Recent Searches
Clear

Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay

|
Montego Bay, Caribbean
Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Set sail off the north coast of Jamaica at one of the best times of day—sunset—on a catamaran cruise from Montego Bay. Soak up the island vibes as you sway to the rhythms of reggae music, sip tropical cocktails from the open bar, and take in views of the Caribbean sunset from the water. Your tour includes a stop at Margaritaville Montego Bay for water activities. Plus, hotel pickup and drop-off is provided.
  • Cruise along Jamaica's coastline on a sunset catamaran cruise from Montego Bay
  • Stop at Jimmy Buffet’s Margaritaville Montego Bay for water activities
  • Save money with an open bar and appetizers on board the boat
  • Hassle-free round-trip transport from select Montego Bay hotels included
Saved to wishlist!
Open Bar
LIVE DJ pumping dance tunes onboard the best catamaran sound system in Montego Bay
Pastries, fruit and appetizers are available on-board
Stop for water activities at Margaritaville Montego Bay
Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
Snacks
Alcoholic Beverages
Lunch and drinks at Margaritaville

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

3:30 PM
Please meet at your hotel lobby prior to the tour pickup time, confirm with Island Routes after your booking for the most accurate pickup times and meeting instructions per hotel.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Please carry:change of clothes, towel, swimsuit, camera, sunscreen
  • Minimum age is 18 years
  • Booking confirmations are based on space availability, tour minimums and weather permitting, please contact us to confirm your booking
  • Tour duration is not inclusive of travel time to tour location
  • All tours are weather permitting
  • Not accessible for the physically challenged
  • Not recommended for people with back problems or who have had a recent back surgery
  • Not recommended for people with motion sickness
  • Not handicapped accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 125 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Island Routes
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "Omg it’s such a vibe I do recommend this excursion if you love music and and unlimited drinks book them" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
37 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-5
Birthday trip to Jamaica
Joaquina_M
, May 2022
This is a must do excursions!! We had a blast from the time we got on until the time we docked!! The music, the drinks,and the crew was amazing!!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes in Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise with our amazing crew. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Best time ever
rhondaw312
, May 2022
Boat cruise with music. The pool with the swim up bar. The Riu montego bay was a wonderful place to stay.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes in Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience with us on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise with the fantastic crew. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-1
This excursion was not...
Nya_S
, Apr 2022
This excursion was not what it said it was. We had no time at margaritaville and couldn’t use the water park
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your review with us. Having spoken to the operations team they shared feedback on this tour date. On Friday April 22 the Reggae Sunset Cruise departed an hour late due to inclement weather. All guests were given the option of whether or not they would still want to go on the experience as we waited for the rain to subside prior to departing. The vessel did complete all scheduled stops and Margaritaville kept the water activities open later than the normal 6pm until 640pm in order to accommodate the delay. We are sorry if you were unable to partake in any element of the tour due to delays from the inclement weather. Hopefully we can look forward to welcoming you back to the Caribbean very soon. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Awesome Sunset cruise
Pavan_A
, Apr 2022
Very nicely organized excellent music very friendly staff I definitely recommend this excursion. Good snacks served on the boat
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes in Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Cruise in Jamaica
Brandy_K
, Feb 2022
The boatride was awesome. It was our first time but they made it very fun! I will definitely book with them again.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes in Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-4
Great staff
Adrien_M
, Jan 2022
Friendly and competent staff. The Catamaran was spacious and comfortable. Great breeze, good bar, and fun music. Well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes in Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise Montego Bay with our fantastic crew. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-1
Terrible Customer service
Jasmine_R
, Oct 2021
There was NOT anything good about our experience. Driver never showed, long hold time, and no refund
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for your review. We're very sorry to hear about your experience, we would be happy to investigate this further Can you please contact us at customersupport@islandroutes.com to assist us with this process. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-4
Good Fun - A Little Loud
Amanda_G
, Oct 2021
Our pick up and transfer from hotel was smooth - we did not know we'd be stopping to shop on the way to the catamaran. Once we arrived at the dock we had to wait about 25 minutes for the catamaran to arrive along with a couple other groups of people. This is definitely a loud party boat! The bar and snacks were good - we did not purchase any food or drink at Margaritaville. We did enjoy the beautiful sunset. If you do not enjoy very loud dance hall music, this is probably not the trip for you.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise from Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and we take note of your specific feedback. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Great experience!!!
cedric_p
, Oct 2021
From the moment you step onboard they treat you kindness and gratitude. Would recommend to anyone traveling to the area
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise from Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience and we appreciate your kind words about the crew. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Breathtaking views and vibes
Justin_C
, Sep 2021
Amazing experience! I was nervous due to not as many reviews compared to the earlier cruise, but the SUNSET made the experience amazing. Great music, drinks, and vibes! Felt safe even during covid. I would do it all over again! Confirm pick up location prior to booking and you’ll be set!
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Island Routes on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise from Montego Bay. It is good to hear you enjoyed the overall experience. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A must!
Hannah_P
, Jul 2021
We had a blast! The drinks, music, snacks were great! Margaritaville was also a fun experience! A must do if you like beautiful, blue ocean views and rum punch!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time out to review your experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise in Montego Bay with us at Island Routes. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the overall experience with the crew. We hope to welcome you back to the Caribbean very soon for another adventure, it was a pleasure to host you. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Popping music
Ketara_Q
, Jun 2021
Had a great time on this cruise they kept served drinks & the crew was very helpful fun cruise will be back
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time out to review your experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran cruise in Jamaica with us at Island Routes. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the overall experience with the crew. We hope to welcome you back to the Caribbean very soon for another adventure, it was a pleasure to host you. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
The best in Jamaica
Brittany_B
, Jun 2021
Omg it’s such a vibe I do recommend this excursion if you love music and and unlimited drinks book them
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Hello, Thank you very much for taking time out to review your experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran cruise in Jamaica with us at Island Routes. It is fantastic to hear you enjoyed the overall experience with the crew. We hope to welcome you back to the Caribbean very soon for another adventure, it was a pleasure to host you. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-1
TERRIBLE!!!
Chandni_R
, Oct 2020
If I could give 0 stars, I would. This company is terrible, they said their excursion starts at 3:30pm, but apparently it starts at “3pm to them”. My husband and I were unable to get picked up at the designated time they gave us, which their communication skills were terrible because no one informed us that they were here to pick us up, mind you they had our names AND telephone number. They left without us, and we still went out of our way TO the actual departure location. Apparently, the boat left since 3pm, WHEN IT WAS LISTED FOR 3:30PM. When confronting them, they said Viator had the time wrong, that it was suppose to be at 3pm, BUT THEIR ACTUAL WEBSITE WAS LISTED FOR 3:30PM. (Sent ALL of the screenshots to them, and yet waiting for a response) PLUS A REP was chatting back with me through email and NEVER mentioned their “new” time. First time in Jamaica, and we had to deal with this nonsense, mind you, we’re emailing these people our whole trip (3 days) arguing BACK AND FORTH, because all we wanted was a refund since their advertisement was wrong and we were unable to make it for their time at 3pm, which again was listed for 3:30pm. They are extremely rude and not responsive to their customers, when all we wanted was a simple refund. Please save your time and your energy rather than to deal with this rude customer service representatives. (Still waiting on a refund and a response)
icon Response from Host , Dec 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing this review with us. Reviews both positive and negative help us to improve our services. We apologise for the breakdown in communication that lead to this and have taken the steps necessary to help prevent this in the future. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-1
Horrible
Jasmine_C
, Mar 2020
No one came to pick us up from hotel. No one called as well. We want our money back so we requested a refund
icon Response from Host , Mar 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing this review with us. Reviews both positive and negative help us to improve our services. We apologise for the breakdown in communication that must have lead to this and are investigating.. We will be in contact with you in relation to the refund process. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Book it! Lots of fun
Jaonna_C
, Feb 2020
Our voyage to sea was delayed by 30 min but they made up the time and added it to the stop time. Lots of fun for us and another couple- DJ played great music and the food and beverages were just enough. The catamaran was spacious and the crew was friendly and professional. From bus transport to sea everything was so enjoyable. We almost booked a second time on our 5 day trip since it was so nice.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing your memorable experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay with us at Island Routes . We appreciate the time it took to write this review and look forward to your return to the Caribbean for another adventure. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-3
Wonderful captain who sailed us to the sunset
Mike_R
, Feb 2020
This would have a better review if pick up had been available. After e mails and phone calls that produced no results, we hired a taxi to deliver us to the beach . The food and drinks were plentiful and crew exceptional. The captain was sympathetic and arranged a drive back to our resort. We had met a couple from a resort past ours who had been picked up and the car could have easily stopped for us on the trip in.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience with us in Jamaica. We appreciate the time it took to write this review and value the feedback you have given which we can use to improve the entire experience in the future. We will be sure to look into this transportation issue promptly. All the best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Catamaran Cruise
jennaredline
, Feb 2020
We had a great time on the cruise! It was the best part of our trip and the views were incredible. The crew was very friendly and took care of all of us. This is a must do!
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise in St. Montego Bay with us at Island Routes. It was a pleasure hosting you and we look forward to your next adventure with us in the Caribbean. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
Amazing Cruise
Quest47238392822
, Nov 2019
This cruise was the highlight of my vacation in Jamaica. It was ship much fun. I would recommend this cruise to anyone. Very organized and timely.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Hello, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience on the Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise In Jamaica with us at Island Routes. We hope to welcome you back to the Caribbean soon for another amazing adventure. Best, IR Guest Experiences
star-5
had a blast!
Brian_G
, Sep 2019
Our group of 4 had a blast! DJ on board. Free Drinks. Free food. Stopped at Margaritaville. It was pretty chill on the ride down and a dance party on the ride back. They pick you up from your hotel. Cruise is 3:30 to 6:30. But plan on being picked up sooner like 2pm if you're further from Montego bay.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay
Reggae Sunset Catamaran Cruise From Montego Bay

star-437

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-4.5162

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-3.5127

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.93

star-4.56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$110.00

star-52

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$120.00

Explore Similar Things to Do