviews
star-4
It’s a whole day adventure
cio_H
, Mar 2021
The scuba diving was great. The staff was very attentive if you needed help getting back in the boat.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Poor
Ayax_Perez
, Mar 2021
The crew was awesome, but we didn’t go to the reef, they just took us to some shallow waters after 1 hour trip to see some algae and almost zero fishes. Not the experience it was advertised and for what we pay for.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Average
Lisa_B
, Mar 2021
Being with friends was the only reason it was a good trip the girls who worked the boat were rude and short with guests if your going to work with tourists you need to be nice there going to ask questions
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Snorkeling key west
Daniel_C
, Mar 2021
We really enjoyed key west the boat ride and snorkeling was amazing the boat crew was awesome and very helpful but the bus situation was horrible the bus was very out dated and was a very bumpy to and from key west (6hr) I recommend driving your self down
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Waste of time and Money. Terrible experience.
Michigander
, Feb 2021
It was the worst experience. Booked trip through Viator. There was no update about contact method or confirmation about pick up point. It was a long drive to Key West. Bus was not comfortable. There was water leaking near AC vents on couple of seats. Driver was bad with multiple sudden breaks causing things to slip. The host/ tour guide was terrible with poor english accent, can't understand half the things he said, he was speaking mostly in spanish. We booked snorkeling package but they forgot to reserve our spot, which led us taking up a different boring activity. We started late, spent 9 hrs in bus. Spent approximately 6hrs at keys West with not enough time to cover anything properly. They didn't even let us to view sunset. It was simply waste of money and time.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2021
Thanks for reviewing the Tour to Key West. We are very sorry you didn't enjoy the tour and couldn't go snorkeling which the marina, for safety reasons and poor visibility, cancelled, not us. We recommended another tour instead with your approval. The time our tour spends in Key West is , as you say, 6 hrs, I'm sorry we can't offer more time. Thanks again, and we hope we keep improving our operations with our client's feedback.
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Very fun family get away
Karen_J
, Dec 2020
The tour guides on the bus and on the catamaran made the trip amazing and so much fun!! We even got to see a dolphin!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Waist of money
justin_h
, Nov 2020
Bus pickup spot wasn't where it says it is on the website. The bus is old and busted. Seats are shredded, broken armrests. Bathroom on bus in disgusting. PA system didn't work well so announcements were mumbled. We couldn't snorkel from the hurricane making visibility to zero. Our English speaking tour guide was mostly Spanish. We would have been much better off just driving down there ourselves and leaving whenever we wanted. Would not do again.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2020
Hi Justin, thanks for taking the time to review our tour. Yes, it's not possible for us to pick up everyone everywhere, the pick ups would be endless, that's why we have designated pickup locations. We'll make sure we check the seats and PA system and fix them if they have any issues. On the other hand I have to mention that this would be the first negative feedback about our tour guides, they are usually praised for their good job. We'll certainly look into all negative aspects of the tour. Thanks
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great experience for the whole family
Yulia_V
, Jul 2020
It was very nice experience! Very funny and knowledgeable bus guide. They came on time and took us to KeyWest. Weather was perfect no needed the towel food or water. We could buy everything during the stop at Key West from Miami. Snorkeling tour was amazing. New and clean boat, amazing and outgoing crew took us to the ocean. They had open bar, all gears and instructions. Highly recommend to everybody this tour!
HelpfulHelpful1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
AVOID
Disappointed
, Mar 2020
Specifically booked this trip to go snorkeling. I can understand that weather can be predictable, but as of 10am (2.5 hours into the trip) we were still not being told anything even though we knew all other water activities were cancelled. Since we had booked the trip through a third party we were left to figure it out for ourselves. Instead we were being pushed into purchasing other tours and ignored when asked about the loop- FREE TRANSPORT RUNS EVERY 15 MINUTES. DO NOT BUY ADDITIONAL TOURS BEFORE CHECKING IT OUT. When I had called I was told I would be refunded the difference between the transport and the snorkel activity, upon which I was only refunded half. (Check for yourself, the transport is about 60$ USD, the snorkel activity is about 180$, I was refunded 63$) We stopped somewhere for breakfast (which was greatly overpriced even for Miami), with no vegetarian options, and we barely had enough time to order before we needed to leave again. We were not allowed to eat on the bus. Seats on the bus were broken, yet some of us were expected still to use said seats. Once we finally got to Key West, we were told we needed to leave at 6:15pm sharp. No exceptions. We finally left at almost 7pm, making it impossible to be back for the 3.5 hours time estimate that was given to us. At almost midnight, the bus crashed into a tree (yes really). I finally needed to take an uber back to where I was staying which cost me an additional 20$ USD. If I could give 0 stars I would. I understand many of these factors were outside of the representatives control, but absolutely nothing was done in terms of offering to help. I HIGHLY recommend you avoid this at all costs.
HelpfulHelpful4 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Very Informative Guide Tamara and well organized trip
nikhilgujar
, Jan 2020
It was great tour on 1/20/20. Well planned as per schedule. Guide Tamara was very informative and friendly. She has great smile. She kept explaining history of each significant places. Also she recommended nice eatery places like Duetto pizza at key west and arranged other attraction tickets too. Snorkeling was an awesome experience. Driver brought us back on time. - Nikhil
HelpfulHelpful

Product code: 120068P2

Explore Similar Things to Do